$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler and wif
Business
Indpls, IN
Jun 28, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel itself was nice, wish it would have had a microwave. We had leftovers that we could refrigerate, but no microwave. We also were surprised that the cost to park was 29.99 daily. It would have been cheaper to park else where. I was there on business and my wife for the beach. We only went out one night, but we had to that amount for every night. That is too much. I would have rather paid for a more expensive room and not so much for parking. The last thing that made the stay less than desirable was it was the week to test their alarm system. This was a problem, even a heads up in advance could have helped us plan better, not finding out until we got there was inconvenient. They had a letter of apology that was nice; however if you are there on business or R & R, you expect peace. Things we did like were the friendly housekeeping staff, they were wonderful, polite and not loud at all. We also liked that our hotel was close to everything, we didn't need transportation except to and from the airport. When we book again there will be more details needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You do not need to rent a car. There are so many places close by ex: shopping, dining, beach, museums. Plus you pay too much to park at the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AHernandez
Business
Manhattan
Jun 26, 2014

A little be honesty would make this hotel a wonderful experience.

I was left stuck at the airport, I have to call the hotel for a shuttle more than 4 times... and they always made me wait for at least 20 minutes. I have no problem with myself, but I was with my two sons and they got very upset as well. The day I left the hotel.. I forgot my apple computer battery charger. I call the "lost and found" at the hotel 4 times. Only the machine respond as you can verify, so I left messages stating I would like to recover the device, I am willing to pay for the shipping expenses..they never responded. I guess they love to keep with whatever people forget in the room.. A seminar about honesty will suit them very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. before you get there.. almost no transportation.. long distances. and cabies little bit expensive

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon the Mom
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2014

Awesome Experience with the Fam

We didn't expect a lot when we arrived; we anticipated a regular hotel by the beach with sand all about but surprisingly, it was a very clean facility with great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AAAG
Business
Miami
Jun 14, 2014

Mrs and Mr.

No Good, closet to small, no macrowave.No good for people with disabilities condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shwaavay
Business
St. Louis
Jun 14, 2014

Don't bring a car

I had a rental car but did not know there was know parking at the hotel. The only options were Valet for $30 a day or a city lot that was close to the hotel for $15 a day. This kinda spoiled my whole experience with the hotel. It is a very nice location with the beach and shops and restaurants all around but if you plan to be driving I'd find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go into the convenience stores right around the corner, there's a CVS about 2 blocks up the street that's much cheaper for essentials.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frieda's
Business
2751 Northwood Ct Marietta GA 30060
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Best hotel I have stayed in Fort Lauderdale. Right at the beach !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duby the business travell
Business
Danvers MA
Jun 1, 2014

convenient, clean, friendly.

friendly reception staff, clean and roomy guestrooms. highly recommended for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street there is a great seafood restaurant: Coconuts. highly recommended

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kayla Boston
Business
Boston
May 22, 2014

Lackluster Service and Experience

Location of hotel is great and room is clean - if that's literally all you care about, then this place is great. If you're looking for good customer service and a great experience for your money - this is not the place. We were not made aware there would be hotel construction right below our room and next to the pool so not only did it wake us up early every morning, but it didn't allow for a relaxing time by the pool. Service elevators were broken so there were long waits for elevators everyday as they were constantly being occupied by hotel staff (maids, etc). One of the bartenders at the hotel tiki bar was extremely rude to us to the point where we decided to say something to the front desk (I can promise you, that is something we don't normally do as we understand things happen every now and then). The front desk took our information down and left it as though they were looking into the situation - we never heard from them again and when we went to check out they said they didn't even have any complaints on file so the employee we spoke to obviously didn't take us very seriously. Realistically on the grand scheme of things, all these things were very small but it is just dissapointing when you put hard earned money into one vacation a year and receive an experience like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just some random person
Business
New Jersey
May 19, 2014

Satisfied our needs

Four-star rating mostly due to the location - walk out elevator past fitness center to the hotel pool and outdoor bar, and the beach is right down the steps. Rooms were nice - nothing terrible, but nothing super ritzy either. If you go, ask for a room on a high floor (for the view) and specifically avoid rooms with a "connector door" - whatever they're called (we were woken up by our amorous neighbors at 1am before switching to a better, quieter room on a higher floor the second night). Hotel pool is clean, bright, and warm. Poolside piña coladas charged to the room hit the spot, too, even if they're a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Coconuts across from the hotel on the bay side for half-price appetizers during happy hour. I liked their conch fritters and raw oysters and clams most. No personal/financial interest - just liked it. And booze/snacks at 7-Eleven just up the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mersault
Business
toledo, ohio
Apr 29, 2014

The best location

Was the most reasonable priced hotel actually on the beach and I couldn't be more happy with the expierence. Across the street from the beach and on the strip with all the resturants. Room was nice with a separate room for the bed with floor to ceiling window which can close off from the living room. They are all like that. Can't say enough about this being solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top