$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaz and Crazy Woman
Couples
Bradford,PA
Jul 7, 2010

"Excellent service"

We thought the service at the resort was second to none.From check-in to check-out EVERYONE was friendly and courteous.The view was great and most everything was within a short walk,although you could stay right at the hotel and be just as content.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just a short walk to the strip where there are alot of options....

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gracie Mom
Family
Staten Island, NY
Jul 6, 2010

Unbeatable location but way overpriced

Hotel was very nice but the restaurants were very expensive. Really very overpriced. Bar staff at pool were rude. Stood at the bar for 15 minutes with no acknowlegement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2010

Beautiful hotel, watch extra costs

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The room was nice and very clean. There were too many extra costs- like paying $22/night for parking! I think that is ridiculous to charge guests for parking. The umbrellas for the beach were $15/day. This may not sound like a lot, but if you have a child that lasts at the beach for only an hour or two, those costs add up. The restaurant prices were way too expensive, especially for children, and the food was not that great to justify the cost. Breakfast was $10.50 for my daughter who usually only eats cereal. They did have some things that were free like chocolate chip cookies by the pool. We did have a nice time on vacation, we just spent a lot more money than we thought we would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We did a glass bottom boat/ snorkling tour through Sea Experience Glass Bottom that was very nice and not that expensive. It was a couple of blocks north of the hotel.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston
Jun 1, 2010

Great getaway.

Great place for R&R. It was our 6th visit and we are planning our next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammy Super mom
Family
lexington ky
Apr 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

its was a great family trip. the staff was great and the things were a bit expensive but for the most part it was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food in the hotel. you could stay and never leave the hotel and enjoy lots of fun stuff.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ohio
Apr 5, 2010

Nice!

Beautiful pool and very nice kids club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't dine at the hotel ... way too expensive, espcecially for kids!

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Lauderdale FL
Apr 4, 2010

Great Location but disapointed in the st

The hotel is in a fabulous location right on the ocean. There is a wonderful spa and great restaurants. The staff however is not very accomodating. When we arrived (midnight)they did not have an ocean front room with 2 double beds despite our reservation confirmation. They were not flexible with trying to accomodate us. The manger told us that since we booked the trip on [...] they could not gurantee our room request for ocean front 2 double. The big issue was that the room they gave us only slept 3 and there were 4 travellers. After 30 min of arguing at the front desk they finally agreed to provide us with a roll away bed for the first night and switch our room the following day. The hotel staff knows they have a good product and a great location, so they didn't care that they had one dissatisfied customer. As a matter of fact the manager was rude enough to tell me "this is what happens when you book on [...], or other online services that in order to get the best rooms you needed to pay full price".I am a Marriott rewards member and always stay at a Marriott when I travel. I am going to rethink this after my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants on Las Olas boulevard are fabulous. It is a 2 mile drive from the hotel.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a quiet hotel.
Couples
Massachusetts
Nov 17, 2009

Nice place, little overpriced.

Loved the beach, pool and fitness center at this hotel. The accommodations were sort of noisy... we could hear everyone in different rooms and outside in the hallway. Also they had many events going on during the weekend (weddings and some sort of heavy metal reunion) and they were not prepared it seemed within their restaurant. Overall, nice place, could of been quieter and more included for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Muncie IN
Oct 22, 2009

hidden cost kings

the hotel and location was great. the grounds,pool and beach were all you could ask for. if you book this hotel you better take the bank with you.$21 a night to park. the dining rooms are way overpriced,my wife went to the salon and they added a $28 tip to her bill that they never told her about,beach umberellas and lounge covers $15 & $25 a day, also check the experation dates on everything you can eat or drink in your room, everything in our room was out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
14CU
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2009

Very good resort

Loved the out of the way location and private beach. 3030, the restaurant at the hotel was delish - really wonderful! Enjoyed the private beach and service and amenities avaialable on the beach. No evening turndown service, not a big deal, but it is a nice service. A beach front room is the way to go, includes a small balcony with chairs. There were some local Charity events going on as well as tourist business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverboat Dinner Cruise was cute. There is some flashing and mooning of the boat as you pass by some of the locals/businesses. The food, although average, came with very good service. The entertainment at the private island was just okay. But enjoyable to see some of the local scenery and have a slow boat ride in the inlets/river.

Back to menu Return to top