$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stupak
Business
New York
Apr 25, 2012

Not very good at all

Was a big mistake to book this place. was dirty and I had trouble sleeping in the dark sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
himay
Business
ga
Feb 22, 2012

nice staff great price

Room was clean staff friendly nice little gyros restaurant . John gave us excellent Service at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within about 3 miles for food and entertainment. The hotel gyro shop is yummy !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springs, ca.
May 8, 2011

was ok ,a little loud at nite,

took it easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great seafood rest; two miles north of motel on beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bachelor party guy
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2011

great for a party bad for a family

Wow....I read the reviews and knew it wasn't gonna be shangrala especially for the price. We went for a bachelor party which worked out to help build memories. All walks of life stayed at the hotel the 3 days we were there some drunk some high but all were sane and friendly just like the staff. Rooms were not sparking but clean enough. Shower heads shoot water so hard I thought it was going to rip my skin off. Pool is not bad parking is not fun, DONT PARK IN BACK it is hell to get around the curves and you will hit the poles. The GOOD is it is across from a quite beach and only a 6 mile ride straight up the A1A to get to the strip $15 will get a cab full of people there but the cabbies dont know the hotel so remember Flamingo ave, it will help. TV's are scetchy b/c they are Direct TV so it may need to be reset or it wont work. lots of diners and stores within 5 minute walk. Would I stay again? For a bachelor party with the guys or a crazy quick stop overnight weekend...hell yes but with my wife or family...HELL NO never, I wouldnt expose them to it, even though it was a strange blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

on the strip must go to the Elbow room at night Head to the Hard Rock hotel and casino and during the day rent a scooter car to drive up and down the strip you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence
Apr 11, 2011

Great Value!

I stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites for a couple of days in February. The weather was great and the hotel was walking distance to the beach and nightlife. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but my budget won out and I'm glad it did! The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were no frills but clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Mar 22, 2011

Good enough

The location was good, but the beach not as good as others. If I go again, I'd book a hotel closer to Las Olas bulevar, becuase the beaches are nicer and you will not need your car. Parking is a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasonal Sailor
Business
Goose Creek
Feb 25, 2011

It is what it is

Parking is horrible Cancel your key at 12:00am the day of check out. arrogant but helpful staff clean rooms good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Do not stay here

We called the hotel to confirm the checkin time and our reservation and the lady that answered the phone was RUDE! She yelled on the phone that this is a 24hr hotel and hung up. Hmmm that should have been the first clue. [...] We got to the hotel and they couldn't find our reservation anyplace. WOW dejavu huh. We showed the front desk clerk our [...]reservation and they still couldn't find it. They then gave us a room that turned out to be occupied by other people. We opened the door and there were people sleeping in there! How embarassing. They then checked us into another room but acted like they were doing us a favor! This room was located at the ashtray depository for the whole floor...people were smoking at it all night. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here. There was one iron for the whole hotel and they did away with ALL ironing boards....hmmm false advertising. I ended up ironing on the plastic wrapped bed with the leaky iron. The continental breakfast is also a joke. The food was very slim pickings and not worth your time....weak coffee, burnt bacon and a piece of toast. We ended up going out for breakfast! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to gay bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 20, 2011

Noisy spot

Got there after 5 and room was not ready! Housekeeping was understaffed and did not have clean bedding to put in the room. Wifi did not work in room. It sits right on street so parking is limited and noise is abundant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burgerfi and other restaurants just down a couple of blocks..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 24, 2011

Nice Hotel & Great value-Location!

seems like a very nice place for the money !!! kind of got scared from some of the rewievs, but to my suprise it appeard pretty clean and upgraded to me and my wife. very helpful staff and management,they could have used better towels but cant have all the bells and the whishels!floors were tile which makes it cleaner for a beach hotel, we loved it !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lauderdale by the sea town center is only few blocks away and plenty of restaurants, clubs and bars near by beside the hotels cool Tiki bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top