$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
93 reviews
15 year anniversary…

We had such a relaxing time. It was like a honeymoon. We loved every minute, the service was... See full review

  • 15aniversary
  • Aug 26, 2013
plenty to do

It was pleasant, great service, alot of activities even if it rains. great for a family vacation See full review

  • reesies
  • Oct 30, 2013
The Marriott Harbor Hotel Fort Lauderdale is an upscale seaside hotel where guests can be as active or laidback as they wish. Try some traditional Florida fly-fishing, pound the sand playing beach volleyball, or send the kids off for a surfing lesson at the Surf Club wave simulator. Or relax and treat yourself to a seashell massage at the spa (a signature treatment at Marriott Harbor). A warm atmosphere is maintained by the candlelit lobby and the wood-clad bar at 3030 Ocean Restaurant, where ocean coral decorates the tables, and guests can savor local Florida crab and jumbo shrimp.
Key facts
  • 650 guestrooms
  • 32 meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants: 3030 Ocean Restaurant, Sea Level Restaurant, Riva, 3030 Raw Bar, 3030 Bar
  • Starbucks coffee shop
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Supervised children's program
  • Business center
  • Private beach
  • Pools: 1 indoor, 1 outdoor
  • 24-hour room service
  • Tennis courts
Neighborhood
The Marriott Harbor hotel is only a short ride from Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL), but still has its own private, quarter-mile beach. Less than two miles from Port Everglades, the hotel is handy for a pre- or post-cruise stay, and within easy reach of both the Las Olas Boulevard stores and the Sawgrass Mills Mall. Children are sure to enjoy the Museum of Discovery and Science in the nearby Riverwalk area, and the Bonnet House and Gardens—only two miles away—is a sprawling Florida estate full of fascinating history.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room on the 7th floor (or above) for prime Atlantic views from the window.

In Fort Lauderdale with the family? For a truly Floridian experience, take the 'Downbound' water taxi to Las Olas, hop on and off at shops and restaurants, and save little legs from fatigue along the way.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1078 -80.106
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 5.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 31.90, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.7 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.4 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Dining

3030 Ocean Restaurant
Discover fresh, local seafood and a menu that changes daily at 3030 Ocean. It's by far our best Fort Lauderdale, FL restaurant. Try it and you'll see why. This seafood restaurant offers a truly memorable dining experience. Bring your friends and family.
Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar
Experience an all new way to indulge while you dine overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on Sea Level Beach. Indoor and outdoor dining are available at our restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, FL. We're always open for lunch and dinner with a to-go menu available.
Riva
Riva is a family-friendly, Fort Lauderdale restaurant featuring a classic Sunday brunch as well as a daily breakfast buffet and lunch. Our dinner hours are seasonal so check before your arrival.
3030 Raw Bar
Stop by our Fort Lauderdale seafood restaurant for "Raw Bar" items such as oysters, clams, shrimp, mussels, crab and lobster. Enjoy an authentic taste of local seafood and shellfish. We're your seafood specialists in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
3030 Bar
Relax with refreshing cocktails until 1:00a.m. all week long in Fort Lauderdale, FL. You'll enjoy a casual lounge experience at 3030 Bar. Lunch is served at our restaurant until 5:30p.m. and dinner from 5:30p.m. to 12:00a.m.
Starbucks®
Wake up to freshly brewed coffee at the hotel's convenient, on-site Starbucks® coffeehouse. We're proud to offer coffee, specialty drinks and light fare to our Fort Lauderdale guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choosy Dad
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 8, 2013

Great for families

We had a great stay at the Harbor Beach Marriott. There's a nice private beach, a large pool, plenty to do, a friendly hang-out room (and activities) for kids, a several excellent restaurants. They're not cheap, but the food was exceptional. The staff are friendly and helpful. The service was very good. Al in all, a great place to get away to for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Dad 2 Daughters
Connecticut
Feb 2, 2013

A bit above average

Wonderful location, clean rooms but nothing more than a room, expensive on-site food, great hot tubs, nice pool, awesome beach, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, not refrigerators in regular room, fun activities for kids, next to water taxi and public beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a suite and keep food in your room. The extra money spent on a suite will save you in the long run. The food at the hotel is delicious, but super expensive and the surrounding area is all the same types of beach food... sickening after a day or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Criadkins
Tricities,Tn
Feb 1, 2013

Wonderful trip

We stayed here the Jan 29- Feb 2 for our 10th anny. and what a great time we had. The fact that this resort is right on the beach (unlike any of the other ones) made for easy and convenient beach access. My only complaint would be the restaurant in the resort "the 3030". Not good at all. On the other hand the sea level restaurant out by the pool was outstanding great food and good value and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Season 52 restaurant at the galleria mall is a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wenjon
NYC
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway from NYC in January

We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed walking on the private beach, swimming in the beautiful pool with plenty of shade, and dining al fresco for brunch. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Riva Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ready.set.travel
new york, new york
Jan 23, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway

Great hotel for families. The staff was superb as was the location of the hotel on the beach. Pool was beautiful. Overall, the perfect weekend getaway. The only downside is that there aren't any bars or restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzman34
Chicago
Jan 18, 2013

extraordinary stay

Great hotel steps from the ocean, close to the airport and downtown Ft. Lauderdale. We were able to check in early, the pool and grounds are simply breathtaking. The staff was cordial and professional. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Every bar and restaurant in town had a happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sar va
Broad Run, VA
Dec 31, 2012

great get-away

Everything was great. Great staff and amenities and the restaurant food was excellent. A bit expensive but worth the cost...quality of food was wonderful. Only disappointment was we got two twin beds rather than the queen bed we booked; staff offered an ocean view in compensation. Great spa. Would recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurants and food is excellent. The breakfast buffet has everything and all the food is fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy rock star
Ft Lauderdale
Dec 23, 2012

Specular getaway

Location ,Location Location!! perfect service, staff and amenities were fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonCar
Port St Lucie, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Super Beach Resort

Our guests arrived 4 hours before we did and were treated very well. They were very impressed witht he faculity and staff. We arrived later than expected due to flight delays but certainly enjoyed the resort that night and following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy9090
NY, NY
Sep 5, 2012

Great Hotel on a private beach

We were greeted by a friendly staff, but were not upgraded when we checked in because the hotel was totally booked. The surroundings were beautiful. It is right on a private beach. Our room was okay - we asked for a beach view and got a view overlooking the street instead. There was music everywhere outside which I found a little annoying - it's as though we can't get away from mood music long enough to actually be able to hear real sounds that one might encounter when in nature. There were a TON of kids here and the pool was incredibly crowded. You couldn't really swim in it (there were literally at least 75 people in that pool at all times of day, most of which were under the age of 12). Other than that, had an excellent time at the resort. The restaurants were incredibly overpriced but the food was not a letdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get supplies like sunscreen and water bottles at the CVS. It's about a mile away, towards Pompano beach. You'll not only get a deal on supplies you can't take on a plane, you'll also find lots of local restaurants that have great happy hours along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search