$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
91 reviews
good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
We are just a short walk across the street to the beach! Our hotel features: Heated Swimming Pool * Microwaves & Fridge in every room * 27'' Color Televisions * State of the art electronic door locks * In room electronic safes * Hotel resturant "GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS" open from 11am to 10pm - offering Finger food & Varity of Sandwiches *Room service* FREE continental Breakfast (7am - 9am) Hot Breakfast availalable for extra charge(7am -11am.)* Soda, Snack-vending machines on property * Walking distance to restaurants & Souvenir shops * Pool side full service TIKI BAR open late * ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING * Airport and cruise ship port shuttles available for a nominal fee (2 person min). Adult,Couples and Family Hotel, Sorry No pets and No Spring- Breakers !

Hotel Map

26.1811 -80.0979
Area served
Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Pompano, Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with two Queen beds, AM/FM alarm clock, hair dryer, in-room DATA line, in-room safe, 32 Inch T.V's, microwave & fridge. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.1 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.6 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 23 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.7 mi

Dining

WALGREENS
PHARMACY/CONVENIENCE/LIQUOR STORE, WALKING DIST.
MCDONALD'S
BURGERS. WALKING DIST.
ATHENAS
MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE, WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
HOTEL RESTAURANT-FREE DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 7AM-9AM LUNCH AND DINNER 11AM -10 PM
NICKS
ITALIAN CUISINE
BENIHANAS
JAPANESE CUISINE STEAKS , SEA FOOD. WALKING DIST.
WINN-DIXIE
MAJOR GROCERY STORE. WALKING DIST.
AMC
MOVIE THEATRES NEARBY,TEN MINUTE DRIVE
ARUBA
BEACH ON THE SAND.BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS WHILE DINING. WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
Free Deluxe continental breakfast 7am-10am and lunch and dinner is served 11am -10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 91
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie irin
Austin tax
May 29, 2013

Had fun

Basic could use cleaning behind the nightstands otherwise staff nice helpful ver convenient location no need for a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flying Samosas
Youngstown, Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Good Location

The room did not have carpets. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, along with a TV. We were promised a king size bed but for some reason, they gave us a room with two queen size beds. We did not have need for two beds so it was just a waste. The sheets seemed sandy / coarse and there was a plastic cover on the mattress underneath the sheets, it made it very loud / uncomfortable to sleep. There was a bar in the hotel but it didn't seem very nice so we ended up going out to eat. The breakfast was very ordinary as well. They don't tell you this in advance but they ask you for a $50 cash deposit when you check in. We did get it back but it would have been nice to know in advance. This was an ordinary hotel, certainly not worth a three star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right across the street.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ft. Lauderdale Fan
Kansas City, MO
Jun 26, 2012

Beach Vacation

Although the rates were economical, next time we will pay more and get better accommodations. The rooms were not carpeted and the bathroom was badly in need of updating. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnsmommie
Hanover, Indiana
May 8, 2012

I will go back...

I'm already planning a trip in July...That is my hotel of choice. This is not a "young" family resort. Music playing during the day around the pool. Tiki bar! Lots of flowering bushes, palm trees, green everywhere! The restaurant has great "quick food"...not fast food. It's wonderful. Breakfast bar, hot/cold until 9 am every morning. The pool is very nice. We were on the second floor and we could see the ocean from our room. Everything is a walk away if you want to take a tour. The staff was very helpful! All you have to do is ask. The downfall that I wasn't crazy about was parking. One night I had to park in the back. I have horrible depth perception and I couldn't believe that I was able to get out of there without a scratch to our rental car! Overall...very me...80)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Malls everywhere!

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcjb
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Eval from April 27-30

The breakfast was a few pieces of bread, corn flakes or oatmeal & coffee and a small glass of milk. I saw them fill the soda machine's ice storage with dirty buckets....gross. The bed was hard as a rock. The internet couldn't be used unless you went to the office for a special cable. Or sat outside.....with 6" of rain for two days ---outside wasn't an option. The room was not swept in 3 days. The sheets had holes in them. The TV had several channels that were pay but hard to find the ones that were free. The tub didn't look clean. The travel agent told me this was on the water...it was 3 plus blocks from the water access To find a plug we had to get down on our hands and knees to find the only plug open which was under the wall air conditioner. The best part is they allow pets....so my little puppy was a happy camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
palm springs, ca.
May 8, 2011

was ok ,a little loud at nite,

took it easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great seafood rest; two miles north of motel on beach.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
palm springs, ca.
May 8, 2011

was ok ,a little loud at nite,

took it easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great seafood rest; two miles north of motel on beach.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Mar 22, 2011

Good enough

The location was good, but the beach not as good as others. If I go again, I'd book a hotel closer to Las Olas bulevar, becuase the beaches are nicer and you will not need your car. Parking is a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Mar 22, 2011

Good enough

The location was good, but the beach not as good as others. If I go again, I'd book a hotel closer to Las Olas bulevar, becuase the beaches are nicer and you will not need your car. Parking is a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue & Dan
Upstate New York
Feb 23, 2010

Good Value

Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top