$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almg0202
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Mar 10, 2012

Parking costs not included in price

We arrived at the hotel and were told there was a $28 overnight valet parking fee. This was not disclosed anywhere on the website and was not included in the package price. There was no other parking options so had to pay this price for 7 nights. I would be sure to look into parking prices for other hotels in the area. This hotel did not have comforters, but rather sheets and a very thin blanket, we had to request additional blankets for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CinMorgDyl
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 8, 2012

So-So family getaway

Just ok, wouldn't stay there again. Nt a bad location, but nothing that stands out about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
18424
Business
ft lauderdale
Mar 7, 2012

Parking NOT included!!

Dont forgtet to read what is NOT ont he amenitiy list. $30/night to park your car. Hard to believe you can rent a cheap rental car for less than you can park one at this hotel. I am not cheap and i am willing to pay for good things. BUT this was over the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DT56
Business
Harrisburg, Pa
Mar 3, 2012

Great winter retreat

This hotel is close to a lot of sites, right at the beach, right at the night life, wonderful and helpful staff. Close to the airport as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mantog
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Last minute package

Hotel is very good value. It is not a resort (no safety box, swimming pool not heated, no jacuzzi). BUT it has all essentials including free HBO, gym, full service restaurant, pool). Parking is EXTRA. The best thing is the location across the street from the beach and steps from most restaurants. Hotel is run much better than other (older) hotels on the same strip. GREAT VALUE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save $$ by skipping the buffett breakfast by buying milk, cereal, fruits, etc at CVS (2 blocks away) and storing them in the mini-fridge. Free coffee is provided daily right outside the hotel restaurant until 11am.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Traveler
Business
DC
Jan 19, 2012

Good convenient location

Good location, friendly staff and good food all around this location. The only draw back for me was the king bed was not comfortable. Had to walk every morning to relieve my back and neck pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of dining from sports bars to outside gourmet dining with music.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loadofwash
Business
lionville, pa
Jan 16, 2012

just a one night layover

pretty good, but you can hear everything happening in the halls (not great when there's a bunch of kids running up and down the hallway)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocquette
Business
West DesMoines,Iowa
Jan 1, 2012

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

We picked this hotel because of its location near the beach, shopping, and restaurants. It was perfect for our family Christmas vacation. Part of the family stayed at the Timeshare Marriott and we were within walking distance of them. We were able to push my husband in a wheelchair to the pool and deck area where he could enjoy the view of the beach and ocean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great place to eat breakfast at an outdoor restaurant just a short distance from the hotel for $2.99.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprised
Business
Cooler Climate
Oct 25, 2011

Short Business

Our experience was one of complete satisfaction. Only one suggestion...valet parking was extremely wonderful, but completely unexpected and at $28.00/day secondary to limited parking. Parking should have been included in the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJSS
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 19, 2011

great mother daughter getaway

Very clean - front desk staff courteous and helpful. Pool lacking in amenities - pool towels were often not available with attendant not there. Fitness area was clean and equipment mostly in good working order. Elevators left alot to be desired..one morning only 1 elevator was working out of 3 or 4. Beach was beautiful - clean and well tended One major flaw is that there was no balcony or window to open - so although we had a lovely beachfront we could only see from behind plated window and wished we could have heard the ocean from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

out of necessity, one cold and rainy Sunday night at 10 pm, we were directed to sports bar called Quarter Deck ( just in back of Marriott) Had the most fantastic grouper and fish taco meal the entire trip. What a pleasant surprise!

Back to menu Return to top