$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
170 reviews
Excellent hotel

Great hotel at a great price! We enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • SAM
  • Jun 5, 2015
Beach Vacation

Awesome Hotel. Best Location near everything. so close to the beach. Second time here too. See full review

  • Sean
  • May 29, 2015
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.
General
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale
Location
Tucked between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott combines the beauty of the Florida countryside with the city's pulsing energy. Dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and the Blue Water Restaurant for some classic Florida sea fare - after you've had your fill, lounge at the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, or head back up to your room to survey the waterways of 'America's Venice'.
Dining
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
Located on Seabreeze Boulevard, Marriott Courtyard Hotel Fort Lauderdale is built in exactly the right spot to allow you to benefit from your stay in 'the yachting capital of the world', putting you next to the annual boat show in October, as well as Fort Lauderdale Beach and its aquarium, and the harbor of Port Everglades. Heritage sites are a short walk away and include the Museum of Discovery and Science, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Souvenir-grabbing opportunities come aplenty at The Galleria and Sawgrass Mills malls.
Highlights
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Policies
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront lounge setting offering light fare, specialty cocktails, your favorite wine or beer perfect for an evening libation
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
"Just like Mama Makes It" serving lunch and dinner, beachfront location on hotel property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mersault
Business
toledo, ohio
Apr 29, 2014

The best location

Was the most reasonable priced hotel actually on the beach and I couldn't be more happy with the expierence. Across the street from the beach and on the strip with all the resturants. Room was nice with a separate room for the bed with floor to ceiling window which can close off from the living room. They are all like that. Can't say enough about this being solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer D
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Perfect Romatic Getaway

Aside from being a Marriott Rewards member, I chose this hotel because it's close to the airport, yielding an inexpensive cab, and right on the beach! The room was great, everything was clean, front desk staff welcoming... and within walking distance to good food, convenience store, and liquor store! The only thing to watch out for is the valets... we called down to ask for a cab, and they tried giving us "special transportation" with a flat rate. I think that particular guy is one loose screw for this lcoation, because everyone else on staff was very nice and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 is right next to the hotel for snacks and/or breakfast. There's also a liquor store across the street if you want to get your own booze before going out.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazun
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great hotel location

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, great access to shops and the beach, definitely I will stay in this hotel for my future trips to Fort Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosta
Business
Beaumont, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Beautiful view!!! Perfect location!

Check-in time was at 4:00. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 because we had just returned from a cruise. We booked a bay view. They upgraded us to an ocean view and we were able to check in at 11:30. We couldn't believe how beautiful the view was. It was perfect! We changed and were at the beach within 5 minutes. We only stayed one night. I would recommend it to anyone. The only negative was there is no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the two-for-one margaritas at Rock Bar

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachdave
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Aug 11, 2012

A little slice of heaven

wife, I fouled up my reservation and had to work through that with one of the most patient front desk employees I have ever run across in all my travel. It was very confusing but she stayed with me and we got through it. The only drawback I experianced was the parking rate, at $30.00 a day and a valet at that I was expected to tip I found that a little hard to swallow, but beach parking has never been cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a breakfast place named The Egg and I that was really incredble, it was away from the beach but absolutey worth the drive!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The honeymoon vacation
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
Sep 18, 2012

perfect place

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. The location and ammenities were excellent. There is a shower to rinse off after the beach and a bar by the pool to relax at. The parking was a bit pricey, there are lots down the street for 5 dollars all day if the 30 dollars a day valet is to steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Mai-Kai" on route 1 had a great show and excellent food. "All about food" just a short walk south from the hotel had the best ice cream I have ever tasted. They appaently make it themselves.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UBSTRONG
Business
MEMPHIS,TENNESSEE
Nov 18, 2012

almost perfect

My experience here was mostly delightful. A few amenities were over the top though. mandatory valet parking to a car that was only a few steps away was my biggest beef. All in all it was a great experlence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in the hotel is superior to the commercial venture accessed from the pool area.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ guy
Business
NJ
Nov 29, 2012

Relaxing stay

Hotel amenities, room, staff ... everything was very good and location is perfect. close to everything yet very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebbel10
Business
Ohio
Feb 3, 2013

Great view

Great view of the ocean...very nice beach area....good place to walk and enjoy the ocean.....nice pool/bar area....great breakfast buffet......and next door to Bubba Gumps....employees very nice....stayed there before our cruise...worked perfectly!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Bubba Gumps

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar12345
Business
Ny
Jun 29, 2013

Great location

This is the best spot on the strip close to everything right across from the beach,clean rooms nice pool bar and restaurant for lunch and snacks , I would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top