$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
58 reviews
good place to stay!

Rooms are very large, plenty of parking, friendly staff. The Tiki Bar at the hotel was a great... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
Comfortable

The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was in a good location and had everything we needed. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 2, 2007
We are just a short walk across the street to the beach! Our hotel features: Heated Swimming Pool * Microwaves & Fridge in every room * 27'' Color Televisions * State of the art electronic door locks * In room electronic safes * Hotel resturant "GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS" open from 11am to 10pm - offering Finger food & Varity of Sandwiches *Room service* FREE continental Breakfast (7am - 9am) Hot Breakfast availalable for extra charge(7am -11am.)* Soda, Snack-vending machines on property * Walking distance to restaurants & Souvenir shops * Pool side full service TIKI BAR open late * ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING * Airport and cruise ship port shuttles available for a nominal fee (2 person min). Adult,Couples and Family Hotel, Sorry No pets and No Spring- Breakers !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Guest Room with two Queen beds, AM/FM alarm clock, hair dryer, in-room DATA line, in-room safe, 32 Inch T.V's, microwave & fridge. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.3 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.3 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.7 mi
  • New River: 4.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.9 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.1 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.1 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.6 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 23 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.7 mi

Dining

WALGREENS
PHARMACY/CONVENIENCE/LIQUOR STORE, WALKING DIST.
MCDONALD'S
BURGERS. WALKING DIST.
ATHENAS
MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE, WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
HOTEL RESTAURANT-FREE DELUXE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 7AM-9AM LUNCH AND DINNER 11AM -10 PM
NICKS
ITALIAN CUISINE
BENIHANAS
JAPANESE CUISINE STEAKS , SEA FOOD. WALKING DIST.
WINN-DIXIE
MAJOR GROCERY STORE. WALKING DIST.
AMC
MOVIE THEATRES NEARBY,TEN MINUTE DRIVE
ARUBA
BEACH ON THE SAND.BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS WHILE DINING. WALKING DIST.
GRECIAN SUBS & GYROS
Free Deluxe continental breakfast 7am-10am and lunch and dinner is served 11am -10 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm springs, ca.
May 8, 2011

was ok ,a little loud at nite,

took it easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great seafood rest; two miles north of motel on beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bachelor party guy
Business
New Jersey
Apr 12, 2011

great for a party bad for a family

Wow....I read the reviews and knew it wasn't gonna be shangrala especially for the price. We went for a bachelor party which worked out to help build memories. All walks of life stayed at the hotel the 3 days we were there some drunk some high but all were sane and friendly just like the staff. Rooms were not sparking but clean enough. Shower heads shoot water so hard I thought it was going to rip my skin off. Pool is not bad parking is not fun, DONT PARK IN BACK it is hell to get around the curves and you will hit the poles. The GOOD is it is across from a quite beach and only a 6 mile ride straight up the A1A to get to the strip $15 will get a cab full of people there but the cabbies dont know the hotel so remember Flamingo ave, it will help. TV's are scetchy b/c they are Direct TV so it may need to be reset or it wont work. lots of diners and stores within 5 minute walk. Would I stay again? For a bachelor party with the guys or a crazy quick stop overnight weekend...hell yes but with my wife or family...HELL NO never, I wouldnt expose them to it, even though it was a strange blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

on the strip must go to the Elbow room at night Head to the Hard Rock hotel and casino and during the day rent a scooter car to drive up and down the strip you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
providence
Apr 11, 2011

Great Value!

I stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites for a couple of days in February. The weather was great and the hotel was walking distance to the beach and nightlife. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but my budget won out and I'm glad it did! The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were no frills but clean and comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Mar 22, 2011

Good enough

The location was good, but the beach not as good as others. If I go again, I'd book a hotel closer to Las Olas bulevar, becuase the beaches are nicer and you will not need your car. Parking is a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasonal Sailor
Business
Goose Creek
Feb 25, 2011

It is what it is

Parking is horrible Cancel your key at 12:00am the day of check out. arrogant but helpful staff clean rooms good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Do not stay here

We called the hotel to confirm the checkin time and our reservation and the lady that answered the phone was RUDE! She yelled on the phone that this is a 24hr hotel and hung up. Hmmm that should have been the first clue. [...] We got to the hotel and they couldn't find our reservation anyplace. WOW dejavu huh. We showed the front desk clerk our [...]reservation and they still couldn't find it. They then gave us a room that turned out to be occupied by other people. We opened the door and there were people sleeping in there! How embarassing. They then checked us into another room but acted like they were doing us a favor! This room was located at the ashtray depository for the whole floor...people were smoking at it all night. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here. There was one iron for the whole hotel and they did away with ALL ironing boards....hmmm false advertising. I ended up ironing on the plastic wrapped bed with the leaky iron. The continental breakfast is also a joke. The food was very slim pickings and not worth your time....weak coffee, burnt bacon and a piece of toast. We ended up going out for breakfast! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to gay bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 20, 2011

Noisy spot

Got there after 5 and room was not ready! Housekeeping was understaffed and did not have clean bedding to put in the room. Wifi did not work in room. It sits right on street so parking is limited and noise is abundant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burgerfi and other restaurants just down a couple of blocks..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 24, 2011

Nice Hotel & Great value-Location!

seems like a very nice place for the money !!! kind of got scared from some of the rewievs, but to my suprise it appeard pretty clean and upgraded to me and my wife. very helpful staff and management,they could have used better towels but cant have all the bells and the whishels!floors were tile which makes it cleaner for a beach hotel, we loved it !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lauderdale by the sea town center is only few blocks away and plenty of restaurants, clubs and bars near by beside the hotels cool Tiki bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key west
Dec 12, 2010

The room totally nasty

Was hard to find even with GPS, we had to go out and buy new bedding sheets was not sleepable on, noise at 6am, a loud fan going. Bathroom had mold, lighting had to be tap to turn on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Should be looked at by the board of health.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
denishia
Business
FORT ERIE CANADA
Nov 23, 2010

FOR THE PRICE

The Hotel needed some updating,had to ask for more pillows,and towels but for what we paid got our moneys worth. Could see that they were working on the hotel and trying to clean it up,paint,gardening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top