$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The honeymoon vacation
ft lauderdale, fl
Sep 18, 2012

perfect place

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. The location and ammenities were excellent. There is a shower to rinse off after the beach and a bar by the pool to relax at. The parking was a bit pricey, there are lots down the street for 5 dollars all day if the 30 dollars a day valet is to steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Mai-Kai" on route 1 had a great show and excellent food. "All about food" just a short walk south from the hotel had the best ice cream I have ever tasted. They appaently make it themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never again never
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 18, 2013

Great

It is one of the best hotels in Fort Lauderdale beach would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mister john
Business
Connecticut
Sep 9, 2013

simple & easy

good experience as staff was very accommodating. Oceanfront room was nice and many bars and restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely make this hotel a regular stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 07
Business
FL
Sep 2, 2013

Bad experience

Please do not book your stay at this hotel. We reserved an ocean view room. When we went to check in a young women began saying “I am sorry Sir but we do not have..” when a manager interrupted her and said I will take care of them. She gave us our room keys and directed us to the elevator. When we got to the room we noticed that we did not have an ocean view. Instead we had a small view of the intercostal. I went back to the lobby and told the manager that I was given the wrong room and explained what I had reserved. She was on her computer typing for about three minutes, then she said that I did not reserved an ocean view room that I had reserved an intercostal view. I told her that she was wrong, that I had picked a pricier room with an ocean view. She then said that they did not have the room available that it will become available the following day. Then she tried to bargain with me by giving me free breakfast which I had already pay for as well. This is unacceptable I will never stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domo1234
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 13, 2013

AWESOME

I had a surprise bday for my boyfriend and when I tell you the hotel staff was very accommodating and just all around amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AD Gray
Business
Centra Texas
Jul 15, 2013

Great room with wonderful view!!

We had a very nice room with a wonderful view of the yaht docks as well as the beaches, the room had three glass walls, couldn't have asked for better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out thru the swimming pool area and down a few short steps, and your o.n the beach board walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolen Rollins
Business
Estero, FL
Jul 6, 2013

Great view

The ocean front rooms have great views of the sea. very relaxing just to sit and enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump on the ground floor was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar12345
Business
Ny
Jun 29, 2013

Great location

This is the best spot on the strip close to everything right across from the beach,clean rooms nice pool bar and restaurant for lunch and snacks , I would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sindeea1215
Business
queens
Jun 18, 2013

great location, good price

loved it would go back again definitely. room ready early, staff friendly and helpful. everything you need is walking distance. refrigerator in all rooms comes in very handy as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

smoothies next door off the hook

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica and Family
Business
Downers Grove, IL
Jun 6, 2013

Summer Vacation

Great location in relation to the beach! Friendly staff. Everything you need is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Fan
Business
New Jersey
Jun 4, 2013

Wonderful vacation

Location was perfect, walking distance to everything on the strip; hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff was friendly. I would go back and certainly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices that is within walking distance; was not disappointed with any of our selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top