$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
204 reviews
Excellant stay

Great place to stay close to beach and boardwalk. They are improving hotel so next stay will be... See full review

  • Keene Kid
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Renovations will make it Awesome!

Great location. Professional courteous staff. Expensive surrounding restaurants. We didn't rent a... See full review

  • TNT3
  • Aug 7, 2014
Tucked between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott combines the beauty of the Florida countryside with the city's pulsing energy. Dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and the Blue Water Restaurant for some classic Florida sea fare - after you've had your fill, lounge at the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, or head back up to your room to survey the waterways of 'America's Venice'.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Neighborhood
Located on Seabreeze Boulevard, Marriott Courtyard Hotel Fort Lauderdale is built in exactly the right spot to allow you to benefit from your stay in 'the yachting capital of the world', putting you next to the annual boat show in October, as well as Fort Lauderdale Beach and its aquarium, and the harbor of Port Everglades. Heritage sites are a short walk away and include the Museum of Discovery and Science, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Souvenir-grabbing opportunities come aplenty at The Galleria and Sawgrass Mills malls.
Hints and tips
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront lounge setting offering light fare, specialty cocktails, your favorite wine or beer perfect for an evening libation
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
"Just like Mama Makes It" serving lunch and dinner, beachfront location on hotel property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mersault
Business
toledo, ohio
Apr 29, 2014

The best location

Was the most reasonable priced hotel actually on the beach and I couldn't be more happy with the expierence. Across the street from the beach and on the strip with all the resturants. Room was nice with a separate room for the bed with floor to ceiling window which can close off from the living room. They are all like that. Can't say enough about this being solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
St. Albert, AB
Dec 15, 2008

My review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

The Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, Was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very plesant. We liked the fact that the vallet parking attendants were great. We would not essitate to recomend the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gallaria Mall, is located just a short drive north on seabreeze and then west on Sunrise Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 29, 2009

Courtyard Marriort Ft Lauderdale Beach

From the time we arrived we had no problems at all. Our week long stay with amazing, and wished it was actually longer. The hotel was awesome. Pool was always clean. Right across from the clean Ft Lauderdale Beach :) Great VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach front hotel with many shops along the boardwalk :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2011

Best Stay Ever

I was visiting on business and my hotel was not close to my destination but each time I returned back to my room I had excellent customer service and my room was perfect with a beautiful view. It felt so relaxing to be in this hotel. Thank you all so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan From Boston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good place to stay and very cordial staff

When we arrived at 11:30AM, we tought we werent gonna be able to check in until 4pm, but, instead, they acomodated us right away (since they had clan and empty rooms) We got a room on the 6th floor, overlooking the intercostal waterway, OMG What a view, sunsets and all! Parking was $28.00 a day. Keep in mind, there is no free parking at this hotel./

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a good (small) shopping court up the street that has a Cvs and many shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer D
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Perfect Romatic Getaway

Aside from being a Marriott Rewards member, I chose this hotel because it's close to the airport, yielding an inexpensive cab, and right on the beach! The room was great, everything was clean, front desk staff welcoming... and within walking distance to good food, convenience store, and liquor store! The only thing to watch out for is the valets... we called down to ask for a cab, and they tried giving us "special transportation" with a flat rate. I think that particular guy is one loose screw for this lcoation, because everyone else on staff was very nice and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 is right next to the hotel for snacks and/or breakfast. There's also a liquor store across the street if you want to get your own booze before going out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody fry
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Spring Break Getaway

Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and shops and of course the beach. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about events in the area. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's Bait Shack and H2O cafe are both excellent dinner options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazun
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great hotel location

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, great access to shops and the beach, definitely I will stay in this hotel for my future trips to Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosta
Business
Beaumont, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Beautiful view!!! Perfect location!

Check-in time was at 4:00. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 because we had just returned from a cruise. We booked a bay view. They upgraded us to an ocean view and we were able to check in at 11:30. We couldn't believe how beautiful the view was. It was perfect! We changed and were at the beach within 5 minutes. We only stayed one night. I would recommend it to anyone. The only negative was there is no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the two-for-one margaritas at Rock Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachdave
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Aug 11, 2012

A little slice of heaven

wife, I fouled up my reservation and had to work through that with one of the most patient front desk employees I have ever run across in all my travel. It was very confusing but she stayed with me and we got through it. The only drawback I experianced was the parking rate, at $30.00 a day and a valet at that I was expected to tip I found that a little hard to swallow, but beach parking has never been cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a breakfast place named The Egg and I that was really incredble, it was away from the beach but absolutey worth the drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top