$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacobs dad
atlantic county,nj
Sep 22, 2012

always a great stay

location, location, location.this is the fifth time we stayed here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you could possibly want is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe
Business
ireland
May 27, 2010

hotel is clean and the breakfast is ok

needs new doors in bedrooms all are very loose . close to the beach and the no 40 bus takes you along the strip to the shops and bars and cafes .it is only $1.25 fare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maddbuilder
Business
mi.
May 24, 2010

great place at a great price

we had a great stay, staff was great, pool was clean. beach was right arourd the corner.would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WPB weekender
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 23, 2010

Ft. Lauderdale

This hotel has a very friendly staff. The front desk staff were very helpful and the bartender during the night was terrific! Very fun! Rooms are clean but the hotel is older. Great location near all the fun in Las Olas and A1A!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mahiman
Business
Pennsylvania
May 12, 2010

Good price, disappointing room

Very close to the beach and parking is only $5 per day. Price is good, location is good, but the room and service weren't that good. Air conditioning rarely got cool. I asked for a foam pillow and never got it. Had a late flight on the day of checkout and even though the hotel wasn't heavily occupied, the desk girl would only give 12:30 as the latest checkout on a Tuesday. Smoke alarm battery was low and alarm would screech on my last day. Told them, but no one came up. Morning hot breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach from a path behind the hotel just down 1/2 block to the public access. Nice walk up to all the shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Apr 27, 2010

Hotel was ok for the price i paid

I was looking for affordable place not too far from the beach and i ve got what I've been looking for. This hotel is one block from the beach. Has a bar, and serve some food. Air conditioner was kind of noisy and what was the BAAAAD part, the sheets was little wet becoase of the humidity. So I didnt really feel comfortable sleeping. They charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 24, 2010

No real complaints

The staff didn't go out of their way to get us in for early check-in, instead we had to wait till 5 minutes after regular check-in time. The rooms were clean and the fridge and microwave were a nice plus. All in all the place was fine, of course if you're staying here you probably won't be spending a lot of time in your room anyway. The breakfast buffet was nice, helped us to save a few bucks to spend on lunch & dinner on the strip later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Methuen Ma
Mar 16, 2010

good

very nice hotel great location right near the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 22, 2010

Shanty Hotel

Hotel lobby is attractive but once you leave lobby BEWARE!! Hall carpet and walls are dirty and the place reaps of foul order. Smells like animal farm. Garbage cans in halls were running over with pizza boxes, fast food restaurant bags, beverage containers and all sorts of food leftovers. Room had been updated somewhat but didn't feel welcoming after walking from elevator to room and seeing the filthy carpets and walls-not to mention the food and the smell. This hotel charges a lot of money for rooms because of its location and because people going on cruises don't know better. It is worth paying more and checking into a nicer place where you don't mind paying the requested rate. Complimentary breakfast was okay. No transportation to and from hotel to airport. Taxi ride is approximately $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI.
Jan 31, 2010

Great place & perfect location!

This hotel is about 200ft from the oceanfront. It was clean and the price included a choice of well-balanced hot and cold breakfast foods. The hotel receptionist initially provided us the cardkeys to a small, cramped room on the swimming pool patio; probably recommended by management for those customers getting a great [...] rate because the actual hotel was requesting about $80 more/night. Because there were many more rooms available, they responded to our dissatisfaction with a room down the 2nd floor hall of rooms, which was much more quiet, spacious and better air conditioning. This hotel is squeezed between 2 slightly more posh hotels, so the view from the room was not scenic, but very tolerable. In all, I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented multispeed bikes from FunRental.com for the week (on Las Olas and Almond, a 25 min walk from this hotel up the oceanfront) and enjoyed look at all the McMansions off Las Olas Blvd., otherwise relaxed on the beautiful ocenafront beach adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redsedan
Business
montreal canada
Dec 17, 2009

good location

we did enjoy the hotel ,it center location ,staff very freindly and helpful we will use back the hotel should be back to florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top