$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacobs dad
atlantic county,nj
Sep 22, 2012

always a great stay

location, location, location.this is the fifth time we stayed here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you could possibly want is in walking distance

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri City, TX
May 18, 2011

great location, OK value

Slightly dated appearance but is clean and in good shape. Comfy bed, and AC worked well. Pretty good value considering great location next to beach. Very good complementary breakfast: eggs, bacon, waffles, etc., not just fruit and breads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo, Florida
Apr 16, 2011

Perfect Getaway

Cannot beat the price and location; just a short walk to a fabulous beach. With a great breakfast included, we were very pleased with the staff and surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
Mar 11, 2011

We would stay here again

In town for wedding, hotel was close to beach, shops and wedding location. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was steps away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2010

Miami Trip

nice and clean, easy walking distance to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galesburg, IL
Dec 17, 2010

mixed feelings

We stayed the night before a cruise. The hotel had no transportation to/from the airport or to/from the cruise port. (Other hotels in the area provided free shuttle service). The room was clean - nothing special The hotel is NOT on the beach - you have to walk 1/2 block (not far). Now the good- the breakfast was great (and free!) The pool was also nice. Not a lot of things in the area to walk to - no stores, nightlife,etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Park, FL
Dec 4, 2010

Conveniently located near Port Everglade

My husband and I stayed one night as a prelude to our cruise. We were especially fortunate to get a room upgrade (double to a king suite)as that was all they had left! Who could complain about a suite? It was great. Substantial morning breakfast as well. Front dest staff friendly and efficient. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We parked our car at the Park-N-Go near Port Everglades. The hotel was minutes away. Very convenient!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo oh
Nov 16, 2010

Great location for the price

Nice clean hotel close to beach, friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Run down the paved road along the beach

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco
Oct 4, 2010

Safe and unbeatable location price

Everything is good except a small comment on the breakfast. For two weeks, I was eating the same menu on a daily basis. Change menu weekly or every two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the beach.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 4, 2010

Good Spot!

It's only about a $17 dollar taxi ride from the airport - not bad! Literally a one minute walk to the beach! The pool is kind of small, but very relaxing and clean ! The bar/cafe was nice to have close to the bar for refreshments! To get down to the shops and resturants it was about $4.50 taxi ride ! And then another $10 to go downtown! The hotel was a great location for someone not renting a car !!! Rooms were regular rooms, besides having microwave && fridge --it was nice! They were very clean and decorated nicely! We were able to check in at 11, VERY HELPFUL !! We weren't able to eat the breakfast because of our flight but only heard good things about it! Overall great stay, i'd recommend it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart Florida
Sep 28, 2010

Clean Room Dirty Beaches

The Hotel is older but well maintained considering the young unruly guests that take over the pool area and wander the halls. Room was nicely appointed and the AC worked Great. Staff was very nice. Unfortunately the public beach near the hotel does not live up to the picturesque expectations of Florida Beaches, vagrants and hoodlum types act like they own the beach with little respect for others. I recommend the Hotel but recommend Miami Beach or the Palm Beaches as alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If your young and enjoy drinking this is the right area for you to visit otherwise consider other locations.

Back to menu Return to top