$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel

2 stars
625 N Ft. Lauderdale Beach BLVD, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Good experience.....

Once I read some of the reviews, I decided to take no chances and make arraingments to avoid any... See full review

  • ltinorl
  • Jun 18, 2011
Oh my God.... Run, don't walk away!

Black mold in shower area. Filthy room, filthy towels, staff was there for the dollar only. Nasty... See full review

  • MyrtleBeachDude
  • Mar 18, 2013
At Beach Plaza Hotel, Fort Lauderdale's Inn on the beach, we invite you to relax and delight in all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast daily, sit on our sundeck an watch the sun rise over the stunning Atlantic Ocean, or lounge by our tropical pool set amid a lush garden. All rooms come equipped with a television, microwave and refrigerator. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free parking for our guests. Hotel is Non-Smoking. Seconds away from our lobby, you will find miles of beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach, where you can enjoy sun, sand, and a variety of water sorts. Beach Plaza Hotel is also moments away from downtown Fort Lauderdale - 2 Miles, The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport - 4. 5 Miles, and numerous dining, shopping, and cultural venues. We look forward to making your Fort Lauderdale vacation a memorable one.

Hotel Map

26.1324 -80.1038
Nearby airports
(FLL), 5.00, MI; (MIA), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
Non Smoking Standard Room-1 King Bed Comp. Continental Breakfast-Microwave-Fridge
Standard 2 Doubles
Non-Smoking Standard Room-2 Double Beds Complimentary Cont. Breakfast-Microwave-Fridge

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
TV
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltinorl
FLORIDA
Jun 18, 2011

Good experience.....

Once I read some of the reviews, I decided to take no chances and make arraingments to avoid any surprises. Bought some insecticide, scrubbing bubbles also lysol, room air fresheners and make sure I bring with me a set of bed sheets, towel(s) and my preffered pillow. Is a very laid back hotel, well located and friendly.... no problem at all at check in or out. Daily room service.(yes they tend to forget the towels) Is a place that can be adjusted to your own standars without too much to do... I even decide to stay one more night. Everything works in the room. Keep in mind the kind of place ur booking this is not a big chain hotel. Wish the elevator works. SMALL TOUCHES WILL MAKE A HUGE DIFFERENCE AND WILL MAKE UR STAY ENJOYABLE !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

many entertainment at walking distance and for me and average of $15 for a cab to take me to clubs (not bad)

Review of 3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston,MA
Jun 5, 2011

Weekend Trip

Hotel was okay, you get what you pay for. It was close to the beach and just a short walk to bars and restaurants. It was a place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC.
Apr 26, 2011

You get what you pay for

This hotel was located right by the beach. The staff was friendly. The only problems I had was that I had to go back and ask a few times to get towels in the room and the rooms are pretty old and dirty looking. If you're looking for just a cheap place to sleep for the night, this place isn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms-The Beach Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noleguy
tampa
Jan 4, 2011

its awful

The place was filthy, the bath tub did not drain. The staff was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

do h20 for dinner down the street

Back to menu Return to top

Change search