$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
117 reviews
Excellent location

Wonderful hotel.breakfast was excellent.Great variety See full review

  • Sufi
  • Mar 18, 2014
HOME AWAY FROM HOME

BEAUTIFUL SERVICE WONDERFUL STAFF BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING FREE AND ALL HOT INCLUDING WAFFLES PANCAKES... See full review

  • FT LAUDERDALE LOVER
  • Aug 30, 2013
Fort Lauderdale hotel features free breakfast and pool

Best Western Oceanside Inn embraces the intimate feel of a hotel, which manages free amenities like continental breakfast and Wi-Fi to lure travelers. Steps from the beach and close to major Fort Lauderdale attractions like Las Olas Riverfront and Port Everglades, the property offers poolside, oceanview and balcony rooms, plus a pool and cocktail lounge for leisure time.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Children 12 and under stay free with a paying adult in the same room
  • 100 yards from the beach
  • Drive to Las Olas Riverfront and Port Everglades
Rooms

Best Western Oceanside Inn accommodates travelers in king or double rooms styled with chic touches like blond wood furniture and optical dot-patterned lounge chairs. Red valances and blankets add a burst of color against stark white linens. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi (or hardwired) access, cable TV, microwave and refrigerator. Poolside, oceanview and balcony rooms are based upon availability.

Features

The Best Western Oceanside Inn treats guests to free continental breakfast every day. Just be sure to set the alarm before 7 a.m., when the spread is laid out for patrons. The free meal ends at 10:30 a.m. A heated outdoor pool and Chart Room cocktail lounge--complete with pool table--round out the amenities.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fax services Monday to Saturday
Policies and fees

The hotel charges $10 plus tax per night for parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,BALCON,MICROWAV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,CITY VIEW,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOL VIEW,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,BALCON,MICROWAV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,MICRO,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SUNDECK,REFRIG,MICROWV,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARTIAL OCEAN VW,BALCON,MICRO,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,SEPLVNG,SOFBD,MICRO,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,GROUND FLOOR,HI SPEED,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.4 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacobs dad
atlantic county,nj
Sep 22, 2012

always a great stay

location, location, location.this is the fifth time we stayed here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you could possibly want is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Apr 27, 2010

Hotel was ok for the price i paid

I was looking for affordable place not too far from the beach and i ve got what I've been looking for. This hotel is one block from the beach. Has a bar, and serve some food. Air conditioner was kind of noisy and what was the BAAAAD part, the sheets was little wet becoase of the humidity. So I didnt really feel comfortable sleeping. They charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 24, 2010

No real complaints

The staff didn't go out of their way to get us in for early check-in, instead we had to wait till 5 minutes after regular check-in time. The rooms were clean and the fridge and microwave were a nice plus. All in all the place was fine, of course if you're staying here you probably won't be spending a lot of time in your room anyway. The breakfast buffet was nice, helped us to save a few bucks to spend on lunch & dinner on the strip later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Methuen Ma
Mar 16, 2010

good

very nice hotel great location right near the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 22, 2010

Shanty Hotel

Hotel lobby is attractive but once you leave lobby BEWARE!! Hall carpet and walls are dirty and the place reaps of foul order. Smells like animal farm. Garbage cans in halls were running over with pizza boxes, fast food restaurant bags, beverage containers and all sorts of food leftovers. Room had been updated somewhat but didn't feel welcoming after walking from elevator to room and seeing the filthy carpets and walls-not to mention the food and the smell. This hotel charges a lot of money for rooms because of its location and because people going on cruises don't know better. It is worth paying more and checking into a nicer place where you don't mind paying the requested rate. Complimentary breakfast was okay. No transportation to and from hotel to airport. Taxi ride is approximately $20.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI.
Jan 31, 2010

Great place & perfect location!

This hotel is about 200ft from the oceanfront. It was clean and the price included a choice of well-balanced hot and cold breakfast foods. The hotel receptionist initially provided us the cardkeys to a small, cramped room on the swimming pool patio; probably recommended by management for those customers getting a great [...] rate because the actual hotel was requesting about $80 more/night. Because there were many more rooms available, they responded to our dissatisfaction with a room down the 2nd floor hall of rooms, which was much more quiet, spacious and better air conditioning. This hotel is squeezed between 2 slightly more posh hotels, so the view from the room was not scenic, but very tolerable. In all, I would definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented multispeed bikes from FunRental.com for the week (on Las Olas and Almond, a 25 min walk from this hotel up the oceanfront) and enjoyed look at all the McMansions off Las Olas Blvd., otherwise relaxed on the beautiful ocenafront beach adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redsedan
Business
montreal canada
Dec 17, 2009

good location

we did enjoy the hotel ,it center location ,staff very freindly and helpful we will use back the hotel should be back to florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie H
Business
Central NY State
Dec 2, 2009

Mrs Ann M. Hayduk

Hotel is OK, a 3-star, spent 6 days over Thanksgiving visiting son who lives there. AC & heat did not work well. I asked for a blanket 2 times, was promised it but it never came. That really annoyed me. The first night was freezing; I needed a blanket. My husband likes it cold but when we did turn up the heat there hardly was any. Seems like they had no extra blankets available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are nice in the area. Beach and ocean lovely. But it is on the lower end. Hotels up the beach are much nicer. You get what you pay for. The breakfast was good. Service at the desk was good except for my blanket not coming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Nov 23, 2009

Anniversary in Double Beds

[...] I spent a long time on the phone with [...] a manager from the hotel to make sure we were guaranteed a king size bed as opposed to two double beds..it was our anniversary. I was told if I spent $10 extra a night I could have the king size bed and I agreed to do this. [...] When we arrived to check in I found out that we had two double beds and that the hotel had no documentation of this very long discussion I had with their hotel manager [...]. In fact, they had no king size beds available for the entire weekend. It was about 7 pm on a Thursday night and there was no manager on duty and therefore nobody could help us. We ended up taking the double bed room since there was no other choice. It was extremely frustrating to have been guaranteed a king size bed on the phone and then not have that guarantee be honored. However, at my request, the lady checking us in did remove the daily parking fee of $5/day as compensation. The stay overall was nice and the room was nice considering the price, except for large centipedes that showed up in it the day we were leaving. The staff in the hotel, especially the bartender, were nice. The pool was very nice but I was surprised that the hotel was not actually on the beach. So if you plan to stay here, just make sure you triple check any special reservation requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soutport Raw Bar on Cordova and 17th. Dive bar with fantastic clams and shrimp. Billy's Stone Crab Restraunt. Great stone crabs and grouper sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 18, 2009

Location great, Hotel not so good

The hotel was next door to a hotel that was under constructsion/renovation. There rooms were fine as long as you are not staying on the north side of the complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summitville,Indiana
Oct 28, 2009

Great location ,clean and secure

My mother and I travel to Ft. Lauderdale every year and had stayed at this Best Western 2yrs ago. Last year we stayed somewhere else and regretted it. This Best Western is well located and easy to get in and out of. The garage is gated and we feel secure. The pool looked refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top