$327 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
94 reviews
15 year anniversary…

We had such a relaxing time. It was like a honeymoon. We loved every minute, the service was... See full review

  • 15aniversary
  • Aug 26, 2013
plenty to do

It was pleasant, great service, alot of activities even if it rains. great for a family vacation See full review

  • reesies
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Marriott Harbor Hotel Fort Lauderdale is an upscale seaside hotel where guests can be as active or laidback as they wish. Try some traditional Florida fly-fishing, pound the sand playing beach volleyball, or send the kids off for a surfing lesson at the Surf Club wave simulator. Or relax and treat yourself to a seashell massage at the spa (a signature treatment at Marriott Harbor). A warm atmosphere is maintained by the candlelit lobby and the wood-clad bar at 3030 Ocean Restaurant, where ocean coral decorates the tables, and guests can savor local Florida crab and jumbo shrimp.
Key facts
  • 650 guestrooms
  • 32 meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants: 3030 Ocean Restaurant, Sea Level Restaurant, Riva, 3030 Raw Bar, 3030 Bar
  • Starbucks coffee shop
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Supervised children's program
  • Business center
  • Private beach
  • Pools: 1 indoor, 1 outdoor
  • 24-hour room service
  • Tennis courts
Neighborhood
The Marriott Harbor hotel is only a short ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), but still has its own private, quarter-mile beach. Less than two miles from Port Everglades, the hotel is handy for a pre- or post-cruise stay, and within easy reach of both the Las Olas Boulevard stores and the Sawgrass Mills Mall. Children are sure to enjoy the Museum of Discovery and Science in the nearby Riverwalk area, and the Bonnet House and Gardens—only two miles away—is a sprawling Florida estate full of fascinating history.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 7th floor (or above) for prime Atlantic views from the window.

In Fort Lauderdale with the family? For a truly Floridian experience, take the 'Downbound' water taxi to Las Olas, hop on and off at shops and restaurants, and save little legs from fatigue along the way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Dining

3030 Ocean Restaurant
Discover fresh, local seafood and a menu that changes daily at 3030 Ocean. It's by far our best Fort Lauderdale, FL restaurant. Try it and you'll see why. This seafood restaurant offers a truly memorable dining experience. Bring your friends and family.
Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar
Experience an all new way to indulge while you dine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on Sea Level Beach. Indoor and outdoor dining are available at our restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, FL. We're always open for lunch and dinner with a to-go menu available.
Riva
Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
3030 Raw Bar
Stop by our Fort Lauderdale seafood restaurant for "Raw Bar" items such as oysters, clams, shrimp, mussels, crab and lobster. Enjoy an authentic taste of local seafood and shellfish. We're your seafood specialists in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
3030 Bar
Relax with refreshing cocktails until 1:00a.m. all week long in Fort Lauderdale, FL. You'll enjoy a casual lounge experience at 3030 Bar. Lunch is served at our restaurant until 5:30p.m. and dinner from 5:30p.m. to 12:00a.m.
Starbucks®
Wake up to freshly brewed coffee at the hotel's convenient, on-site Starbucks® coffeehouse. We're proud to offer coffee, specialty drinks and light fare to our Fort Lauderdale guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2010

Beautiful hotel, watch extra costs

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The room was nice and very clean. There were too many extra costs- like paying $22/night for parking! I think that is ridiculous to charge guests for parking. The umbrellas for the beach were $15/day. This may not sound like a lot, but if you have a child that lasts at the beach for only an hour or two, those costs add up. The restaurant prices were way too expensive, especially for children, and the food was not that great to justify the cost. Breakfast was $10.50 for my daughter who usually only eats cereal. They did have some things that were free like chocolate chip cookies by the pool. We did have a nice time on vacation, we just spent a lot more money than we thought we would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We did a glass bottom boat/ snorkling tour through Sea Experience Glass Bottom that was very nice and not that expensive. It was a couple of blocks north of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 1, 2010

Great getaway.

Great place for R&R. It was our 6th visit and we are planning our next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammy Super mom
Business
lexington ky
Apr 7, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

its was a great family trip. the staff was great and the things were a bit expensive but for the most part it was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food in the hotel. you could stay and never leave the hotel and enjoy lots of fun stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 5, 2010

Nice!

Beautiful pool and very nice kids club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't dine at the hotel ... way too expensive, espcecially for kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale FL
Apr 4, 2010

Great Location but disapointed in the st

The hotel is in a fabulous location right on the ocean. There is a wonderful spa and great restaurants. The staff however is not very accomodating. When we arrived (midnight)they did not have an ocean front room with 2 double beds despite our reservation confirmation. They were not flexible with trying to accomodate us. The manger told us that since we booked the trip on [...] they could not gurantee our room request for ocean front 2 double. The big issue was that the room they gave us only slept 3 and there were 4 travellers. After 30 min of arguing at the front desk they finally agreed to provide us with a roll away bed for the first night and switch our room the following day. The hotel staff knows they have a good product and a great location, so they didn't care that they had one dissatisfied customer. As a matter of fact the manager was rude enough to tell me "this is what happens when you book on [...], or other online services that in order to get the best rooms you needed to pay full price".I am a Marriott rewards member and always stay at a Marriott when I travel. I am going to rethink this after my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants on Las Olas boulevard are fabulous. It is a 2 mile drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a quiet hotel.
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 17, 2009

Nice place, little overpriced.

Loved the beach, pool and fitness center at this hotel. The accommodations were sort of noisy... we could hear everyone in different rooms and outside in the hallway. Also they had many events going on during the weekend (weddings and some sort of heavy metal reunion) and they were not prepared it seemed within their restaurant. Overall, nice place, could of been quieter and more included for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie IN
Oct 22, 2009

hidden cost kings

the hotel and location was great. the grounds,pool and beach were all you could ask for. if you book this hotel you better take the bank with you.$21 a night to park. the dining rooms are way overpriced,my wife went to the salon and they added a $28 tip to her bill that they never told her about,beach umberellas and lounge covers $15 & $25 a day, also check the experation dates on everything you can eat or drink in your room, everything in our room was out of date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
14CU
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2009

Very good resort

Loved the out of the way location and private beach. 3030, the restaurant at the hotel was delish - really wonderful! Enjoyed the private beach and service and amenities avaialable on the beach. No evening turndown service, not a big deal, but it is a nice service. A beach front room is the way to go, includes a small balcony with chairs. There were some local Charity events going on as well as tourist business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverboat Dinner Cruise was cute. There is some flashing and mooning of the boat as you pass by some of the locals/businesses. The food, although average, came with very good service. The entertainment at the private island was just okay. But enjoyable to see some of the local scenery and have a slow boat ride in the inlets/river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis
Oct 11, 2009

excellent resort and location for a geta

great location, traveled North one day and sount the next. Lots to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Chosen Vessel
Business
Pine Bluff, AR
Sep 28, 2009

Man of the King

Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa was an excellent beach front resort. This is truly a five star resort. My wife and I visited this resort for our 4th anniversary and I couldn't have selected a better resort in Ft. Lauderdale. The views of the beach were beautiful, although the outside ballroom is currently under construction, the noise didn't affect a wonderful, restful stay at this resort. The self-parking was 21 dollars, but the stay was well worth it and my [...] rate was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is not in immediate walking distance of this resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top