$343 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
94 reviews
plenty to do

It was pleasant, great service, alot of activities even if it rains. great for a family vacation See full review

  • reesies
  • Oct 30, 2013
15 year anniversary…

We had such a relaxing time. It was like a honeymoon. We loved every minute, the service was... See full review

  • 15aniversary
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Marriott Harbor Hotel Fort Lauderdale is an upscale seaside hotel where guests can be as active or laidback as they wish. Try some traditional Florida fly-fishing, pound the sand playing beach volleyball, or send the kids off for a surfing lesson at the Surf Club wave simulator. Or relax and treat yourself to a seashell massage at the spa (a signature treatment at Marriott Harbor). A warm atmosphere is maintained by the candlelit lobby and the wood-clad bar at 3030 Ocean Restaurant, where ocean coral decorates the tables, and guests can savor local Florida crab and jumbo shrimp.
Key facts
  • 650 guestrooms
  • 32 meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants: 3030 Ocean Restaurant, Sea Level Restaurant, Riva, 3030 Raw Bar, 3030 Bar
  • Starbucks coffee shop
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Supervised children's program
  • Business center
  • Private beach
  • Pools: 1 indoor, 1 outdoor
  • 24-hour room service
  • Tennis courts
Neighborhood
The Marriott Harbor hotel is only a short ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), but still has its own private, quarter-mile beach. Less than two miles from Port Everglades, the hotel is handy for a pre- or post-cruise stay, and within easy reach of both the Las Olas Boulevard stores and the Sawgrass Mills Mall. Children are sure to enjoy the Museum of Discovery and Science in the nearby Riverwalk area, and the Bonnet House and Gardens—only two miles away—is a sprawling Florida estate full of fascinating history.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 7th floor (or above) for prime Atlantic views from the window.

In Fort Lauderdale with the family? For a truly Floridian experience, take the 'Downbound' water taxi to Las Olas, hop on and off at shops and restaurants, and save little legs from fatigue along the way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Dining

3030 Ocean Restaurant
Discover fresh, local seafood and a menu that changes daily at 3030 Ocean. It's by far our best Fort Lauderdale, FL restaurant. Try it and you'll see why. This seafood restaurant offers a truly memorable dining experience. Bring your friends and family.
Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar
Experience an all new way to indulge while you dine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on Sea Level Beach. Indoor and outdoor dining are available at our restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, FL. We're always open for lunch and dinner with a to-go menu available.
Riva
Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
3030 Raw Bar
Stop by our Fort Lauderdale seafood restaurant for "Raw Bar" items such as oysters, clams, shrimp, mussels, crab and lobster. Enjoy an authentic taste of local seafood and shellfish. We're your seafood specialists in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
3030 Bar
Relax with refreshing cocktails until 1:00a.m. all week long in Fort Lauderdale, FL. You'll enjoy a casual lounge experience at 3030 Bar. Lunch is served at our restaurant until 5:30p.m. and dinner from 5:30p.m. to 12:00a.m.
Starbucks®
Wake up to freshly brewed coffee at the hotel's convenient, on-site Starbucks® coffeehouse. We're proud to offer coffee, specialty drinks and light fare to our Fort Lauderdale guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teo63
Business
California, USA
Aug 23, 2011

nice gateway

nice location a good family resort do it again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

Great relaxing, beach and pool are excellent, water temp Ideal and we had rainon and off most of the week. But we enjoyed it even in the rain. The children enjoyed the activities at the surf club. Friendly atmosphere especially the waiters at the three Restaurants on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants fie variety and price along Las Olas Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
new jersey
Jun 22, 2011

Fantastic getaway...

I stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by a friend that had recently stayed there.....I was looking to get away for a couple days just for some R&R and this was the perfect location. As far as the hotel it was very nice and CLEAN, there were lots of great amenities, plenty of restaurants to choose from (a little pricey), right on the beach, great pool, gym, and the spa was absolutely AWESOME.... The only downside was the location but nothing that a 5 minute cab ride can't help with......also close to Ft. Lauderdale airport. I wasn't looking to get out and venture and I didn't find it necessary to leave the property they had everything I needed. I travelled alone but it was very family orientated and I was very pleased with my stay. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Twin Cities
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
May 31, 2011

Good - could have been better

We were there for a wedding over the Memorial Day Week-end, and there was another wedding on Saturday and one on Sunday. My family booked a block of rooms at a very favorable rate, but we decided to go with [...], because of the rate was close and included 2 free adult breakfasts each day. Since we were traveling with our fourteen year old son, we requested 2 double beds. [...] I was told by the Marriott rep, that our request had been noted. Upon my check in, the reception person stated that they did not recognize requests because of it being booked through [...](and we would have to have a roll in bed), and that breakfast was not included. Fortunately, I had the [...]itenary with me for the free breakfast, or I am certain that they would not have honored. Unfortunately, the rooms can accomodate two doubles or a king, but a king and a roll in made the room very crowded. Our receptionist was notably rude. The amenities (bar service) was overwhelmed for both Friday and Saturday night, and it took easily 10 - 15 minutes to get bar service at the bar, and the waitress (while pleasant) could not service all of the tables. Otherwise, the workout room is great, the pool was nice (but ran out of towels, and the other service individuals were very pleasant during our trip. However, for the $230 (base rate) per night for 3 nights, I can't say I was overwhelmed by the hotel or its staff. I would have thought that based on the holiday weekend, and the booked weddings, the hotel would have done a better job staffing for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Ex-pat Back for Vacation
Business
Upstate NY
May 14, 2011

Harbor Beach Marriott - Great Time

The hotel was generally great. Being right on the beach front was very nice. The majority of the resorts further up the beach are all located across the street from the water. The rooms were a good size and sufficiently appointed. Plus, we always love the Marriott bedding. Though, you really shouldn't be spending much time in them. If there is a gripe, the hotel is about 1 mile from the nearest cluster of shops/restaurant, but it is a short walk or cheap cab ride (stand on site) away. If you are going to eat at the hotel, get the brunch for breakfast and try to take advantage of the excellent happy hour at the beach bar. My wife and I would definitely stay there again. We gave the resort 4 stars, rather than 5, on an overall scale. However, factoring in the bang for the buck (excluding the somewhat over priced food) and location on the water it is 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the Hertz rental service at the hotel. It is great for day trips, rather than dealing with paying for parking for your entire stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimala
Business
55901
Apr 27, 2011

very good.

This was a trip to introduce our 17 month old son to the sun and beach, since we do not see both in MN. The hotel was very nice with a private well cleaned beach. a nice pool when you can not swin in the ocean. The self parkinf will set you at 25$ a day. plus, if you need a fridge you are going to pay an extra 25$. food in the hotel is extremely expensive, however, there is a starbucks in the lobby and there a numerous nice restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quarterdeck restaurant is 6 min walking from the hotel, located on las olas blvd. the menu is very nice and somewhat cheap compared to other dining alternatives. plus there is a free on-site parking (a small one ) if you are driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 24, 2011

Family Trip to Fort Lauderdale

The hotel was great. The rooms were clean and well kept. The housekeeper visited daily -- sometimes early and sometimes late in the day. The pool was great -- large, but you had to get there early to get chairs -- the earlier the better the seats. We really enjoyed having Starbucks right in the lobby and visited each morning. The on-site restaurants had good food and good variety, but were very expensive. We eventually started dining out for half the price (visited PF Chang's a couple of nights, the Hard Rock Cafe and the Hollywood Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food available within short drives -- Similar food, half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seaford, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Awesome!

We traveled with 2 other couples and enjoyed our stay. Very nice from the time we checked in, until the day we left! We stayed 4 nights, plenty of choices for food (which was great!) must eat at 30 30,shopping nearby and nightlife was great. Enjoyed ourselves! Would return with children or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCMM
Business
Enfield, CT
Apr 5, 2011

Nice Hotel

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The room itself was very clean and very big- we stayed in a standard room with a king size bed. Because we were traveling with an infant, we did not spend any time on the beach, but I found the pool area clean. The food at the hotel is extremely expensive and only average on taste, but I've found that to be pretty standard of 4-5 star hotels. My only complaint would be the crib-the reason I give this hotel 4 starts instead of 5. Though I requested one a month in advance, it took almost 2 hours for it to arrive once we checked in (we had to call to get it). They say they provide crib sheets, but it's only a king bed sheet wrapped continuously around the very thin mattress. The bumper they supply was literally a strangulation hazard (we don't usually use one anyway). Thankfully, I packed my own crib sheets just in case. It was a metal crib that didn't meet the new federal mandates regarding the space in between the slats. When we checked in they said they had a pack n' play, but a crib is what we got. I'm not sure if they ran out of pack n' plays, and we got the scary left over crib, or if this is what they standardly supply. Anyway, bring your own crib sheets at the very least, but I suggest bringing your own travel crib if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a right at the end of the hotel's road, and you're a short walk to a bunch of different restaurants that are much more economical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 20, 2011

A much needed break

Where do I start? It was one of the best vacations that I have experienced. I have traveled around the world and this Marriott does it right. From the time I pulled up at the front door, to the wonderful courteous staff, knowledgeable service, ocean view, private beach and one of a kind spa. It was a vacation much needed and would go back there again. I'm even tempted to make my next trip soon. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping located on Las Olas provides one of kind shops and galleries. Restaurants are superb as well. Also, the Galleria Mall gives top name stores along with wonderful restaurants to enjoy day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top