$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
95 reviews
4th of July trip

Great trip! So many activities for the children during our 4 of July stay! See full review

  • Yvette H.
  • Mar 21, 2015
plenty to do

It was pleasant, great service, alot of activities even if it rains. great for a family vacation See full review

  • reesies
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Marriott Harbor Hotel Fort Lauderdale is an upscale seaside hotel where guests can be as active or laidback as they wish. Try some traditional Florida fly-fishing, pound the sand playing beach volleyball, or send the kids off for a surfing lesson at the Surf Club wave simulator. Or relax and treat yourself to a seashell massage at the spa (a signature treatment at Marriott Harbor). A warm atmosphere is maintained by the candlelit lobby and the wood-clad bar at 3030 Ocean Restaurant, where ocean coral decorates the tables, and guests can savor local Florida crab and jumbo shrimp.
Key facts
  • 650 guestrooms
  • 32 meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants: 3030 Ocean Restaurant, Sea Level Restaurant, Riva, 3030 Raw Bar, 3030 Bar
  • Starbucks coffee shop
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Supervised children's program
  • Business center
  • Private beach
  • Pools: 1 indoor, 1 outdoor
  • 24-hour room service
  • Tennis courts
Neighborhood
The Marriott Harbor hotel is only a short ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), but still has its own private, quarter-mile beach. Less than two miles from Port Everglades, the hotel is handy for a pre- or post-cruise stay, and within easy reach of both the Las Olas Boulevard stores and the Sawgrass Mills Mall. Children are sure to enjoy the Museum of Discovery and Science in the nearby Riverwalk area, and the Bonnet House and Gardens—only two miles away—is a sprawling Florida estate full of fascinating history.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 7th floor (or above) for prime Atlantic views from the window.

In Fort Lauderdale with the family? For a truly Floridian experience, take the 'Downbound' water taxi to Las Olas, hop on and off at shops and restaurants, and save little legs from fatigue along the way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Dining

3030 Ocean Restaurant
Discover fresh, local seafood and a menu that changes daily at 3030 Ocean. It's by far our best Fort Lauderdale, FL restaurant. Try it and you'll see why. This seafood restaurant offers a truly memorable dining experience. Bring your friends and family.
Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar
Experience an all new way to indulge while you dine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on Sea Level Beach. Indoor and outdoor dining are available at our restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, FL. We're always open for lunch and dinner with a to-go menu available.
Riva
Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
3030 Raw Bar
Stop by our Fort Lauderdale seafood restaurant for "Raw Bar" items such as oysters, clams, shrimp, mussels, crab and lobster. Enjoy an authentic taste of local seafood and shellfish. We're your seafood specialists in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
3030 Bar
Relax with refreshing cocktails until 1:00a.m. all week long in Fort Lauderdale, FL. You'll enjoy a casual lounge experience at 3030 Bar. Lunch is served at our restaurant until 5:30p.m. and dinner from 5:30p.m. to 12:00a.m.
Starbucks®
Wake up to freshly brewed coffee at the hotel's convenient, on-site Starbucks® coffeehouse. We're proud to offer coffee, specialty drinks and light fare to our Fort Lauderdale guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 95
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twenties Traveler
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2013

Good for a resort getaway

The hotel has all of the amenities one would need on the premises - gym, pool, beach chairs, restaurants etc. It is also very clean and has good value. The staff is also very nice and attentive. The one downside, which did cast a slight damper on the weekend was the crowd. The hotel was insanely packed to the point where we had to wait in line to get onto the elevators to go to our room and when trying to get to the lobby, we often had to let 1 or 2 elevators pass because they were already packed with people. I understand I went on a holiday weekend (Memorial Day) and there were two weddings going on, but it did not seem that the elevators were functioning efficiently. All in all, I would definitely go back because it is one of the few hotels actually on the beach (rather than having to cross the street) and it is clean and nice but I would definitely avoid on a holiday weekend - or call ahead to see what is going on/how crowded it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Las Olas Blvd, great to walk around at night for dinner/drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonCar
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Super Beach Resort

Our guests arrived 4 hours before we did and were treated very well. They were very impressed witht he faculity and staff. We arrived later than expected due to flight delays but certainly enjoyed the resort that night and following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzie1228
Business
Staten Island, NY
Mar 31, 2012

Perfect Beach Vacation

Couldn't have asked for more beautiful weather at a great hotel in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seaford, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Awesome!

We traveled with 2 other couples and enjoyed our stay. Very nice from the time we checked in, until the day we left! We stayed 4 nights, plenty of choices for food (which was great!) must eat at 30 30,shopping nearby and nightlife was great. Enjoyed ourselves! Would return with children or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-Town
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2010

Very Pleased!

This was a great choice for me overall. The Spa was "Amazing". The pools "Amazing". Private beach was....."Amazing". I dined at two of the restaurants on the property and enjoyed my meals and didn't feel price gouged as expected based on prior reviews that I read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 girls from BAMA
Business
Scottsboro, AL
Jul 8, 2010

Wonderful!!!!!

It would have been nice to have had a hair dryer in the room. Most ordinary rooms do have that. The majority of the hotel staff were friendly, but there were a few of the cleaning staff that were not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is best to rent an automobile to go where you need to go. There is only a convenience store within walking distance. The cab fare will get very expensive if you use a cab to get everywhere you need to go. There is no shuttle service from the hotel to the airport or most attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vera Vacationer
Business
Upstate, NY
Sep 13, 2009

Great location at a reasonable price

The hotel is lovely and many of the staff are very friendly and give good service, but not all. The hotel has everything you need to enjoy your stay and is a short walk from several restaurants. The hotel's private beach is AWESOME and a key reason to select this hotel over others. Food and beverage is pricey - be prepared to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Grab some breakfast at the Starbuck's located in the hotel lobby and head out to the beach. Lounge chairs and towels are free - umbrellas and cabinettes are pretty reasonable if you are going to spend the day. Get a beach service flag and get drinks and lunch served to you on the beach - remember there is a 20% gratuity added as 'beach service' so you don't need to tip on top of that. It's a great and convenient way to spend a relaxing day on the beach. Kids can get a bagful of beach toys to play for the day at no charge - nice perk for parents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 25, 2009

Beautiful and afforadable beachfront fun

The hotel was beautiful, if you are looking for an on the beach vacation getaway with great services, restaurants, and spa Harbor Beach Marriott is the hotel for you. The room service/restaurants were slightly pricey, however, you got what you paid for (very worth it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas Blvd. has all restaurants and tourist shops, lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hubertus Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2009

5 star hotel

We were upgraded to a room with a view of the pool/ocean since we were celebrating all 4 of our 40th birthdays. The room was clean, the shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper, etc was plentiful for all 4 of us. The staff was AWESOME!!!! Fitness center was great, the pool was large enough and deep enough so that families could be there along with people w/out children (which is what we were) and still have enough room. The cookies and lemonade at 2:30 were a great treat. The hotel was only about 2 blocks from the water taxi, and less than a mile walk to other bars/eateries.The only thing going on there was some construction, which I didn't know when I booked, honestly, it wasn't much of an inconvience. You could hear some digging and jack hammering, and the poolside restaurant was out of order due to the renovations, but you didn't have to worry, there were poolside servers ready to take your order for whatever you'd need.My friends and I got a kick out of [...] the pool guy. Not only did he move the lounges around for us...some needed shade, some needed sun, he moved the little tables to be between us, and layed out our towels for us.I can speak for all 4 of us adult women, that it was a super hotel, with GREAT service, a great location, and wonderful extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The company who does the para-sailing, weinie rides, watersports, can ALWAYS be bargained with....do not, repeat....do not settle for their prices. 2 of the girls with me got them from $100.00 each to 2 for one on para-sailing (they just went first ones out at 9am).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago Il
Jul 26, 2009

GREAT

The hotel is beautiful. The location and strip are pricy but over all great. Will def return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

about a 45 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top