$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
185 reviews
Excellant stay

Great place to stay close to beach and boardwalk. They are improving hotel so next stay will be... See full review

  • Keene Kid
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Renovations will make it Awesome!

Great location. Professional courteous staff. Expensive surrounding restaurants. We didn't rent a... See full review

  • TNT3
  • Aug 7, 2014
Tucked between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott combines the beauty of the Florida countryside with the city's pulsing energy. Dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and the Blue Water Restaurant for some classic Florida sea fare - after you've had your fill, lounge at the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, or head back up to your room to survey the waterways of 'America's Venice'.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Neighborhood
Located on Seabreeze Boulevard, Marriott Courtyard Hotel Fort Lauderdale is built in exactly the right spot to allow you to benefit from your stay in 'the yachting capital of the world', putting you next to the annual boat show in October, as well as Fort Lauderdale Beach and its aquarium, and the harbor of Port Everglades. Heritage sites are a short walk away and include the Museum of Discovery and Science, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Souvenir-grabbing opportunities come aplenty at The Galleria and Sawgrass Mills malls.
Hints and tips
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro- Eat, Drink, Connect®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in teh morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront setting serving drinks and light fare for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tenpen
Business
canton,mi
Jan 2, 2014

Very clean nice location

Four nights with teens and friends. Hotel was very clean and was right across from beach. Could walk to bars and restaurants.All are very expensive.Hotel bar way to expensive for cans of beer.Staff was very friendly.Hotel would be great for a one or two night stay but not enough to do if spending more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining near hotel is VERY expensive and food is average at best.Try to find restaurants away from the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ann beach babe
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 14, 2013

Great getaway

Love the deck looking over the strip and the ocean. Great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi tour at sunset and see all the celebrity houses on the intercoastal. Very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique Colombia
Business
Colombia
Dec 9, 2013

No possible complain

Great location, facilities are very well kept, rooms are clean, guys from valet parking are very nice, I'll back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware of the henna tattoo deals, they specify a price in the cart and then they charge you with extra 10 dollars for the "Artistic Work"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eznyc
Business
new york city
Nov 20, 2013

great bargain

Loved the hotel. My package included a free breakfast that was excellent. perfect location, accommodating staff. Cannot think of a reason to stay anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

coconuts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheo de Luyano
Business
Miami
Oct 23, 2013

Good experience

The experience was very good, staff very kind and rooms very clean, I'd say perfectly. Location was good, I suggest they should have umbrellas and chairs on the beach for guests because there is a guy renting them at $20.00 the umbrella and $12.00 each chair, besides that guy is always in bad mood and no he has not customer service at all, he claim the money after people get seat otherwise have to leave. when we were there guests were complaining about this. As a summary the only unpleasant experience was that issue, the hotel should remove him from the area in front of the hotel, thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars, music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReyDawg
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 22, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel

It was at a perfect location, beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside is you pay for parking, double for valet. Not cheap parking. Also the pool is a bit small but with the ocean right there, it didn't matter. Breakfast buffet was priced a bit much for a normal offering. But loved the location and cleanliness of the hotel. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quarterdeck was yummy. Just down the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tash4U
Business
Bowie, MD
Sep 18, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was very friendly. Great service. I loved the fact that it was close to the beach. There were lots of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never again never
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 18, 2013

Great

It is one of the best hotels in Fort Lauderdale beach would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mister john
Business
Connecticut
Sep 9, 2013

simple & easy

good experience as staff was very accommodating. Oceanfront room was nice and many bars and restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely make this hotel a regular stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 07
Business
FL
Sep 2, 2013

Bad experience

Please do not book your stay at this hotel. We reserved an ocean view room. When we went to check in a young women began saying “I am sorry Sir but we do not have..” when a manager interrupted her and said I will take care of them. She gave us our room keys and directed us to the elevator. When we got to the room we noticed that we did not have an ocean view. Instead we had a small view of the intercostal. I went back to the lobby and told the manager that I was given the wrong room and explained what I had reserved. She was on her computer typing for about three minutes, then she said that I did not reserved an ocean view room that I had reserved an intercostal view. I told her that she was wrong, that I had picked a pricier room with an ocean view. She then said that they did not have the room available that it will become available the following day. Then she tried to bargain with me by giving me free breakfast which I had already pay for as well. This is unacceptable I will never stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top