$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raw beauty
Business
florida
Feb 10, 2010

the good the bad and the really ugly

location wonderful room not up to par ants com out at night lawn need to be clean up tree limps fall while their

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennis & Cathy
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Jan 31, 2010

Not what it looked like online

There were french fries on the floor elevator. There was hair on the hand towel in the room. The hotel was suppose to be on the beach and it wasn't. You had to walk quite a ways to get to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We would not stay there again. The place wasn't very clean even after the outside tables were washed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scotty13
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 25, 2010

It served its purpose

We chose this hotel only because we were staying for one night and then we were going on a cruise. For that it was fine. I wouldn't stay any more than one night. The location was good, however. It was only a 10-15 minute walk to the Aruba Beach Cafe and its beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob vero
Business
vero beach fl.
Jan 2, 2010

very good

Very clean, good location, quiet for a new year's eve. we will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's in a small beach town "qaint", don't expect South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the adventure
Business
California
Dec 19, 2009

great price for the money

went to visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aiki traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 10, 2009

Not a resort

Chosen for price and location, so I didn't expect much. Very basic motel near more expensive hotel where I was attending a seminar. Police were on site when I arrived because of a fight in the open air bar on ground floor. Toilet was running and there were multiple maintenance issues (fridge needed defrosting, wall in closet needed patching, etc.). It looks like the facilities have not been improved since the eighties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcondes
Business
New York
Nov 8, 2009

Bad, very bad

Too expensive for too little to offer. They charge me for a safe that I did not know I had, and also they never told me about. Staff dont know nothing about anything around and had no desire to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westerville, oh
Aug 27, 2009

nice and cosy

you can spend morning on the beach and afternoons at shopping around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of attractive stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ocpaddlers
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2009

Ok hotel, too far from the action

This was a cheap place to stay. Its way too far from the beach / night action. Its a ~$20 cab ride up to Las Olas Blvd, so that was a bummer. Other than that, the rooms were relatively clean and we felt safe there. Keep in mind that this is a cheap spring break-type place. Its NOT nice, but will get the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Get Ready Get Set Where is the Sand?

Hotel was in a okay location but had to walk down and across the street. Room service did not change sheets every day nor did they let you have extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to beach but shopping was further down and the local CVS was the cheapest for all that you needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top