$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 27, 2011

Where are the towels?

We enjoyed the restaurants which were in walking distance. The beach was just across the street. Our only complaint is that there was a shortage of towels. They rarely had towels by the pool or would bring out 6 at a time when 20 people were waiting for them. When the room was cleaned, they did not replace towels. We had to call room service to ask for towels and washcloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2011

Best Stay Ever

I was visiting on business and my hotel was not close to my destination but each time I returned back to my room I had excellent customer service and my room was perfect with a beautiful view. It felt so relaxing to be in this hotel. Thank you all so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila
Jul 27, 2011

My weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location. Right across from the beach. It was within walking distance of many places to eat. You could hop on a trolley or take the local bus instead of a taxi just a block away. Stores right next door, a CVS a couple of blocks away, and a 7-Eleven just across the street. Just a ten-minute bus ride to a mall with major department stores and a food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A dining room in the hotel, restaurant down the steps from the hotel, one across the street, several places next door, and others within a couple of blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was situated at a perfect location to the beach, to grab a quick bite to eat for lunch or dinner, very clean. Awesome location. Hotel staff very nice and polite. The negatives: waited nearly 7 minutes for an elevator to approach the 4th floor on a daily basis. Took the stairs while departing, for fear of missing our flight. Tables near pool area need wiped down, they were somewhat dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quarterdeck was a short walk and the food was very good. Ate lunch and dinner there, had the buffet breakfast at the Marriott.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casaoui
Business
Springfield, VA
Jul 24, 2011

the Best ever!!!

the hotel was really convenient, clean and quiet. good for families with kids. the staff were professional especially [...] on the front desk. I will defenitly come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orlando fl
Jul 19, 2011

fun trip

helpful staff cleans rooms only problem there was no jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PGT
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2011

Great Location

Great Location & convenient to most attractions. The concierge was wonderful & always willing to assist. The staff was also great & very accomodating. The hotel restuarant offers a good breakfast with omelettes to order. The trolley runs right across the street (frequently). The only problem we had was due to the overwhelming reservations, the room was not always equipped with bath towels. However, once it was brought to the attention of the front desk (who was very apologetic) the towels were delivered promptly. Will defintely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A must the Jungle Queen dinner cruise. It's well worth the money. The cruise is offered at 3 different times. We elected to do the evening one at 6pm which included all you can eat mouth watering ribs, chicken, shrimp & all the sides. Not only that but a nice comedy show afterwards. We really enjoyed it, thanks to the concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyKim
Business
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2011

great time

the Hotel was great. clean, nice, helpful staff & the view was also a plus :)& the price wasn't that bad either. Surely will stay there again. :D Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jul 11, 2011

Lauderdale Leisure

Our stay at the Courtyard in Lauderdale was very pleasant. When we booked we had a standard room and we were upgraded to a side suite, which was nice, although this hotel did not have balconies, they did have full windows and great views. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The only down sides were no hottub and there was a 28 dollar charge to park the rental car per night. overall it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street on the front side is Coconuts, it's fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brewfan
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty nice

We were just in Ft. Lauderdale for one night as we were catching a plane after a few days in the Keys and we were a little spent from all the activity down there. The location on the beach was great as all we really did was happy hour at the pool bar and then relaxing down by the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top