$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Nice, Affordable, Hotel at the beach!

This was a stopover before going on a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. It was perfect for the price. It is steps away from the beach, has a nice pool with a bar, and a great breakfast spread, included with the room. If your on a budget, but want to be close to the beach, this hotel is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Missouri
Aug 2, 2009

Good Stop Over

Nice hotel, good service, good bar. Not right on the beach as I thought it was from the advertisement on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unigus
Business
Tulsa, Ok
Jul 19, 2009

short stay

Not bad for the price. Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tokyo Sushi really good sushi, service so, so.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjay
Business
pa
May 23, 2009

nice hotel near the beach

Overall , a comfortable stay. Hotel is older but had wireless internet and a computer for guests to use in the lobby. A small frig. ,microwave, coffee maker and safe were in the room. Outdoor swimmming pool on property outside the breakfast room. A nice tropical fish aquarium in the lobby. I disliked the parking situation which was tight and hard to pull in and out of the spaces, plus there was a daily fee for the parking added on to the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina and fishing boats or jungle queen cruise boat within walking distance from the hotel. Ocean beach also within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver,B.C.
May 6, 2009

Satisfactory for a few days layover

I like staying in smaller boutique style hotels and with a few changes this hotel could easily achieve this. The bedding needs to be upgraded as we found the pillows lumpy and this hotel was still using bed spreads and not the washable duvet covers which most hotels have gone on to use. I thought the lobby needed a new fresh look as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The H2O Restaurant just a short walk north of the hotel was excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2008

Great location

This hotel is on the ocean side of the streeet. Just walk out your hotel and and your about 200 yards from the best beach area in fort lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street from the Bahia Cabana bar with music nightly

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw
Sep 30, 2008

Great location and view for the price

The location was excellent for the price. There was a shared balcony on the 5th floor where we were and we had a partial ocean view from it. The beach was just a short walk down the street, but we found a quicker walk behind the hotel, although it was pretty dirty back there. The hotel is a little hike from most of the restaurants down on the beachfront, but nothing too obscene. The parking was $5 a day which I thought was unfair, but then realized the parking is a premium on the oceanfront...it ended up being a bargain. Only thing was since the restaurants and shops we wanted to visit was on the oceanfront, we had to walk or else we would have had to pay to park EVEN AT THE LOCAL RESTAURANTS. If we go back I would like to stay a little more north of this location, but was a treat being so close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Good Value, But Not ON the Ocean

This hotel was very clean, the staff was nice, the beds were great, etc., etc., etc. Had I been on vacation to stay on the beach, I would have been drastically disappointed, as you could not even see the beach from the hotel. The beach was a short walk away, though, as is a great restaurant/bar, the Bahia Mar. I'm a local, so I was very, very satisfied with the value for the location. I just would warn the tourists that you cannot plan to sit by the pool or on a balcony and enjoy an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance is The Jungle Queen, a tourist boat ride on the Intercoastal and the New River.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Great Location

The Best Western Oceanside was a very nice hotel with a staff that was friendly and helpful. The room was nice , clean, and perfect for my vacation. The location was great for the beach and plenty of places to eat really close. Local bus transportation that goes right by the hotel. This hotel gets top marks from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harper Woods
Sep 17, 2008

My review of Best Western Oceanside Inn

This place is not fancy but clean.can't go wrong for the money.Its close to the beach and walking distance to other atractions.The only thing we didn't like is the dinning options.Everything is kind of pricey around the Hotel.You need to take a bus(bus station is right in front)to other more cheaper places.However bus schedules are slow.But we were happy with this place.Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top