$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West, Destin, FL 32550-7844

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
176 reviews
Good experience

We ask for cleaning towels they never bring one also they never clean my room See full review

  • Daniel R.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Loved Everything about it!

Loved the resort and being a true New Orleans girl, I LOVED the food. The hotel was nice and very... See full review

  • Wendi Ann
  • Mar 9, 2015
Destin mega-resort offering beach, bay and fairways
With miles of beach- and bay-front, dozens of neighborhoods dotted with stocked lakes and its own village with eateries, shops and clubs, the 2,400-acre Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is more like a mini city than an average resort. Guests choose from luxury accommodations close to the village, the Gulf, the Choctawatchee Bay or the golf courses. Miles of hiking and biking trails wind through the resort, and there are four resort pools open to all guests, and 16 other neighborhood pools for use by those residents.
Highlights
  • Four large outdoor pools
  • Nineteen dining options
  • Numerous outdoor activities
  • Village of Baytowne Wharf on-site
Rooms
There are four different sections to choose from at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, all with luxury accommodations -- Beachside, Bayside, The Village and Lakeside. Beachside offers houses, townhomes and villas, and the Beachside Towers and Westwinds are located on the Gulf. Bayside includes the Le Ciel near the conference center and has units in several other neighborhoods. The Village offers luxury condominiums in the midst of the action of Baytowne Wharf, and is close to the marina and Jolee Island Nature Park. Lakeside is eight unique neighborhoods with country cottages and deluxe villas.
Dining
The Village of Baytowne Wharf at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort has 19 dining options to choose from. They range from casual to gourmet and feature fresh seafood at the Acme Oyster House and others, Southern barbecue and burgers at Hammerheads Bar and Grille and the Destin Pub, authentic New Orleans cuisine at Bistro Bijoux plus bakeries, coffee shops and ice cream parlors.
Entertainment
The Village of Baytowne Wharf includes the Top This! Tapas Bistro & Comedy Club and live blues music at the Funky Blues Shack.
Recreation
There are four championship golf courses, a 98-slip marina offering many water sports, 15 tennis courts and a beachside basketball court. Guests get two complimentary four-hour bike rentals per unit, one complimentary hour of tennis per day, and free boogie board, kayak and canoe rentals. The Sandestin Fitness Center, including a sauna and hot tub, is also free for guests. Patrons can also shop for souvenirs at the boutiques on site.
Transportation
  • Destin Airport (9.3 mi/ 14.9 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (23.3 mi/ 37.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (41.7 mi/ 66.7 km)
  • Pensacola International Airport (52 mi/83.6 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Topsail Hill Preserve State Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Gulfarium (16 mi/25.7 km)
Business
There is high-speed Internet access available at the Le Ciel, Grand Complex, Luau (fees apply), Market Shops, Reading Room, Village and Beachside Towers.
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 25 years of age to check in.
  • Non-arrival of guests on scheduled day of arrival will result in a no-show. Cancellation of all no-show reservations will start at 7 AM CST after the day of the scheduled day of arrival. All no-show reservations will result to a two night penalty.
  • The hotel charges a two night room and tax penalty for cancellations made within seven days of arrival.
  • Golf carts not registered with Sandestin Owner Association, motorcycles, motorized scooters, RVs, boat trailers, motor homes, campers and busses are prohibited on the resort premises. Special parking is available for motorcycles, RVs and boat trailers. Spaces are available on a first come first serve basis.
  • The local charges due at hotel only include the resort fee. This fee is taxable at 11.5%.
  • Housekeeping is not available for any room types during a guest stay. If applicable, there will be a cleaning fee due at the property upon arrival. Cleaning fee is $25 USD plus tax per stay for Beachside Studio, $55 USD plus tax per stay for all one bedroom and $85 USD plus tax per stay for all two bedrooms. There will be no cost for Bayside at Sandestin, Grand Studio and Village Studio.
  • The new Sandestin Welcome Center is on the northeast corner of Highway 98 and Sandestin Boulevard, at the main north gate entrance of the resort. The center will be the only check-in location of the resort.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort Rooms

Grand Complex Studio
Kitchenette consisting of microwave, small refrigerator, coffee pot, and toaster Complimentary wired or wireless internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 396 square feet and bedding consists of one king or queen bed Bedding may vary in each unit Outdoor pool with separate hot & cold tubs and children's pool Fitness room, business center, laundry room, ice machines, covered parking Adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center and Village Shops and Restaurants Accommodations will be in one of the following buildings: Grand Sandestin, Lasata, Bahia or Elation
Beachside Towers 2 Bedroom
Full Kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining room Private patio/balcony Sand dune or Gulf of Mexico view Complimentary wireless internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 1270 square feet and bedding consists of a king or queen bed in the master bedroom, a king, a queen, or two twins in the 2nd bedroom Bedding may vary in each unit
Village Studio
Kitchenette consisting of microwave, small refrigerator, coffee pot, and toaster Complimentary wired internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 400 square feet and bedding consists of one queen bed. Bedding may vary in each unit Outdoor pool with separate hot & cold tubs, children's pool, tiki bar (seasonal) Access to the Amenity Terrace with outdoor fireplace, cardio center and gas barbecue grills Fitness room, laundry room, ice machines, covered parking Adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center and Village Shops and Restaurants Accommodations will be in one of the following buildings: Market Street Inn, Pilot House, Observation Points North & South
Bayside 2 Bedroom
Full Kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining room Private patio/balcony Conveniences include individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 1035-1425 square feet and bedding consists of a king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one king or queen or two twins in the 2nd bedroom Accommodations will be in one of the following neighborhoods: Augusta, Bayou Village, Fairways, L'Atrium, Linkside, Magnolia Village, Players Club, Heron Walk, Sandpiper, and Harbour Point.
Beachside Towers Studio
Full kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining area Private patio/balcony Sand dune or Gulf of Mexico view Complimentary wireless internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 585 square feet and bedding consists of a king or queen bed in the living area Bedding may vary in each unit
Bayside at Sandestin Resort View
Kitchenette consisting of microwave, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and gourmet coffee Complimentary wireless Internet, iPhone docking station, flat screen television, and spa-quality toiletries, iron/ironing board Private patio/balcony overlooking the resort Units are 429 square feet and bedding consists of one king or two double beds Swimming pool, children's pool and pool bar overlooking Choctawhatchee Bay Adjacent to the Sandestin Day Spa & Salon, Fitness Center, The Links Golf Course and Sunset Bay Cafe
Grand Complex 1 Bedroom
Full Kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining room Private patio/balcony Complimentary wired or wireless internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 745 square feet and bedding consists of one king or queen bed and Bedding may vary in each unit Outdoor pool with separate hot & cold tubs and children's pool Fitness room, business center, laundry room, ice machines, covered parking Adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center and Village Shops and Restaurants Accommodations will be in one of the following buildings: Grand Sandestin, Lasata, Bahia or Elation

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel R.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Good experience

We ask for cleaning towels they never bring one also they never clean my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie A.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Enjoyed vacation. Wish there were more dining or shipping options on site.

Rooms were very nice. Minor electrical, cable issues with tv, coffee pot, lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claudia e.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Will return

Nice family vacation, weather during spring break was not as warm as we wanted it to be, but there is nothing anyone can do there.......we asked to get moved from the bay view to the beach side and they did, we were so thankful for this We shall return when it gets warmer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan S.
Business
Waynesboro
Mar 16, 2015

Great place

It was so beautiful and had everything in it that gave the comfort of home! Even a washing machine and dryer. We will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendi Ann
Business
new orleans
Mar 9, 2015

Loved Everything about it!

Loved the resort and being a true New Orleans girl, I LOVED the food. The hotel was nice and very comfortable. Planning my next trip now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan S.
Business
Waynesboro
Feb 18, 2015

Best place I've ever stayed

The rooms where beautiful and very spacious! There was everything is our room that we would have at our home! The staff was very friendly and the price was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard G.
Business
tallahassee
Feb 4, 2015

Great trip with my wife

Great place to stay. Good food and service. Clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert R.
Business
Napa
Feb 4, 2015

Feh....

Really, this hotel's smaller rooms were not all that great. Tired decor, bloody f'n hot outside, impossible to find the place in the dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankita Travel Bee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

We decided to book this resort last minute and loved our stay. We stayed at the Bayside suites and got a room facing the Bay on the 4th Floor - it was lovely. Staff is very friendly and we recommend taking a bike ride of the property and eat at Another Broken Egg Café for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonus - The outlet malls are very close to this resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Ann
Business
AL
Oct 20, 2014

LeCiel/Bayside Inn = Disgusting BUT The Grand/Elation = AMAZING

I booked through this site and were not exactly sure what building we would be in. With the title of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort - I thought we would be over in the "Resort" area of everything. We got there and I checked in - the pulled out a map and showed me that we had to drive back out of the complex toward 98 and then turn into a different road that took you out another mile or two until you reached LeCiel/Bayside Inn. (I had no idea we would be looking at the "resort" from the other side of the bay - not actually staying in it. We went for the beer festival (which was amazing) and expected to be in walking distance... We went into LeCiel and found our room. The building is OLD, smells terrible, stains all over the carpet, stains on the pillows on the bed, stains on towels in bathroom. The kind of room you would not want to take your shoes off in. They have thrown nicer furniture in a dirty old motel to try and cover up the old ickiness. I went to back to the front desk after deciding there is no way we could actually sleep there. They were exceptionally helpful! Very nice staff - they found us a room in the main resort in Elation (Very Nice). We did have to pay a little extra - but at that point I didn't care I just knew I could not stay at LeCiel/Bayside. The rest of our stay was great! Would highly recommend the Resort in general - just make sure you stay on the main side somewhere near The Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top