$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgator
Business
Cooper City, FL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Best Beach Resort in South Florida

We've stayed many times at HB Marriott, and there's nothing in south Florida that has a more beautiful location. Private beach, with food and drink service on the sand! Amazing lagoon style pool, and all the sports and beach games you can think of. Spa is pricey but worth it. 3030 Ocean is quite possibly one of the best restaurants in all the state (go for the chefs surprise meal, wow!). Many places have views of the ocean but nobody else has the seclusion of this resort, without having to walk across the busy and drunken craziness of A1A, then battling it out with others for real estate on the sand. Simply take the elevators to the full-service beach instead. Ask a local, they'll tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teo63
Business
California, USA
Aug 23, 2011

nice gateway

nice location a good family resort do it again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

Great relaxing, beach and pool are excellent, water temp Ideal and we had rainon and off most of the week. But we enjoyed it even in the rain. The children enjoyed the activities at the surf club. Friendly atmosphere especially the waiters at the three Restaurants on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants fie variety and price along Las Olas Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
new jersey
Jun 22, 2011

Fantastic getaway...

I stayed at this hotel because it was recommended by a friend that had recently stayed there.....I was looking to get away for a couple days just for some R&R and this was the perfect location. As far as the hotel it was very nice and CLEAN, there were lots of great amenities, plenty of restaurants to choose from (a little pricey), right on the beach, great pool, gym, and the spa was absolutely AWESOME.... The only downside was the location but nothing that a 5 minute cab ride can't help with......also close to Ft. Lauderdale airport. I wasn't looking to get out and venture and I didn't find it necessary to leave the property they had everything I needed. I travelled alone but it was very family orientated and I was very pleased with my stay. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Twin Cities
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
May 31, 2011

Good - could have been better

We were there for a wedding over the Memorial Day Week-end, and there was another wedding on Saturday and one on Sunday. My family booked a block of rooms at a very favorable rate, but we decided to go with [...], because of the rate was close and included 2 free adult breakfasts each day. Since we were traveling with our fourteen year old son, we requested 2 double beds. [...] I was told by the Marriott rep, that our request had been noted. Upon my check in, the reception person stated that they did not recognize requests because of it being booked through [...](and we would have to have a roll in bed), and that breakfast was not included. Fortunately, I had the [...]itenary with me for the free breakfast, or I am certain that they would not have honored. Unfortunately, the rooms can accomodate two doubles or a king, but a king and a roll in made the room very crowded. Our receptionist was notably rude. The amenities (bar service) was overwhelmed for both Friday and Saturday night, and it took easily 10 - 15 minutes to get bar service at the bar, and the waitress (while pleasant) could not service all of the tables. Otherwise, the workout room is great, the pool was nice (but ran out of towels, and the other service individuals were very pleasant during our trip. However, for the $230 (base rate) per night for 3 nights, I can't say I was overwhelmed by the hotel or its staff. I would have thought that based on the holiday weekend, and the booked weddings, the hotel would have done a better job staffing for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Ex-pat Back for Vacation
Business
Upstate NY
May 14, 2011

Harbor Beach Marriott - Great Time

The hotel was generally great. Being right on the beach front was very nice. The majority of the resorts further up the beach are all located across the street from the water. The rooms were a good size and sufficiently appointed. Plus, we always love the Marriott bedding. Though, you really shouldn't be spending much time in them. If there is a gripe, the hotel is about 1 mile from the nearest cluster of shops/restaurant, but it is a short walk or cheap cab ride (stand on site) away. If you are going to eat at the hotel, get the brunch for breakfast and try to take advantage of the excellent happy hour at the beach bar. My wife and I would definitely stay there again. We gave the resort 4 stars, rather than 5, on an overall scale. However, factoring in the bang for the buck (excluding the somewhat over priced food) and location on the water it is 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the Hertz rental service at the hotel. It is great for day trips, rather than dealing with paying for parking for your entire stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimala
Business
55901
Apr 27, 2011

very good.

This was a trip to introduce our 17 month old son to the sun and beach, since we do not see both in MN. The hotel was very nice with a private well cleaned beach. a nice pool when you can not swin in the ocean. The self parkinf will set you at 25$ a day. plus, if you need a fridge you are going to pay an extra 25$. food in the hotel is extremely expensive, however, there is a starbucks in the lobby and there a numerous nice restaurants a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

quarterdeck restaurant is 6 min walking from the hotel, located on las olas blvd. the menu is very nice and somewhat cheap compared to other dining alternatives. plus there is a free on-site parking (a small one ) if you are driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 24, 2011

Family Trip to Fort Lauderdale

The hotel was great. The rooms were clean and well kept. The housekeeper visited daily -- sometimes early and sometimes late in the day. The pool was great -- large, but you had to get there early to get chairs -- the earlier the better the seats. We really enjoyed having Starbucks right in the lobby and visited each morning. The on-site restaurants had good food and good variety, but were very expensive. We eventually started dining out for half the price (visited PF Chang's a couple of nights, the Hard Rock Cafe and the Hollywood Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food available within short drives -- Similar food, half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seaford, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Awesome!

We traveled with 2 other couples and enjoyed our stay. Very nice from the time we checked in, until the day we left! We stayed 4 nights, plenty of choices for food (which was great!) must eat at 30 30,shopping nearby and nightlife was great. Enjoyed ourselves! Would return with children or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCMM
Business
Enfield, CT
Apr 5, 2011

Nice Hotel

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The room itself was very clean and very big- we stayed in a standard room with a king size bed. Because we were traveling with an infant, we did not spend any time on the beach, but I found the pool area clean. The food at the hotel is extremely expensive and only average on taste, but I've found that to be pretty standard of 4-5 star hotels. My only complaint would be the crib-the reason I give this hotel 4 starts instead of 5. Though I requested one a month in advance, it took almost 2 hours for it to arrive once we checked in (we had to call to get it). They say they provide crib sheets, but it's only a king bed sheet wrapped continuously around the very thin mattress. The bumper they supply was literally a strangulation hazard (we don't usually use one anyway). Thankfully, I packed my own crib sheets just in case. It was a metal crib that didn't meet the new federal mandates regarding the space in between the slats. When we checked in they said they had a pack n' play, but a crib is what we got. I'm not sure if they ran out of pack n' plays, and we got the scary left over crib, or if this is what they standardly supply. Anyway, bring your own crib sheets at the very least, but I suggest bringing your own travel crib if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a right at the end of the hotel's road, and you're a short walk to a bunch of different restaurants that are much more economical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top