$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
60 reviews
good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
Comfortable

The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was in a good location and had everything we needed. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 2, 2007
We are just a short walk across the street to the beach! Our hotel features: Heated Swimming Pool * Microwaves & Fridge in every room * 27'' Color Televisions * State of the art electronic door locks * In room electronic safes * Hotel resturant "GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS" open from 11am to 10pm - offering Finger food & Varity of Sandwiches *Room service* FREE continental Breakfast (7am - 9am) Hot Breakfast availalable for extra charge(7am -11am.)* Soda, Snack-vending machines on property * Walking distance to restaurants & Souvenir shops * Pool side full service TIKI BAR open late * ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING * Airport and cruise ship port shuttles available for a nominal fee (2 person min). Adult,Couples and Family Hotel, Sorry No pets and No Spring- Breakers !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with two Queen beds, AM/FM alarm clock, hair dryer, in-room DATA line, in-room safe, 32 Inch T.V's, microwave & fridge. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.1 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.6 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 23 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.7 mi

Dining

WALGREENS
PHARMACY/CONVENIENCE/LIQUOR STORE, WALKING DIST.
MCDONALD'S
BURGERS. WALKING DIST.
ATHENAS
MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE, WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
HOTEL RESTAURANT-FREE DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 7AM-9AM LUNCH AND DINNER 11AM -10 PM
NICKS
ITALIAN CUISINE
BENIHANAS
JAPANESE CUISINE STEAKS , SEA FOOD. WALKING DIST.
WINN-DIXIE
MAJOR GROCERY STORE. WALKING DIST.
AMC
MOVIE THEATRES NEARBY,TEN MINUTE DRIVE
ARUBA
BEACH ON THE SAND.BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS WHILE DINING. WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
Free Deluxe continental breakfast 7am-10am and lunch and dinner is served 11am -10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stupak
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2012

Not very good at all

Was a big mistake to book this place. was dirty and I had trouble sleeping in the dark sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lmichelau614
Business
Woodstock, IL
Feb 26, 2013

Absolutely awful experience in a hotel ever!

This was the worst hotel experience that I have ever had. It started with the air conditioning not working on a 80+ degree day. We went to the front desk and they said maintenance would be up in a few minutes. Waited an hour and still no maintenance. During the hour, we discovered mold in the bathroom, stain on the furniture, and the room smelled horribly like urine. Also, upon arriving, garbage was blocking our doorway. Housekeeping obviously saw this as they were outside with us but did not move it and we had to. We decided after an hour with no help from no one and the rooms being in awful condition that we were not staying even if they moved us to another room. The staff was anything but helpful. Lesson learned is that we will be staying at major hotel chains from now on. And the best part was that we paid $95 (non of which will be refunded) and they advertised their rooms for $70. Not a great end to our otherwise perfect honeymoon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RET1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 23, 2013

Avoid

I’m a simple traveler – I only seek a clean and safe hotel because when on vacation I’m not spending too much time in my room! Booked this place for the price and location, but location wasn’t that great and the room was disgusting; dirty floors, bed sheets and it smelled. Take my advice and avoid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LEO UNHAPPY GUY
Business
TYLER,TEXAS
Jul 11, 2013

BAD HOTEL

this hotel messed up my c-pap machine that i use for sleeping at night, i got no sleep at the other hotel( BEST WESTERN)I had to come up with out of pocket expenses to replace a vital part of the machine the next day.2 days wasted all because of THE FORT LAUDERDALE HOTEL RESORT & SUITES, we changed rooms twice, the tv would not work the lamps would not come on and there was dried up blood on the bedspread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retson664
Business
Grosse Pointe , MI
Aug 17, 2013

Do not stay here unless you are a drug addict

At check in , clerk barely spoke English.. Asked for a smoking beahfront room. there are no beach front rooms. They do not provide transportation to and from airport.. Volume control on TV remote did not work. Mold in rooms. Very loud transients stay there. Thre bartenders, you have to call away from their ipads, or laptops, when they are not going to their rooms every 15 minutes,,,yeah , you could time it.. DO NOT LET THEM RUN YOU A TAB OR PAY WITH ANYTHING LARGER THAN A ten, they never have change and will rob you at every oppurtunity. DO NOT ANY CASH IN YOUR ROOM AT ANY TIME, nuff said there...housekeeping does not understand DO NOT DISTURB signs...very unfriendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Anywhere but there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WordDawg
Business
Tennessee
Feb 24, 2014

Horrible! Worst hotel I've ever been in.

Awful, dirty room, dirty bed, dirty sink, dirty towels. TV did not work. A/C did not work. Bed very uncomfortable. Would never consider this hotel again or recommend to anyone else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
May 13, 2009

Would never go there again.

Irons missing out of rooms, member of family asked for one and the main office didn't know where the only one they had was. Broken hair dryers in rooms, floors dirty, pool not kept that clean. Asked for a broom and dustpan and was told they didn't have one. We refused to pay for the $1 day safe in our room, since we did not use it and told them up front that we did not want it had to pay a $50 deposit up front for any incidentals we may have used, which we didn't, and had to pay $10 extra for arriving early to get a room, although there were rooms available at that time.Parking not all that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Get Ready Get Set Where is the Sand?

Hotel was in a okay location but had to walk down and across the street. Room service did not change sheets every day nor did they let you have extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to beach but shopping was further down and the local CVS was the cheapest for all that you needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flhoper
Business
waterford, mi
Jul 24, 2010

bad bad bad!!!

nasty rooms bad cust service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 23, 2007

Very disappointed.

I was very disappointed with the staff and appearance of my room. The staff was very unprofessional and disrespectful. The 1st hotel room that was provided was smoky although the entire hotel was a non smoking environment. The second room was not smoky, but it had a very bad smell. The bath tub leaked, the toilet leaked, the walls had paint chips falling from them. I wanted to leave immediately after reviewing the appearance of my room. The towels were dingy and damped. I was never treated this poorly in the past and will never ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends or enemies. The room was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach was nearby which was nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top