$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
93 reviews
15 year anniversary…

We had such a relaxing time. It was like a honeymoon. We loved every minute, the service was... See full review

  • 15aniversary
  • Aug 26, 2013
plenty to do

It was pleasant, great service, alot of activities even if it rains. great for a family vacation See full review

  • reesies
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Marriott Harbor Hotel Fort Lauderdale is an upscale seaside hotel where guests can be as active or laidback as they wish. Try some traditional Florida fly-fishing, pound the sand playing beach volleyball, or send the kids off for a surfing lesson at the Surf Club wave simulator. Or relax and treat yourself to a seashell massage at the spa (a signature treatment at Marriott Harbor). A warm atmosphere is maintained by the candlelit lobby and the wood-clad bar at 3030 Ocean Restaurant, where ocean coral decorates the tables, and guests can savor local Florida crab and jumbo shrimp.
Key facts
  • 650 guestrooms
  • 32 meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants: 3030 Ocean Restaurant, Sea Level Restaurant, Riva, 3030 Raw Bar, 3030 Bar
  • Starbucks coffee shop
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Supervised children's program
  • Business center
  • Private beach
  • Pools: 1 indoor, 1 outdoor
  • 24-hour room service
  • Tennis courts
Neighborhood
The Marriott Harbor hotel is only a short ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), but still has its own private, quarter-mile beach. Less than two miles from Port Everglades, the hotel is handy for a pre- or post-cruise stay, and within easy reach of both the Las Olas Boulevard stores and the Sawgrass Mills Mall. Children are sure to enjoy the Museum of Discovery and Science in the nearby Riverwalk area, and the Bonnet House and Gardens—only two miles away—is a sprawling Florida estate full of fascinating history.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 7th floor (or above) for prime Atlantic views from the window.

In Fort Lauderdale with the family? For a truly Floridian experience, take the 'Downbound' water taxi to Las Olas, hop on and off at shops and restaurants, and save little legs from fatigue along the way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1078 -80.106
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 5.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 31.90, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Dining

3030 Ocean Restaurant
Discover fresh, local seafood and a menu that changes daily at 3030 Ocean. It's by far our best Fort Lauderdale, FL restaurant. Try it and you'll see why. This seafood restaurant offers a truly memorable dining experience. Bring your friends and family.
Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar
Experience an all new way to indulge while you dine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on Sea Level Beach. Indoor and outdoor dining are available at our restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, FL. We're always open for lunch and dinner with a to-go menu available.
Riva
Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
3030 Raw Bar
Stop by our Fort Lauderdale seafood restaurant for "Raw Bar" items such as oysters, clams, shrimp, mussels, crab and lobster. Enjoy an authentic taste of local seafood and shellfish. We're your seafood specialists in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
3030 Bar
Relax with refreshing cocktails until 1:00a.m. all week long in Fort Lauderdale, FL. You'll enjoy a casual lounge experience at 3030 Bar. Lunch is served at our restaurant until 5:30p.m. and dinner from 5:30p.m. to 12:00a.m.
Starbucks®
Wake up to freshly brewed coffee at the hotel's convenient, on-site Starbucks® coffeehouse. We're proud to offer coffee, specialty drinks and light fare to our Fort Lauderdale guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 93
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reesies
leonardtown maryland
Oct 30, 2013

plenty to do

It was pleasant, great service, alot of activities even if it rains. great for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emberry
Cape Cod
Feb 8, 2013

Dream Vacation

The Staff was so helpful and friendly! The grounds are beautiful and it is located in a wonderful part of the city for dining, shopping or exploring Ft. Lauderdale. The spa was closed for two of my three days, but they bent over backwards to set up an appointment at the Ritz, including transportation. I also kindly requested free wi-fi since I was a Marriot member and they comped me on that as well. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The TV had funny sound but I didn't care about TV.I'm sure they would have fixed it if I had cared. I rented a cabana on the beach with chaise pads and there was always someone popping up to ask if I needed anything. I was chatting with a staff member telling them about my wonderful adventure in the Everglades ( I highly recommend Speedy's airboat tours in Everglade's City and a visit to Clyde Butcher's gallery- he is the Ansel Adams of the Everglades)) and they asked if I would like free use of a poolside bungalow for my last day. What luxury! Shade or sun, towel, a bed with a canopy and the gorgeous 86degree pool to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Dolce Vita- Excellent authentic Italian Johnny V - High end cuisine on beautiful Los Olas Blvd. Blue Moon- Seafood with a beautiful view of the inter-coastal waterway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
new jersey
Jun 22, 2011

Fantastic getaway...

I stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by a friend that had recently stayed there.....I was looking to get away for a couple days just for some R&R and this was the perfect location. As far as the hotel it was very nice and CLEAN, there were lots of great amenities, plenty of restaurants to choose from (a little pricey), right on the beach, great pool, gym, and the spa was absolutely AWESOME.... The only downside was the location but nothing that a 5 minute cab ride can't help with......also close to Ft. Lauderdale airport. I wasn't looking to get out and venture and I didn't find it necessary to leave the property they had everything I needed. I travelled alone but it was very family orientated and I was very pleased with my stay. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 20, 2011

A much needed break

Where do I start? It was one of the best vacations that I have experienced. I have traveled around the world and this Marriott does it right. From the time I pulled up at the front door, to the wonderful courteous staff, knowledgeable service, ocean view, private beach and one of a kind spa. It was a vacation much needed and would go back there again. I'm even tempted to make my next trip soon. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping located on Las Olas provides one of kind shops and galleries. Restaurants are superb as well. Also, the Galleria Mall gives top name stores along with wonderful restaurants to enjoy day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search