$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
181 reviews
Excellant stay

Great place to stay close to beach and boardwalk. They are improving hotel so next stay will be... See full review

  • Keene Kid
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Renovations will make it Awesome!

Great location. Professional courteous staff. Expensive surrounding restaurants. We didn't rent a... See full review

  • TNT3
  • Aug 7, 2014
Tucked between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott combines the beauty of the Florida countryside with the city's pulsing energy. Dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and the Blue Water Restaurant for some classic Florida sea fare - after you've had your fill, lounge at the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, or head back up to your room to survey the waterways of 'America's Venice'.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Neighborhood
Located on Seabreeze Boulevard, Marriott Courtyard Hotel Fort Lauderdale is built in exactly the right spot to allow you to benefit from your stay in 'the yachting capital of the world', putting you next to the annual boat show in October, as well as Fort Lauderdale Beach and its aquarium, and the harbor of Port Everglades. Heritage sites are a short walk away and include the Museum of Discovery and Science, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Souvenir-grabbing opportunities come aplenty at The Galleria and Sawgrass Mills malls.
Hints and tips
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.1174 -80.1057
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 32.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Restaurant
Wonderful Fort Lauderdale restaurant with ocean view; also offering room service
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront setting serving drinks and light fare for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Swaney
Melbourne , Fl
Jul 13, 2014

Great Beach Stay

It has a great location right in the ocean ! Had ocean view room and it was stunning ! It is within walking distance of great resteraunts and nightlife . Food and drinks are a little on the pricey side but thats to be expeted for Ft. Lauderdale Beach . I would recommend this Hotet to family and friends and will definitly be back in the future !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Rica
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Jul 11, 2014

business

I was in town for two days for business, the hotel is located in front of the beach. I would definitely come back again and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenMom
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Great Location

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. It was the 4th of July weekend and this hotel is a great place to watch the fireworks on Fort Lauderdale Beach. However, they were throwing a 4th celebration at the pool and tiki bar and there was supposed to be live music and a cook-out from 1-8pm. The food didn't go on the grill till about 5pm and the live music was nonexistent. Other than that we were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check your bill before you leave a tip. Most places charged a 15-20% gratuity without telling us. And there was a law passed that made that illegal so I'm not sure how they get away with it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler and wif
Indpls, IN
Jun 28, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel itself was nice, wish it would have had a microwave. We had leftovers that we could refrigerate, but no microwave. We also were surprised that the cost to park was 29.99 daily. It would have been cheaper to park else where. I was there on business and my wife for the beach. We only went out one night, but we had to that amount for every night. That is too much. I would have rather paid for a more expensive room and not so much for parking. The last thing that made the stay less than desirable was it was the week to test their alarm system. This was a problem, even a heads up in advance could have helped us plan better, not finding out until we got there was inconvenient. They had a letter of apology that was nice; however if you are there on business or R & R, you expect peace. Things we did like were the friendly housekeeping staff, they were wonderful, polite and not loud at all. We also liked that our hotel was close to everything, we didn't need transportation except to and from the airport. When we book again there will be more details needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You do not need to rent a car. There are so many places close by ex: shopping, dining, beach, museums. Plus you pay too much to park at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AHernandez
Business
Manhattan
Jun 26, 2014

A little be honesty would make this hotel a wonderful experience.

I was left stuck at the airport, I have to call the hotel for a shuttle more than 4 times... and they always made me wait for at least 20 minutes. I have no problem with myself, but I was with my two sons and they got very upset as well. The day I left the hotel.. I forgot my apple computer battery charger. I call the "lost and found" at the hotel 4 times. Only the machine respond as you can verify, so I left messages stating I would like to recover the device, I am willing to pay for the shipping expenses..they never responded. I guess they love to keep with whatever people forget in the room.. A seminar about honesty will suit them very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. before you get there.. almost no transportation.. long distances. and cabies little bit expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon the Mom
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2014

Awesome Experience with the Fam

We didn't expect a lot when we arrived; we anticipated a regular hotel by the beach with sand all about but surprisingly, it was a very clean facility with great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AAAG
Miami
Jun 14, 2014

Mrs and Mr.

No Good, closet to small, no macrowave.No good for people with disabilities condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shwaavay
St. Louis
Jun 14, 2014

Don't bring a car

I had a rental car but did not know there was know parking at the hotel. The only options were Valet for $30 a day or a city lot that was close to the hotel for $15 a day. This kinda spoiled my whole experience with the hotel. It is a very nice location with the beach and shops and restaurants all around but if you plan to be driving I'd find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go into the convenience stores right around the corner, there's a CVS about 2 blocks up the street that's much cheaper for essentials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frieda's
2751 Northwood Ct Marietta GA 30060
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Best hotel I have stayed in Fort Lauderdale. Right at the beach !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duby the business travell
Business
Danvers MA
Jun 1, 2014

convenient, clean, friendly.

friendly reception staff, clean and roomy guestrooms. highly recommended for the business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street there is a great seafood restaurant: Coconuts. highly recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search