$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
I really enjoyed this hotel

It was at a perfect location, beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • ReyDawg
  • Oct 22, 2013
Great

It is one of the best hotels in Fort Lauderdale beach would stay here again See full review

  • Never again never
  • Sep 18, 2013
Fort Lauderdale hotel between the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway

Next to posh Los Olas Boulevard and tucked between the Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterway, the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach satisfies both leisure and business travelers. The 12-floor, 261-room hotel merges tropical and modern design elements in rooms, while an oceanfront pool and tiki bar prime guests for relaxation.  Even from the fitness center, which is enclosed by floor-to-ceiling windows, patrons can fall into full resort mode.

Highlights
  • Intimate Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel next to Las Olas Boulevard
  • Breathtaking views of the ocean and Intracoastal Waterway from the oceanfront pool and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Blue Water Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center with Internet access and printers
Rooms

Floor-to-ceiling windows frame the best asset in the rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach: views of the Intracoastal Waterway and ocean. A cheerful palette of limes, reds, blues and yellows enhances the airy feel of the space, which includes free Wi-Fi, ergonomic chair and work chair, plus marble bathrooms and pillow-top mattresses.

Dining

Blue Water Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, is tailor-made for business lunches and upscale casual dining, while Seabreeze Poolside Bar provides the best tables in the house overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

Recreation

An ample sundeck lined with patio tables and cabanas gives way to the outdoor pool, which also boasts its own bar. Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach zap away stress in the glassed-in fitness center equipped with elliptical machines, treadmills, exercise balls and weights.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (4.2mi/6.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (25.1 mi/40.3 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Butterfly World (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Port of Miami (24 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • 1,412 square feet of event space, including two meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Copy, fax, messenger and shipping services
  • Notary public

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.1174 -80.1057
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 32.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Restaurant
Wonderful Fort Lauderdale restaurant with ocean view; also offering room service
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront setting serving drinks and light fare for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
Tash4U
Bowie, MD
Sep 18, 2013

Great Staff

The staff was very friendly. Great service. I loved the fact that it was close to the beach. There were lots of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
Never again never
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 18, 2013

Great

It is one of the best hotels in Fort Lauderdale beach would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
mister john
Connecticut
Sep 9, 2013

simple & easy

good experience as staff was very accommodating. Oceanfront room was nice and many bars and restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely make this hotel a regular stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
Traveler 07
FL
Sep 2, 2013

Bad experience

Please do not book your stay at this hotel. We reserved an ocean view room. When we went to check in a young women began saying “I am sorry Sir but we do not have..” when a manager interrupted her and said I will take care of them. She gave us our room keys and directed us to the elevator. When we got to the room we noticed that we did not have an ocean view. Instead we had a small view of the intercostal. I went back to the lobby and told the manager that I was given the wrong room and explained what I had reserved. She was on her computer typing for about three minutes, then she said that I did not reserved an ocean view room that I had reserved an intercostal view. I told her that she was wrong, that I had picked a pricier room with an ocean view. She then said that they did not have the room available that it will become available the following day. Then she tried to bargain with me by giving me free breakfast which I had already pay for as well. This is unacceptable I will never stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
Domo1234
Washington, DC
Aug 13, 2013

AWESOME

I had a surprise bday for my boyfriend and when I tell you the hotel staff was very accommodating and just all around amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
AD Gray
Centra Texas
Jul 15, 2013

Great room with wonderful view!!

We had a very nice room with a wonderful view of the yaht docks as well as the beaches, the room had three glass walls, couldn't have asked for better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out thru the swimming pool area and down a few short steps, and your o.n the beach board walk!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
Nolen Rollins
Estero, FL
Jul 6, 2013

Great view

The ocean front rooms have great views of the sea. very relaxing just to sit and enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump on the ground floor was great!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
Mar12345
Ny
Jun 29, 2013

Great location

This is the best spot on the strip close to everything right across from the beach,clean rooms nice pool bar and restaurant for lunch and snacks , I would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
sindeea1215
queens
Jun 18, 2013

great location, good price

loved it would go back again definitely. room ready early, staff friendly and helpful. everything you need is walking distance. refrigerator in all rooms comes in very handy as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

smoothies next door off the hook

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
Monica and Family
Downers Grove, IL
Jun 6, 2013

Summer Vacation

Great location in relation to the beach! Friendly staff. Everything you need is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top