$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEXAS FUN
USA
Oct 27, 2012

Best vallue

Nice staff. Good location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lost of stuff to do in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AVDD
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 5, 2013

Good for the Money

The hotel is very close to the beach. The room was very clean, had a nice TV and refrigerator. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really nice. The only complaint is that the door to my room had to be pulled shut with a little extra force to get it to lock, but this was a minor inconvenience. Overall I liked it and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy painter
Business
Columbus,Ohio
Mar 4, 2013

Nice place to stay.

The Inn is just south of the main Ft.Lauderdale beach. It was just a short walk to the restaurants and shops. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quite,so i got a good nights rest. The staff was nice and courteous. Their was a nice pool with tables and chairs around for relaxing,which i used that evening. Parking was a little funky,but overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Their is a lot to see in this area.Park the car and take a walk. Do a little exploring!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trik
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 3, 2013

Bottom line Acceptable

The good: the room was clean. The bad: the halls, the walls, the carpeting reminded me of a dingy assisted living place. The ugly: smokers everywhere, and no one to clean up the ugly,butt-filled ashtrays around the pool from one day to the next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms BW
Business
Council Bluffs Iowa
Jan 26, 2013

Great location, nice pool, good hot breakfast

We stayed here on our way to the Keys & also returning to the airport in Fort Lauderdale. We found it was a bit dated in the hallways but the rooms were very nice & clean. Each time we had an outside door to a balcony. One room had a partial view of the ocean which was beautiful. It is a great location, near the beach. Also we took the water taxi which was only a couple blocks away & had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

some of the bars & restaurants were a bit of a walk away, but the view was great & the value of the room was worth it. There are also trolleys & water taxis available nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shush
Business
California, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Close to the beach and shopping

One night stay, was able to get early check-in, staff was super friendly, clean pool, very good location, free wi-fi, comfy room, easy to walk to beach and shopping. I have stayed there before and will stay there again when in Fort Lauderdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa swede
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Dec 29, 2012

Good almost on the beach experience

Great location 3 minute walk from the beach and close to restaurants and bars. Covered parking for a small cost. Breakfast included is always good. Had a good experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Tuesday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSPSR
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 12, 2012

Nice week getaway

Staff were courteous and friendly, the rooms was always clean and ready for us. The free breakfast was a nice touch, and a half a block from the beach was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants, american, Italian, steak and seafood all close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEXAS FUN
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2012

Best vallue

Nice staff. Good location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lost of stuff to do in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffers Jet 68
Business
Greenville, WI
Oct 23, 2012

Lacking some amenities

Hotel was OK. Breakfast was great. Lacking some of the things we've found at other Miami area hotels. No concierge. No direct access to beach. Limited restaurants in close proximity to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Coconuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacobs dad
Business
atlantic county,nj
Sep 22, 2012

always a great stay

location, location, location.this is the fifth time we stayed here and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you could possibly want is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top