$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key west
Dec 12, 2010

The room totally nasty

Was hard to find even with GPS, we had to go out and buy new bedding sheets was not sleepable on, noise at 6am, a loud fan going. Bathroom had mold, lighting had to be tap to turn on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Should be looked at by the board of health.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
denishia
Business
FORT ERIE CANADA
Nov 23, 2010

FOR THE PRICE

The Hotel needed some updating,had to ask for more pillows,and towels but for what we paid got our moneys worth. Could see that they were working on the hotel and trying to clean it up,paint,gardening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holdemdog21
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 2, 2010

convienant and nice staff

Small place a good value for the money. Staff were all friendly and accomadating. Nice bar. Room was good but it smelled like someone had been smoking in the room even though it was supposed to be smoke free. Easy access to the beach was nice. The free breakfeast was no big deal I walked to 7-11 a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ride the water taxi. Great deal for an all day ticket plus gret views.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holdemdog21
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 2, 2010

convienant and nice staff

Small place a good value for the money. Staff were all friendly and accomadating. Nice bar. Room was good but it smelled like someone had been smoking in the room even though it was supposed to be smoke free. Easy access to the beach was nice. The free breakfeast was no big deal I walked to 7-11 a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ride the water taxi. Great deal for an all day ticket plus gret views.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 28, 2010

good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great place to have a cold beer and watch some football. Beds were great. I found one bed was firmer than the other, which I prefer. BIKER FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient location with access to the beach right across the street. Go to the left about 100 yards to the traffic light and walk right to the beach.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Broses9
Business
Washington, NC
Aug 2, 2010

You get what you pay for - sometimes les

This was the 2nd worst motel I have ever been to. Check in was fine. The hotel was non-smoking but before that my room had been smoked in for years. I could not get the smell out. I had to close the bathroom door overnight because of the light coming thru the window and it smelled like someone spent the night smoking in there even more! The safe didn't work and there was no ironing board or iron. The door locked but the chain lock was missing so there was no way for me to lock myself in without the possibility of someone entering with a key. The internet even directly plugged in didn't work (and you had to move the dresser to get to it). The wireless only worked a little if you went outside and sat at the bar. Towels were small and scratchy. The free continental breakfast only included breads and corn flakes and coffee and juice. I went across the street to get a sunrise pic my last morning and was locked out of my room because they shut off my key already. The office didn't open until 7am. The lady that ran the restaurant let me in to keep cool and said they never gave her a cell number to call and that this has happened quite often. They did open at 7am and fix my key. When I asked why they locked people out on the day instead of after checkout the guy just said "uh yeah" and wouldn't even look at me. Over all I would not recommend this place for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go north about 6 blocks to the fishing pier. There are some nice resturants with friendly staff and good food.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flhoper
Business
waterford, mi
Jul 24, 2010

bad bad bad!!!

nasty rooms bad cust service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 17, 2010

A big let down

The only thing I have to say that's positive about this hotel is thatit had a cafe that produced good food and a good variety (although mostly greek). The parking lot was very small and dangerous to navigate. The office was small, and the three desk clerks I dealt with over my three days all acted as if it were their first day at the hotel. The beds were uncomfortable, and the air conditioner barely cooled the room. The poolside bar had only a few liquors, and they were all cheap, I wouldn't drink them. The bartender was cool, and she did her best. Also, there were about four drunks sitting at the bar for the entire three days of my visit -- not very inviting. The pool is small, and surrounded on three sides by (1) the dirty bar, (2) the cafe, and (3) the parking lot. Of course, at this price I didn't expect a romatic private pool experience, but I didn't even get into the pool once, and I love pools. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Aruba's on the beach. The food was great and the service was exceptional. Plus, they make a mean dirty martini.

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob the Traveller
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 29, 2010

I Lasted 10 Minutes

I had just been to Fort Lauderdale two weeks before this trip and stayed at a great place called the Beachcomber that I found on [...] I tried this place. From the minute I got to the office to check in, I knew I was in trouble. Not clean looking, a bit dreary. When I got to the room, after fighting with the door to get it opened, I felt like I was in a 3rd world country. Beaten up furniture and LOW BUDGET feel. The bathroom was deplorable. I immediately called the Beachcomber and booked a place there. Unfortunately, I lost one of the 2 nights paid for[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue & Dan
Business
Upstate New York
Feb 23, 2010

Good Value

Across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top