$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the x man
Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Oct 18, 2009

Ft. Lauderdale

We had a flight out and it was close to the airport. We ate at a local restaurant within walking distance and it was excellent. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTIC CITY, NJ
Sep 30, 2009

The location & staff was great.

For the price this Hotel was admirable. Hotel was close to the beach & the bus/shuttle stopped at the front door. Hotel was also near the cruiseship pier. I had an enjoyable time. The staff was great & accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Sep 28, 2009

Tremendous !

I would strongly suggest to my friends to use this establishment. For the price, the customer service was exceptional !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was great !

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speedy Shawn
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 24, 2009

Best Bang for your Buck!

This B.W. Oceanside Inn is an awesome deal. It's in a great location. Walking distance from the beach, clubs,restaurants,shops and more. I loved the included breakfast buffet that had hot/cold breakfasts to choose from. You could even make your own waffles from scratch using 1 of 3 waffle makers. Most of all it's Free! Saves you money on your trip. The hotel also includes Free Wi-Fi connection, if you decide to bring your laptop computer! I used this every day I was there to find local events and activities to do while I was in town. The rooms were very clean! They have mini refrigerators and a TV in the room. Both were used everyday and very conveniant. The Only Complaint I have in general is the extremely small/tight parking spaces in there garage. I drive a big truck that does not turn on a dime. I literally had to do a 90-point turn to get out of the parking spot, without hitting another car or one of the support columns that flanked both sides of each(dual)parking spot. My suggestions would be to rent a small compact car,motorcycle or scooter. This would make the parking 100% easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to mingle on the oceanside clubs in the area. Fun shops to choose from. And nice restaurants to choose from.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph & Joane
Business
Port Richey, Florida
Sep 22, 2009

great weekend getaway

We have stayed at this location before, and we most alway choose this location. the beach is right there, and it is never crowded. The pool is great when coming off the beach. the price is always right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altoona, PA
Sep 21, 2009

Great Deal for the Price

Great value for the money. Walking distance to shops, nightlife and the famous Jungle Queen River Cruise. Interior corridors, felt very safe. 200 yards to the beach, and public park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD.
Sep 17, 2009

Good Value

good value for the price. Room cleaning left a little bit to be desired. Good, but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 3, 2009

Nice Getaway!

[...] was on front-desk duty when I arrived and he was EXCELLENT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location- Great Price

The location is great. You don't have to cross the street to go to the beach, and it's only about 100 yards from the hotel. The rooms were average. Clean, refrigerator, coffee maker,and an above average breakfast each day.. Our room faced the busy A1A Highway. Stay on the other side if possible. The pool was small, but we went to the beach each day.For this location, this was the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John/Don
Business
Manasquan NJ
Aug 17, 2009

Good experience

Great room for the price. 3 minute walk to beautiful beach. Very nice hot self-serve breakfast. Friendly staff all around. Good parking with small fee. Ambiance is not of the Ritz, but is exactly what I was looking for in location and price for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top