$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
58 reviews
good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
Comfortable

The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was in a good location and had everything we needed. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 2, 2007
We are just a short walk across the street to the beach! Our hotel features: Heated Swimming Pool * Microwaves & Fridge in every room * 27'' Color Televisions * State of the art electronic door locks * In room electronic safes * Hotel resturant "GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS" open from 11am to 10pm - offering Finger food & Varity of Sandwiches *Room service* FREE continental Breakfast (7am - 9am) Hot Breakfast availalable for extra charge(7am -11am.)* Soda, Snack-vending machines on property * Walking distance to restaurants & Souvenir shops * Pool side full service TIKI BAR open late * ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING * Airport and cruise ship port shuttles available for a nominal fee (2 person min). Adult,Couples and Family Hotel, Sorry No pets and No Spring- Breakers !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with two Queen beds, AM/FM alarm clock, hair dryer, in-room DATA line, in-room safe, 32 Inch T.V's, microwave & fridge. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.1 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.6 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 23 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.7 mi

Dining

WALGREENS
PHARMACY/CONVENIENCE/LIQUOR STORE, WALKING DIST.
MCDONALD'S
BURGERS. WALKING DIST.
ATHENAS
MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE, WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
HOTEL RESTAURANT-FREE DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 7AM-9AM LUNCH AND DINNER 11AM -10 PM
NICKS
ITALIAN CUISINE
BENIHANAS
JAPANESE CUISINE STEAKS , SEA FOOD. WALKING DIST.
WINN-DIXIE
MAJOR GROCERY STORE. WALKING DIST.
AMC
MOVIE THEATRES NEARBY,TEN MINUTE DRIVE
ARUBA
BEACH ON THE SAND.BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS WHILE DINING. WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
Free Deluxe continental breakfast 7am-10am and lunch and dinner is served 11am -10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 58
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

11% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RET1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 23, 2013

Avoid

I’m a simple traveler – I only seek a clean and safe hotel because when on vacation I’m not spending too much time in my room! Booked this place for the price and location, but location wasn’t that great and the room was disgusting; dirty floors, bed sheets and it smelled. Take my advice and avoid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bachelor party guy
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2011

great for a party bad for a family

Wow....I read the reviews and knew it wasn't gonna be shangrala especially for the price. We went for a bachelor party which worked out to help build memories. All walks of life stayed at the hotel the 3 days we were there some drunk some high but all were sane and friendly just like the staff. Rooms were not sparking but clean enough. Shower heads shoot water so hard I thought it was going to rip my skin off. Pool is not bad parking is not fun, DONT PARK IN BACK it is hell to get around the curves and you will hit the poles. The GOOD is it is across from a quite beach and only a 6 mile ride straight up the A1A to get to the strip $15 will get a cab full of people there but the cabbies dont know the hotel so remember Flamingo ave, it will help. TV's are scetchy b/c they are Direct TV so it may need to be reset or it wont work. lots of diners and stores within 5 minute walk. Would I stay again? For a bachelor party with the guys or a crazy quick stop overnight weekend...hell yes but with my wife or family...HELL NO never, I wouldnt expose them to it, even though it was a strange blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

on the strip must go to the Elbow room at night Head to the Hard Rock hotel and casino and during the day rent a scooter car to drive up and down the strip you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Do not stay here

We called the hotel to confirm the checkin time and our reservation and the lady that answered the phone was RUDE! She yelled on the phone that this is a 24hr hotel and hung up. Hmmm that should have been the first clue. [...] We got to the hotel and they couldn't find our reservation anyplace. WOW dejavu huh. We showed the front desk clerk our [...]reservation and they still couldn't find it. They then gave us a room that turned out to be occupied by other people. We opened the door and there were people sleeping in there! How embarassing. They then checked us into another room but acted like they were doing us a favor! This room was located at the ashtray depository for the whole floor...people were smoking at it all night. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here. There was one iron for the whole hotel and they did away with ALL ironing boards....hmmm false advertising. I ended up ironing on the plastic wrapped bed with the leaky iron. The continental breakfast is also a joke. The food was very slim pickings and not worth your time....weak coffee, burnt bacon and a piece of toast. We ended up going out for breakfast! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to gay bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
denishia
Business
FORT ERIE CANADA
Nov 23, 2010

FOR THE PRICE

The Hotel needed some updating,had to ask for more pillows,and towels but for what we paid got our moneys worth. Could see that they were working on the hotel and trying to clean it up,paint,gardening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flhoper
Business
waterford, mi
Jul 24, 2010

bad bad bad!!!

nasty rooms bad cust service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 17, 2010

A big let down

The only thing I have to say that's positive about this hotel is thatit had a cafe that produced good food and a good variety (although mostly greek). The parking lot was very small and dangerous to navigate. The office was small, and the three desk clerks I dealt with over my three days all acted as if it were their first day at the hotel. The beds were uncomfortable, and the air conditioner barely cooled the room. The poolside bar had only a few liquors, and they were all cheap, I wouldn't drink them. The bartender was cool, and she did her best. Also, there were about four drunks sitting at the bar for the entire three days of my visit -- not very inviting. The pool is small, and surrounded on three sides by (1) the dirty bar, (2) the cafe, and (3) the parking lot. Of course, at this price I didn't expect a romatic private pool experience, but I didn't even get into the pool once, and I love pools. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Aruba's on the beach. The food was great and the service was exceptional. Plus, they make a mean dirty martini.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raw beauty
Business
florida
Feb 10, 2010

the good the bad and the really ugly

location wonderful room not up to par ants com out at night lawn need to be clean up tree limps fall while their

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valatie ny
Apr 30, 2009

good value, great location.

A very pleasant surprise was the ability to ride the local transit system, it was right outside of the hotel, since we were not renting a car this worked out great, for a nominal price we could go anywhere in Ft Lauderdale. The reason we chose this place was the price and the location to the Beach in which we were not disappointed. It was within walking distance to stores.It was also convenient having the little coffee shop on premises. The TV was a bit iffy and would have been nice to have a clock and also a chair. The rooms were very clean, not fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

taking the bus and saving on rental car -- this was a rare option as I dont have this available where I live.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Bach
Oct 26, 2008

location is good

We had a good time here because we didn't spend much time at the hotel. it was good for location and a place to sleep thats pretty much it. its cheap but for an extra $15 you can get something nice and i'll do that next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aruba is about a half mile north on the beach and is great for food and drinks. Sea watch is about 3 miles north on the sea and is grat food and location. south 2 miles south is lauderdale by the sea for bars and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top