$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
3551 W. Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Family trip

This hotel was very nice and well worth the price. Breakfast was very good, the staff was very... See full review

  • MCB 3
  • Mar 30, 2014
Convenient and clean.

The Comfort Inn Hotel located at 3551 W. Commercial Boulevard in Fort Lauderdale was extremely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2008
Located in the Business District of Fort Lauderdale. Close to shopping and restaurants. 6 miles to beaches. Free wireless high speed Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.2 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 6.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 6.8 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 6.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 7.2 mi
  • New River: 7.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 7.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.1 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 15.6 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 17.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark Super Oupa
Business
South Africa
Apr 22, 2013

Try and Avoid this one

I was allocatted a smoking room even though I had requested a non-smoking. On the second night I was given a non-smoking room however since it is on a floor that has smoking rooms as well the difference is negligible - the smell is awful even in the so-called non-smoking room... The carpet was very dirty. I used a towel to mop up some milk I had spilt and whenI rubbed the carpet the grime removed made the wwhite towel blacck. After that I never walked barefoot on the carpet. Fellow guests were very loud.and the rooms are not sound-proof. On two nights the guest next to my room"entertained" his lady friend for a couple of hours between midnight and 2 am and I was unable to sleep. The hotel was an awful expeerience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed buckeye
Business
Ohio
Mar 27, 2012

not as expected

Booked reservation in this Comfort Inn expecting Comfort Inn quality. Did not find that here. Elevator inspection was expired 2008, the vending machines were either sold out or had out dated product. The rooms were spacious and clean, this is an older hotel with out dated furnishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Joseph
Business
Montreal, Canada
Dec 1, 2013

Misleading hotel description

When we selected this hotel we had a specific requirement: we wanted a gym. We found several other hotel options in the same area and at similar prices that included free parking wifi and breakfast, with much better locations near the beach and higher customer ratings but our decision to go with this particular hotel was made because it had a gym on site. To our surprise, when we arrived and asked where the gym was, we were told that it was currently being renovated and unavailable to use. The friendly personnel directed us to a nearby hotel to use their facilities but we had to drive 5 miles to get there, not a practical option for people wanting to squeeze a little workout in their precious vacation time. Neither the booking description nor the hotel website mentioned anything about renovations so that was a real disapointment. Having known this we would definitely not have booked this hotel. I also have to mention that the smell of the carpet deodorizer that was used in the room was so strong and irritating to our throat and lungs that we thought we were coming down with a cold. As soon as we got out of the room we were fine. Other than that the hotel was adequate and as expected. Breakfast was ok and offered some choices though mostly basic processed options and everything was quickly put away the minute breakfast hour was over. No chance to get any food if you got there 5 minutes after breakfast time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pro.
Business
Florida
Aug 30, 2013

Good so far.very relaxing.

I certainly will stay there again.staff grate,room clean & very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Jun 30, 2011

business trip

Utilitarian, but nothing special. Slow internet and in a region without much of interest. But plenty comfortable and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 2, 2011

Nice Hotel

We got into the hotel at 2AM and only stayed one night. The breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2008

Friendly staff

Parking, cleaniless and overall appeance of the hotel was excellent. Overall experienc was very good as well as location of good dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfaast areas close by and fine dining short drive as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCB 3
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 30, 2014

Family trip

This hotel was very nice and well worth the price. Breakfast was very good, the staff was very friendly and helpful in helping us find our way around the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and if we visit the Fort Lauderdale area again will try to stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Nice breakfast for the money

The Comfort in Ft Lauderdale is conveniently located. There is huge outlet mall about 18 minutes away. The walmart is 5 minutes from this location. The housekeeping staff is friendly and prompt. The breakfast arrangement is good for the money. As far as the rooms, we saw some ants in the bathroom so I would not stay here again. If they can control the ant situation then I may think about staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach is only 30 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

Employees not friendly

The employees were not friendly. The cleaning staff would clean and vaccum at 8 in morning. The pool was dirty. Little bugs were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top