$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3030 Holiday Drive, 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phouha
Business
Boulder, CO
Jun 3, 2013

A place to stay in Ft. Laud

Nice resort with good amenities. We had a city view room which gives great night views. The oversized balcony was great. We will consider returning. Location is ideal for vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twenties Traveler
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2013

Good for a resort getaway

The hotel has all of the amenities one would need on the premises - gym, pool, beach chairs, restaurants etc. It is also very clean and has good value. The staff is also very nice and attentive. The one downside, which did cast a slight damper on the weekend was the crowd. The hotel was insanely packed to the point where we had to wait in line to get onto the elevators to go to our room and when trying to get to the lobby, we often had to let 1 or 2 elevators pass because they were already packed with people. I understand I went on a holiday weekend (Memorial Day) and there were two weddings going on, but it did not seem that the elevators were functioning efficiently. All in all, I would definitely go back because it is one of the few hotels actually on the beach (rather than having to cross the street) and it is clean and nice but I would definitely avoid on a holiday weekend - or call ahead to see what is going on/how crowded it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Las Olas Blvd, great to walk around at night for dinner/drinks.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnfg41
Business
new york
Feb 13, 2013

great stay

great staff, pretty location, beautiful room spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emberry
Business
Cape Cod
Feb 8, 2013

Dream Vacation

The Staff was so helpful and friendly! The grounds are beautiful and it is located in a wonderful part of the city for dining, shopping or exploring Ft. Lauderdale. The spa was closed for two of my three days, but they bent over backwards to set up an appointment at the Ritz, including transportation. I also kindly requested free wi-fi since I was a Marriot member and they comped me on that as well. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The TV had funny sound but I didn't care about TV.I'm sure they would have fixed it if I had cared. I rented a cabana on the beach with chaise pads and there was always someone popping up to ask if I needed anything. I was chatting with a staff member telling them about my wonderful adventure in the Everglades ( I highly recommend Speedy's airboat tours in Everglade's City and a visit to Clyde Butcher's gallery- he is the Ansel Adams of the Everglades)) and they asked if I would like free use of a poolside bungalow for my last day. What luxury! Shade or sun, towel, a bed with a canopy and the gorgeous 86degree pool to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Dolce Vita- Excellent authentic Italian Johnny V - High end cuisine on beautiful Los Olas Blvd. Blue Moon- Seafood with a beautiful view of the inter-coastal waterway.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choosy Dad
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 8, 2013

Great for families

We had a great stay at the Harbor Beach Marriott. There's a nice private beach, a large pool, plenty to do, a friendly hang-out room (and activities) for kids, a several excellent restaurants. They're not cheap, but the food was exceptional. The staff are friendly and helpful. The service was very good. Al in all, a great place to get away to for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Dad 2 Daughters
Business
Connecticut
Feb 2, 2013

A bit above average

Wonderful location, clean rooms but nothing more than a room, expensive on-site food, great hot tubs, nice pool, awesome beach, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff, not refrigerators in regular room, fun activities for kids, next to water taxi and public beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a suite and keep food in your room. The extra money spent on a suite will save you in the long run. The food at the hotel is delicious, but super expensive and the surrounding area is all the same types of beach food... sickening after a day or two.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Criadkins
Business
Tricities,Tn
Feb 1, 2013

Wonderful trip

We stayed here the Jan 29- Feb 2 for our 10th anny. and what a great time we had. The fact that this resort is right on the beach (unlike any of the other ones) made for easy and convenient beach access. My only complaint would be the restaurant in the resort "the 3030". Not good at all. On the other hand the sea level restaurant out by the pool was outstanding great food and good value and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Season 52 restaurant at the galleria mall is a 10 out of 10.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wenjon
Business
NYC
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway from NYC in January

We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed walking on the private beach, swimming in the beautiful pool with plenty of shade, and dining al fresco for brunch. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Riva Restaurant

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ready.set.travel
Business
new york, new york
Jan 23, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway

Great hotel for families. The staff was superb as was the location of the hotel on the beach. Pool was beautiful. Overall, the perfect weekend getaway. The only downside is that there aren't any bars or restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzman34
Business
Chicago
Jan 18, 2013

extraordinary stay

Great hotel steps from the ocean, close to the airport and downtown Ft. Lauderdale. We were able to check in early, the pool and grounds are simply breathtaking. The staff was cordial and professional. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Every bar and restaurant in town had a happy hour

Back to menu Return to top