$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

2 stars
View map of 4221 North Ocean Blvd (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lmichelau614
Business
Woodstock, IL
Feb 26, 2013

Absolutely awful experience in a hotel ever!

This was the worst hotel experience that I have ever had. It started with the air conditioning not working on a 80+ degree day. We went to the front desk and they said maintenance would be up in a few minutes. Waited an hour and still no maintenance. During the hour, we discovered mold in the bathroom, stain on the furniture, and the room smelled horribly like urine. Also, upon arriving, garbage was blocking our doorway. Housekeeping obviously saw this as they were outside with us but did not move it and we had to. We decided after an hour with no help from no one and the rooms being in awful condition that we were not staying even if they moved us to another room. The staff was anything but helpful. Lesson learned is that we will be staying at major hotel chains from now on. And the best part was that we paid $95 (non of which will be refunded) and they advertised their rooms for $70. Not a great end to our otherwise perfect honeymoon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tim cummings
Business
barrington, rhode island
Feb 20, 2013

good, cheap room, bar

close by to attraction, beach, resturants, many shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ND Fan
Business
Texas
Jan 14, 2013

National Championship

Im the type of traveler where I only want to sleep and shower at the hotel. I want to spend as little time in the room as possible. Im always shocked when people complain about the tv's in a room. If tv is that important to you, stay home! All that being said, this hotel was exactly what I needed. It was clean, no frills, close to the beach, and had a small resturant/store on the grounds. It will not be the highlight of your trip, but it will get the job done. The only complaint I had was parking was a hassle. If you get there early you can park in front where there is room. Parking behind the building was an adventure. I did feel safe while there. You cant see the beach, but it is across the street. There's not too much to do within walking distance, other than laying out at beach. There is def an under 40 vibe there. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the outdoors bar. I would rather save money on this room, so I can live it up on South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Youll need a car or taxi to reach the boardwalk. I jogged there in the mornings and it was about 3-4 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flying Samosas
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Good Location

The room did not have carpets. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, along with a TV. We were promised a king size bed but for some reason, they gave us a room with two queen size beds. We did not have need for two beds so it was just a waste. The sheets seemed sandy / coarse and there was a plastic cover on the mattress underneath the sheets, it made it very loud / uncomfortable to sleep. There was a bar in the hotel but it didn't seem very nice so we ended up going out to eat. The breakfast was very ordinary as well. They don't tell you this in advance but they ask you for a $50 cash deposit when you check in. We did get it back but it would have been nice to know in advance. This was an ordinary hotel, certainly not worth a three star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
username28
Business
California
Dec 28, 2012

Good Location

Good location. Weakest points : staff not that helpful, need to remind them to clean the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GERARD LE ROUX
Business
FRANCE
Dec 20, 2012

Good Hotel

This hotel was very correct. Everything was OK. The staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crysmeo
Business
Ft Myers, Fl
Dec 4, 2012

Good for the money

it was nice and clean, staff friendly enough, and location was good as well. really enjoyed our selves and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buy one get one free you get when you book through you is worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ft. Lauderdale Fan
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 26, 2012

Beach Vacation

Although the rates were economical, next time we will pay more and get better accommodations. The rooms were not carpeted and the bathroom was badly in need of updating. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnsmommie
Business
Hanover, Indiana
May 8, 2012

I will go back...

I'm already planning a trip in July...That is my hotel of choice. This is not a "young" family resort. Music playing during the day around the pool. Tiki bar! Lots of flowering bushes, palm trees, green everywhere! The restaurant has great "quick food"...not fast food. It's wonderful. Breakfast bar, hot/cold until 9 am every morning. The pool is very nice. We were on the second floor and we could see the ocean from our room. Everything is a walk away if you want to take a tour. The staff was very helpful! All you have to do is ask. The downfall that I wasn't crazy about was parking. One night I had to park in the back. I have horrible depth perception and I couldn't believe that I was able to get out of there without a scratch to our rental car! Overall...very me...80)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Malls everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcjb
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Eval from April 27-30

The breakfast was a few pieces of bread, corn flakes or oatmeal & coffee and a small glass of milk. I saw them fill the soda machine's ice storage with dirty buckets....gross. The bed was hard as a rock. The internet couldn't be used unless you went to the office for a special cable. Or sat outside.....with 6" of rain for two days ---outside wasn't an option. The room was not swept in 3 days. The sheets had holes in them. The TV had several channels that were pay but hard to find the ones that were free. The tub didn't look clean. The travel agent told me this was on the water...it was 3 plus blocks from the water access To find a plug we had to get down on our hands and knees to find the only plug open which was under the wall air conditioner. The best part is they allow pets....so my little puppy was a happy camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top