$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
182 reviews
Excellant stay

Great place to stay close to beach and boardwalk. They are improving hotel so next stay will be... See full review

  • Keene Kid
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Renovations will make it Awesome!

Great location. Professional courteous staff. Expensive surrounding restaurants. We didn't rent a... See full review

  • TNT3
  • Aug 7, 2014
Tucked between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott combines the beauty of the Florida countryside with the city's pulsing energy. Dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and the Blue Water Restaurant for some classic Florida sea fare - after you've had your fill, lounge at the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, or head back up to your room to survey the waterways of 'America's Venice'.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Neighborhood
Located on Seabreeze Boulevard, Marriott Courtyard Hotel Fort Lauderdale is built in exactly the right spot to allow you to benefit from your stay in 'the yachting capital of the world', putting you next to the annual boat show in October, as well as Fort Lauderdale Beach and its aquarium, and the harbor of Port Everglades. Heritage sites are a short walk away and include the Museum of Discovery and Science, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Souvenir-grabbing opportunities come aplenty at The Galleria and Sawgrass Mills malls.
Hints and tips
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1174 -80.1057
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 32.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Restaurant
Wonderful Fort Lauderdale restaurant with ocean view; also offering room service
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront setting serving drinks and light fare for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UBSTRONG
Business
MEMPHIS,TENNESSEE
Nov 18, 2012

almost perfect

My experience here was mostly delightful. A few amenities were over the top though. mandatory valet parking to a car that was only a few steps away was my biggest beef. All in all it was a great experlence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining in the hotel is superior to the commercial venture accessed from the pool area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mahog
Business
Ft. Lauderdale Beach
Nov 2, 2012

Very Special Ocasion

The concierge was probably the BEST EVER! Hotel was a great location & the staff was friendly and helpful! We especially loved dining @ 15th street Fisheries, outside marina deck among the biggest and most beautiful Yachts I have ever seen. A short drive or taxi, but very well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The honeymoon vacation
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
Sep 18, 2012

perfect place

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. The location and ammenities were excellent. There is a shower to rinse off after the beach and a bar by the pool to relax at. The parking was a bit pricey, there are lots down the street for 5 dollars all day if the 30 dollars a day valet is to steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Mai-Kai" on route 1 had a great show and excellent food. "All about food" just a short walk south from the hotel had the best ice cream I have ever tasted. They appaently make it themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shark wrangler
Business
ohio
Sep 13, 2012

great vacation!

We had a wonderful time. Great location. Walking distance to everything. Did not need a car. We wished the pool would have been on the top deck instead of the lower deck. Could not see the ocean or feel the breeze if you sat around the pool. However, you could from the top deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeremyC
Business
Stamford, CT
Aug 27, 2012

vacation 2012

Me, my brother and 2 friends spent a week in Ft. Lauderdale and had a great stay at the Courtyard. It is in a great location with the beach just steps away from your room and all of the fun spots to hit along A1A all in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosue
Business
Port Washington new York
Aug 24, 2012

Making things right

Showed up late they did not have the type room we reserved and paid for in advance They corrected next day Television broken They corrected next day and gave complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gus de la Rua
Business
Fort Lauderdalr
Aug 13, 2012

Gateway

30 dollars for valet parking is outrageous. Room was clean, staff friendly but valet parking charges killed the whole experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachdave
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Aug 11, 2012

A little slice of heaven

wife, I fouled up my reservation and had to work through that with one of the most patient front desk employees I have ever run across in all my travel. It was very confusing but she stayed with me and we got through it. The only drawback I experianced was the parking rate, at $30.00 a day and a valet at that I was expected to tip I found that a little hard to swallow, but beach parking has never been cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a breakfast place named The Egg and I that was really incredble, it was away from the beach but absolutey worth the drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hits lobs
Business
Dc
Jul 10, 2012

Great location

Great staff, Alex at the is the best. Great location as its in middle of all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joc87
Business
miami
Jun 14, 2012

Memorial Day

spent a great relaxing weekend but the hotel was a bit pricy with extra $30 parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

St Barts - Great Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top