$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEXAS FUN
USA
Oct 27, 2012

Best vallue

Nice staff. Good location. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lost of stuff to do in the area.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xzxz
Business
West
Nov 8, 2013

Good location for airport & cruise ship access

Everything was very good. The one exception is that while eating breakfast there was an issue with a huge puddle of water on the floor. I did not notice this water and put my purse on the floor while eating. When I picked it up it had absorbed a great quantity of water from this puddle. I ruined all my travel documents, passport, tissues, gum, etc. My camera was also in my purse which could have been an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHELY
Business
CANADA
Sep 18, 2013

CLOSE TO THE BEACH GREAT BREAKFAST BUFFET

It was better than we expected!!.. excellent breakfast buffet..it was really close to the beach...friendly staff ..they allowed me a late check out ...AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DAYSS INN restaurant close by

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FT LAUDERDALE LOVER
Business
BRONX, NY
Aug 30, 2013

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

BEAUTIFUL SERVICE WONDERFUL STAFF BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING FREE AND ALL HOT INCLUDING WAFFLES PANCAKES FRESH FRUIT EVERYDAY OATMEAL EGGSS BACON SAUSAGE SALAMI SO MUCH MORE I CANNOT REMEMBER IT ALL BUT DELICIOUS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING YOU NEED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike unhappy
Business
new jersey
Aug 3, 2013

olld hotel

there are loose electrical socket inside room. Elevator breaks down one day without any sign. Not a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berkow
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 18, 2013

Good value

This hotel is small and not directly on the beach, but it is a 2 minute walk to the beach. Included in the price is breakfast and internet. Parking is extra, but reasonable. Rooms are small, but adequate. There is food at the poolside snackbar which is open late and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny 1
Business
Syracuse NY
Apr 28, 2013

Wonderful week Getaway!!

I read reviews online before I booked my stay here and was very impressed with everything! The staff was very friendly, loved them all! Rooms very comfortable and very clean... The breakfast was great ! A nice variety. It was a wonderful week and looking forward to my next stay there. The Beach was just as I expected! Love the water taxi which was 2min walk to all fine restaurants and shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uniform
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Apr 13, 2013

Well located

The hotel is close to the airport, beach, restaurants and city centre. The only negative side is noise for instance from the ventilation system. There could have been more fresh fruit at the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay in a hotel with swimming pool

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Lover ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2013

Overnight Getaway

Needed a hotel near the beach that wouldn't break the budget - great location. Room were plain, but bed was comfortable. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat in walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
learnedlessons
Business
Salt Lake, Nevada
Apr 9, 2013

Would Not Stay Again

The location is excellent, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. However, even to stay in the room just to sleep it was uncomfortable. The hotel shows wear and tear of being old and in need of great repair desperately. I would not pay any more than $100 per night, even during the peak season to stay here. There seem to be only one person at the desk from late evening until morning and no one was available from housekeeping. I would not stay again given the condition of the overall building and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DefLepChick
Business
Plainsboro, NJ
Mar 26, 2013

Great Beachside Stay

This was a great place for a two-day stay--it was walking distance to shops and restaurants and had comfortable rooms and a welcoming lobby. The breakfast had a good assortment and was a nice value-added feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top