$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
153 reviews
15 year anniversary…

We had such a relaxing time. It was like a honeymoon. We loved every minute, the service was... See full review

  • 15aniversary
  • Aug 26, 2013
Dream Vacation

The Staff was so helpful and friendly! The grounds are beautiful and it is located in a wonderful... See full review

  • Emberry
  • Feb 8, 2013
The Marriott Harbor Hotel Fort Lauderdale is an upscale seaside hotel where guests can be as active or laidback as they wish. Try some traditional Florida fly-fishing, pound the sand playing beach volleyball, or send the kids off for a surfing lesson at the Surf Club wave simulator. Or relax and treat yourself to a seashell massage at the spa (a signature treatment at Marriott Harbor). A warm atmosphere is maintained by the candlelit lobby and the wood-clad bar at 3030 Ocean Restaurant, where ocean coral decorates the tables, and guests can savor local Florida crab and jumbo shrimp.
Key facts
  • 650 guestrooms
  • 32 meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants: 3030 Ocean Restaurant, Sea Level Restaurant, Riva, 3030 Raw Bar, 3030 Bar
  • Starbucks coffee shop
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Supervised children's program
  • Business center
  • Private beach
  • Pools: 1 indoor, 1 outdoor
  • 24-hour room service
  • Tennis courts
Neighborhood
The Marriott Harbor hotel is only a short ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), but still has its own private, quarter-mile beach. Less than two miles from Port Everglades, the hotel is handy for a pre- or post-cruise stay, and within easy reach of both the Las Olas Boulevard stores and the Sawgrass Mills Mall. Children are sure to enjoy the Museum of Discovery and Science in the nearby Riverwalk area, and the Bonnet House and Gardens—only two miles away—is a sprawling Florida estate full of fascinating history.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 7th floor (or above) for prime Atlantic views from the window.

In Fort Lauderdale with the family? For a truly Floridian experience, take the 'Downbound' water taxi to Las Olas, hop on and off at shops and restaurants, and save little legs from fatigue along the way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1078 -80.106
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 5.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 31.90, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Dining

3030 Ocean Restaurant
Discover fresh, local seafood and a menu that changes daily at 3030 Ocean. It's by far our best Fort Lauderdale, FL restaurant. Try it and you'll see why. This seafood restaurant offers a truly memorable dining experience. Bring your friends and family.
Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar
Experience an all new way to indulge while you dine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on Sea Level Beach. Indoor and outdoor dining are available at our restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, FL. We're always open for lunch and dinner with a to-go menu available.
Riva
Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
3030 Raw Bar
Stop by our Fort Lauderdale seafood restaurant for "Raw Bar" items such as oysters, clams, shrimp, mussels, crab and lobster. Enjoy an authentic taste of local seafood and shellfish. We're your seafood specialists in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
3030 Bar
Relax with refreshing cocktails until 1:00a.m. all week long in Fort Lauderdale, FL. You'll enjoy a casual lounge experience at 3030 Bar. Lunch is served at our restaurant until 5:30p.m. and dinner from 5:30p.m. to 12:00a.m.
Starbucks®
Wake up to freshly brewed coffee at the hotel's convenient, on-site Starbucks® coffeehouse. We're proud to offer coffee, specialty drinks and light fare to our Fort Lauderdale guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pizzapizza
Detroit, MI, USA
May 1, 2012

sucks

Rude customer service from start.. we knew we were early to check in so the lady took our number to let us know. We made her repeat the number to make sure she had it right...4 hrs later we went back to see and a they told us they called our number and was disconnected...then we found a roach in the room. No hot water ..rude people thru out ...so stay away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut
Aug 24, 2009

noise noise noise

orbitz did not notify us of flight change had a 4 and a half hour wait for next flight and a two hour wait for flight home had to go stand by it was horrendous.orbitz did not notify us of construction in hotel the noise levels were horrific from dark to evening.there was only one restaurant open in the hotel and it was very very expensive.all others were closed due to construction.a ball room being built one side and a new dining complex the other side of hotel the reverse beeps on the trucks drove us crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut
Aug 24, 2009

noise noise noise

orbitz did not notify us of flight change had a 4 and a half hour wait for next flight and a two hour wait for flight home had to go stand by it was horrendous.orbitz did not notify us of construction in hotel the noise levels were horrific from dark to evening.there was only one restaurant open in the hotel and it was very very expensive.all others were closed due to construction.a ball room being built one side and a new dining complex the other side of hotel the reverse beeps on the trucks drove us crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Twin Cities
St Paul, Minnesota
May 31, 2011

Good - could have been better

We were there for a wedding over the Memorial Day Week-end, and there was another wedding on Saturday and one on Sunday. My family booked a block of rooms at a very favorable rate, but we decided to go with [...], because of the rate was close and included 2 free adult breakfasts each day. Since we were traveling with our fourteen year old son, we requested 2 double beds. [...] I was told by the Marriott rep, that our request had been noted. Upon my check in, the reception person stated that they did not recognize requests because of it being booked through [...](and we would have to have a roll in bed), and that breakfast was not included. Fortunately, I had the [...]itenary with me for the free breakfast, or I am certain that they would not have honored. Unfortunately, the rooms can accomodate two doubles or a king, but a king and a roll in made the room very crowded. Our receptionist was notably rude. The amenities (bar service) was overwhelmed for both Friday and Saturday night, and it took easily 10 - 15 minutes to get bar service at the bar, and the waitress (while pleasant) could not service all of the tables. Otherwise, the workout room is great, the pool was nice (but ran out of towels, and the other service individuals were very pleasant during our trip. However, for the $230 (base rate) per night for 3 nights, I can't say I was overwhelmed by the hotel or its staff. I would have thought that based on the holiday weekend, and the booked weddings, the hotel would have done a better job staffing for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie IN
Oct 22, 2009

hidden cost kings

the hotel and location was great. the grounds,pool and beach were all you could ask for. if you book this hotel you better take the bank with you.$21 a night to park. the dining rooms are way overpriced,my wife went to the salon and they added a $28 tip to her bill that they never told her about,beach umberellas and lounge covers $15 & $25 a day, also check the experation dates on everything you can eat or drink in your room, everything in our room was out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gracie Mom
Staten Island, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Unbeatable location but way overpriced

Hotel was very nice but the restaurants were very expensive. Really very overpriced. Bar staff at pool were rude. Stood at the bar for 15 minutes with no acknowlegement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muncie IN
Oct 22, 2009

hidden cost kings

the hotel and location was great. the grounds,pool and beach were all you could ask for. if you book this hotel you better take the bank with you.$21 a night to park. the dining rooms are way overpriced,my wife went to the salon and they added a $28 tip to her bill that they never told her about,beach umberellas and lounge covers $15 & $25 a day, also check the experation dates on everything you can eat or drink in your room, everything in our room was out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a quiet hotel.
Massachusetts
Nov 17, 2009

Nice place, little overpriced.

Loved the beach, pool and fitness center at this hotel. The accommodations were sort of noisy... we could hear everyone in different rooms and outside in the hallway. Also they had many events going on during the weekend (weddings and some sort of heavy metal reunion) and they were not prepared it seemed within their restaurant. Overall, nice place, could of been quieter and more included for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carnival freedom cruiser
Evansville Indiana
Jun 26, 2013

Nice place but like the Hilton marina better

Very nice place with beach access. Typical Marriott where every cost extra. Next time I will stay at Hilton marina. Much nicer place. Bellhop (Chris) was fantastic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Twin Cities
St Paul, Minnesota
May 31, 2011

Good - could have been better

We were there for a wedding over the Memorial Day Week-end, and there was another wedding on Saturday and one on Sunday. My family booked a block of rooms at a very favorable rate, but we decided to go with [...], because of the rate was close and included 2 free adult breakfasts each day. Since we were traveling with our fourteen year old son, we requested 2 double beds. [...] I was told by the Marriott rep, that our request had been noted. Upon my check in, the reception person stated that they did not recognize requests because of it being booked through [...](and we would have to have a roll in bed), and that breakfast was not included. Fortunately, I had the [...]itenary with me for the free breakfast, or I am certain that they would not have honored. Unfortunately, the rooms can accomodate two doubles or a king, but a king and a roll in made the room very crowded. Our receptionist was notably rude. The amenities (bar service) was overwhelmed for both Friday and Saturday night, and it took easily 10 - 15 minutes to get bar service at the bar, and the waitress (while pleasant) could not service all of the tables. Otherwise, the workout room is great, the pool was nice (but ran out of towels, and the other service individuals were very pleasant during our trip. However, for the $230 (base rate) per night for 3 nights, I can't say I was overwhelmed by the hotel or its staff. I would have thought that based on the holiday weekend, and the booked weddings, the hotel would have done a better job staffing for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top