$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

4 stars
View map of 1751 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Beach vacation

Overall the resort is really nice. It is located close to everything. The grounds were well kept.... See full review

  • Wbart
  • Mar 17, 2014
Perfect Beach Vacation

I have stayed at several different hotels in Destin over the years, but Sterling Shores is... See full review

  • Luciebelle
  • Aug 14, 2012
Sterling Shores is a property with a beach view offering 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos. Amenities include- 2 large pools, beachside snack bar and grill, wireless Internet, movie theatre with free popcorn, BBQ area, full kitchen, washer and dryer, Jacuzzi tub and unlimited DVD rentals. There is On-Site check-in for these luxurious condominiums located in the heart of Destin, only a few minutes away from local restaurants and the Silver Sands outlet mall. Anyone under 25 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or guardian. For information call 1-850-269-8208. If the guest cancels, downgrades, shortens or is under the age of 25 and they are inside of 30 days of arrivals they forfeit their full reservation and no refunds will be given. Sterling Spring Break Policy - Age requirement is 25 years of age. IDs will be checked at the time of check in and will be strictly enforced. If we find that guest are not 25 years old then they will forfeit their reservation and no money will be refunded. Please call 1-866-573-7678 for Spring Break Security Deposit information.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores Rooms

2 bedroom/2 bathroom small
Each of our condos is fully furnished and fully equipped for your comfort and convenience. All of our units have balconies with gulf views, washers and dryers, high speed Internet access, and windows that open so you may enjoy the tropical breeze.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom deluxe unit
Each of our condos is fully furnished and fully equipped for your comfort and convenience. All of our units have balconies with gulf views, washers and dryers, high speed Internet access, and windows that open so you may enjoy the tropical breeze.
3 bedroom/2 bathroom unit
Each of our condos is fully furnished and fully equipped for your comfort and convenience. All of our units have balconies with gulf views, washers and dryers, high speed Internet access, and windows that open so you may enjoy the tropical breeze.
3 bedroom/3 deluxe unit
Each of our condos is fully furnished and fully equipped for your comfort and convenience. All of our units have balconies with gulf views, washers and dryers, high speed Internet access, and windows that open so you may enjoy the tropical breeze.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom unit
Each of our condos is fully furnished and fully equipped for your comfort and convenience. All of our units have balconies, washers and dryers, high speed Internet access, and windows that open so you may enjoy the tropical breeze.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mara R.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Worst experience I have ever had.

The fact that we paid 6 months in advance for a 3 bedroom condo and was stuck in a 2 bedroom was very disappointing. Was only informed of the problem as I was trying to check in. My son and granddaughter slept on a broken sofa bed. He now is suffering with his back because of it. When it came time to get a refund that was an even bigger joke. I was told a 2 bedroom was the same price as a 3 bedroom. That was not the case when I made my reservations. We were very very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wbart
Business
Auburn al
Mar 17, 2014

Beach vacation

Overall the resort is really nice. It is located close to everything. The grounds were well kept. The room was really well equipped and the view of the ocean was really great. The only problem was apparently since we booked trough this travel site their computer system did not recognize when we were checking out. So every morning we had maint. Room service and hotel personnel thinking we were checking out. Little annoying. But nbd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemma
Business
Albany,NY
Jul 13, 2009

Great family spot

This was a very nice hotel/condo. We had an eldely grandmother along. Every thing was very accessible even the beach. Being a pilot, I did not mine the close proximity to the small airport nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marina Grill was a bit pricey for a large family but would have been terrific for a romantic escape.

Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Jun 6, 2008

A bit Noisy

Sterling Shores condo was very nicely furnished and large. Refrigerator leaked onto shelves soaking contents. Location overlooked a busy restaurant which was between the hotel property and the beach. Very noisy. Also, property sits right in the flight path from the airport so it was extremely loud when flights took off and landed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian seafood restaraunt was quaint and service was good.

Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luciebelle
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect Beach Vacation

I have stayed at several different hotels in Destin over the years, but Sterling Shores is definitely I will be returning to. The condo exceeded my expectations and we were very happy with the service we received. Perfect location, beautiful pool and just overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 22, 2007

Beautiful views, great location!!!

The Sterling Shores Condominiums were great!!! The location offered many options for swimming, 1 large lagoon style pool, another pool right on the beach, not to metion the ocean view balconies that were a wonderful unexpected surprise. We had asked for the smallest unit, 2 bedroom, 2 small baths and were very pleased with our accomodations. They had all the conveniences of home i.e., washer, dryer, refrigerator, fully equiped kitchen, great living area, etc. Close to restaurants, shopping, and the beach and water were gorgeous. I will stay there again and recommend it ot my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The restaurant across the street and right on the beach, was so convenient as they allowed you to come right in with your swimming attire. 2. Several other restaurants are also within a short car trip.

Review of Sterling Resorts- Sterling Shores

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Beautiful view

The Sterling Shores is a beautiful place to stay with a beautiful view. Just across from the beach which is clean and a wonderful place to relax. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many activities close by. Parasailing, jet sking, multiple water activities.

Back to menu Return to top