$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Excellent location

Wonderful hotel.breakfast was excellent.Great variety See full review

  • Sufi
  • Mar 18, 2014
HOME AWAY FROM HOME

BEAUTIFUL SERVICE WONDERFUL STAFF BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING FREE AND ALL HOT INCLUDING WAFFLES PANCAKES... See full review

  • FT LAUDERDALE LOVER
  • Aug 30, 2013
Fort Lauderdale hotel features free breakfast and pool

Best Western Oceanside Inn embraces the intimate feel of a hotel, which manages free amenities like continental breakfast and Wi-Fi to lure travelers. Steps from the beach and close to major Fort Lauderdale attractions like Las Olas Riverfront and Port Everglades, the property offers poolside, oceanview and balcony rooms, plus a pool and cocktail lounge for leisure time.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Children 12 and under stay free with a paying adult in the same room
  • 100 yards from the beach
  • Drive to Las Olas Riverfront and Port Everglades
Rooms

Best Western Oceanside Inn accommodates travelers in king or double rooms styled with chic touches like blond wood furniture and optical dot-patterned lounge chairs. Red valances and blankets add a burst of color against stark white linens. Basic amenities include free Wi-Fi (or hardwired) access, cable TV, microwave and refrigerator. Poolside, oceanview and balcony rooms are based upon availability.

Features

The Best Western Oceanside Inn treats guests to free continental breakfast every day. Just be sure to set the alarm before 7 a.m., when the spread is laid out for patrons. The free meal ends at 10:30 a.m. A heated outdoor pool and Chart Room cocktail lounge--complete with pool table--round out the amenities.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Attractions
  • Port Everglades (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Everglades Holiday Park (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Flamingo Gardens (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Museum of Discovery and Science (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fax services Monday to Saturday
Policies and fees

The hotel charges $10 plus tax per night for parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,BALCON,MICROWAV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,CITY VIEW,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOL VIEW,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,BALCON,MICROWAV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,MICRO,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SUNDECK,REFRIG,MICROWV,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARTIAL OCEAN VW,BALCON,MICRO,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,SEPLVNG,SOFBD,MICRO,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,GROUND FLOOR,HI SPEED,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1087 -80.1069
Nearby airports
(FLL), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • New River: 0.4 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.4 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.7 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.7 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.4 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.1 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
jacobs dad
atlantic county,nj
Sep 22, 2012

always a great stay

location, location, location.this is the fifth time we stayed here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you could possibly want is in walking distance

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
E and Jacq
Washington DC
Mar 22, 2012

Spring break bargain

My daughter and I wanted a bargain getaway for a few days in Lauderdale during Spring Break. We were on a tight budget but really wanted a place right on the beach. The beaches here are gorgeous! Food is a great deal and service was wonderful. The Best Western room was really lovely. Beautiful quality comfortable beds and a complimentary full breakfast with hot food. It really was a good deal. We agreed we would never pay for the Ritz. For us this hotel was perfect, nice pool, great room, right near everything, a walk to the beach and restaurants at a price we could afford. Perfect for a family or couple on a budget. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. They were all really gracious and accommodating. Nice folks. Much thanks :) Elaine & Jackie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H20, Sangria's, The Rock Bar. Reasonable prices, very good food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Codedr
Ct
Mar 13, 2012

Great staff

Perfect for our needs! Staff very friendly. Tight squeeze if have truck or big car otherwise great parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
Fuzzer
Minerva, OH 44657, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Winter Vacation

We had a very nice experience at the Best Western. Our room was clean & the staff was very professional. The complimentary breakfast buffet was definitely a nice addition to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
soof
New York, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Good breakfast, close to beach, nice pool

The hotel is fine, generally nice staff. However, our room was not cleaned one day for no apparent reason and when we requested it be cleaned they told us no one was available to do so. It took 2 calls to get clean towels. Other than that the hotel is very close to the beach, has a nice pool and a good variety at breakfast in a pretty sunlit breakfast room overlooking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Bahia Cabana - 1-1/2 blocks away, right on the waterfront, casual and good value.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
row10
Illinois, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Perfect for short stay

Everything we needed for our overnight prior to cruising. Close to airport, closer yet to cruise terminal. Walk to beach, and bars, restaurants. Morning buffet is very good. Pool seemed like salt water, but was very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Bahia Cabana, which was a short stroll from the hotel. Excellent food, atmosphere, and great view of the marina.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
Musiclore
royesrford pa
Dec 25, 2011

NIce place

the hotel is clean,friendly staff. "walking" distance to shops is pretty far.Near beach.Small hotel...fine for value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
Yi-Jui
Madison, WI, USA
Sep 7, 2011

good for family

The hotel is close to the beach, but there is no bar or store close to this beach. The hotel offers free breakfast, but parking need to be charged around $10. There is a outside pool in the hotel. The A/C works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the beach, but if you would like to go to the beach at that there are some store and restaurants, you need to take 10 to 15 mins to get there.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
french lady
Northern, VA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

good value

Great location ...easy walk to the beach.Good breakfast...friendly staff. Down side...rooms are on the old side and parking should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
MarianT
TPA FL
Aug 22, 2011

I guess it's ok

First of all, as other reviewers have pointed, there's no free paring and by the looks of things it's not so easy to find any parking place in the area. We payd 10$ because of that. I guess it was ok. We didn't have the chance to eat brakefast so no info on that. The staff wasn't that happy to help but did it anyway. No one was rude as other reviewers hav said but I couldn't describe them as wellcomming either. All in all I was looking for a budget overnight accomodation and it was ok for that. I will take my chances and try an other hotell the next time I'm in the area though. Have funn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jul 12, 2011

family get away

first it was the wrong hotel, it should have been the Bestwestern plus Oakland, with the tiki bar and the suite with whirlpool bath. the Best Western plus on seabreeze was dirty and we did not have a view of the pool or a deck above the pool as asked for. the staff except for the cleaning woman were totally rude and gave us incorrect directions consistantly. we had to pay for parking which is totally rude, since we are staying at that hotel. Oakland does not charge you. the air conditioner broke and i fixed it myself instead of waiting for them to get off their butts to do anything. this was the worst trip i have ever taken. i love Best Westerns and this is by far the worst i have ever stayed in. I cannot believe in total the rudeness we put up with. I will never go back ever!!!!! it should be its own country not affiliated with the us.. totaly angry and sucked it up for the kids. but you asked and your getting it.. it was miserable... I only want to thank my cleaning lady she was the only decent person i met...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top