$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

4 stars
9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West, Destin, FL 32550-7844
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
168 reviews
Nice family Vacation!

Very friendly & clean! Guest were given a drink sample from the bar while we waited to check-in... See full review

  • Adriana's family get away
  • Sep 2, 2014
GREAT

IT WAS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED AND MORE. GREAT RESORT AMENTIES AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS RIGHT THERE... See full review

  • Foehead
  • Aug 18, 2014
Destin mega-resort offering beach, bay and fairways
With miles of beach- and bay-front, dozens of neighborhoods dotted with stocked lakes and its own village with eateries, shops and clubs, the 2,400-acre Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is more like a mini city than an average resort. Guests choose from luxury accommodations close to the village, the Gulf, the Choctawatchee Bay or the golf courses. Miles of hiking and biking trails wind through the resort, and there are four resort pools open to all guests, and 16 other neighborhood pools for use by those residents.
Highlights
  • Four large outdoor pools
  • Nineteen dining options
  • Numerous outdoor activities
  • Village of Baytowne Wharf on-site
Rooms
There are four different sections to choose from at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, all with luxury accommodations -- Beachside, Bayside, The Village and Lakeside. Beachside offers houses, townhomes and villas, and the Beachside Towers and Westwinds are located on the Gulf. Bayside includes the Le Ciel near the conference center and has units in several other neighborhoods. The Village offers luxury condominiums in the midst of the action of Baytowne Wharf, and is close to the marina and Jolee Island Nature Park. Lakeside is eight unique neighborhoods with country cottages and deluxe villas.
Dining
The Village of Baytowne Wharf at the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort has 19 dining options to choose from. They range from casual to gourmet and feature fresh seafood at the Acme Oyster House and others, Southern barbecue and burgers at Hammerheads Bar and Grille and the Destin Pub, authentic New Orleans cuisine at Bistro Bijoux plus bakeries, coffee shops and ice cream parlors.
Entertainment
The Village of Baytowne Wharf includes the Top This! Tapas Bistro & Comedy Club and live blues music at the Funky Blues Shack.
Recreation
There are four championship golf courses, a 98-slip marina offering many water sports, 15 tennis courts and a beachside basketball court. Guests get two complimentary four-hour bike rentals per unit, one complimentary hour of tennis per day, and free boogie board, kayak and canoe rentals. The Sandestin Fitness Center, including a sauna and hot tub, is also free for guests. Patrons can also shop for souvenirs at the boutiques on site.
Transportation
  • Destin Airport (9.3 mi/ 14.9 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (23.3 mi/ 37.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (41.7 mi/ 66.7 km)
  • Pensacola International Airport (52 mi/83.6 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Topsail Hill Preserve State Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Gulfarium (16 mi/25.7 km)
Business
There is high-speed Internet access available at the Le Ciel, Grand Complex, Luau (fees apply), Market Shops, Reading Room, Village and Beachside Towers.
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 25 years of age to check in.
  • Non-arrival of guests on scheduled day of arrival will result in a no-show. Cancellation of all no-show reservations will start at 7 AM CST after the day of the scheduled day of arrival. All no-show reservations will result to a two night penalty.
  • The hotel charges a two night room and tax penalty for cancellations made within seven days of arrival.
  • Please note that housekeeping will no longer be available for all room types during a guest stay. If applicable, there will be a cleaning fee due to the property upon arrival. Le Ciel (standard rooms resort and bay view) -- daily service -- no additional charge. Grand Studio and Village Studio -- towel exchange and trash removal -- no additional charge. Beachside Studio -- towel exchange and trash removal -- $20 USD + tax per stay, one bedrooms -- $50 USD + tax per stay, two bedrooms -- $75 USD + tax per stay.
  • Golf carts not registered with Sandestin Owner Association, motorcycles, motorized scooters, RVs, boat trailers, motor homes, campers and busses are prohibited on the resort premises. Special parking is available for motorcycles, RVs and boat trailers. Spaces are available on a first come first serve basis.
  • The local charges due at hotel only include the resort fee. This fee is taxable at 11.5%.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort Rooms

Grand Complex Studio
Kitchenette consisting of microwave, small Refrigerator, coffee pot, and toaster Complimentary wired internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 396 square feet and bedding consists of one king or queen bed Bedding may vary in each unit Outdoor pool with separate hot & cold tubs and children's pool Fitness room, business center, laundry room, ice machines, covered parking Adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center and Village Shops and Restaurants Accommodations will be in one of the following buildings: Grand Sandestin, Lasata, Bahia or Elation
Beachside Towers 2 Bedroom
Full Kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining room Private patio/balcony Sand dune or Gulf of Mexico view Complimentary wireless internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 1270 square feet and bedding consists of a king or queen bed in the master bedroom, a king, a queen, or two twins in the 2nd bedroom Bedding may vary in each unit
Village Studio
Kitchenette consisting of microwave, small Refrigerator, coffee pot, and toaster Complimentary wired internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 400 square feet and bedding consists of one queen bed. Bedding may vary in each unit Outdoor pool with separate hot & cold tubs, children's pool, tiki bar (seasonal) Access to the Amenity Terrace with outdoor fireplace, cardio center and gas barbecue grills Fitness room, laundry room, ice machines, covered parking Adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center and Village Shops and Restaurants Accommodations will be in one of the following buildings: Market Street Inn, Pilot House, Observation Points North & South
Bayside 2 Bedroom
Full Kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining room Private patio/balcony Conveniences include individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 1035-1425 square feet and bedding consists of a king or queen bed in the master bedroom and one king or queen or two twins in the 2nd bedroom Accommodations will be in one of the following neighborhoods: Augusta, Bayou Village, Fairways, L'Atrium, Linkside, Magnolia Village, Players Club
Beachside Towers Studio
Full kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining area Private patio/balcony Sand dune or Gulf of Mexico view Complimentary wireless internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 585 square feet and bedding consists of a king or queen bed in the living area Bedding may vary in each unit
Bayside at Sandestin Resort View
Kitchenette consisting of microwave, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker and gourmet coffee Complimentary wireless Internet, terry robes, iPhone docking station, flat screen television, and spa-quality toiletries, iron/ironing board Private patio/balcony overlooking the resort Units are 429 square feet and bedding consists of one king or two double beds Swimming pool, children's pool and pool bar overlooking Choctawhatchee Bay Adjacent to the Sandestin Day Spa & Salon, Fitness Center, The Links Golf Course and Another Broken Egg Cafe
Grand Complex 1 Bedroom
Full Kitchen Washer and dryer Living and dining room Private patio/balcony Complimentary wired internet access Conveniences include iron/ironing board, individual climate control, air conditioning, a wake-up call service, color cable television, and telephone Units are an average of 745 square feet and bedding consists of one king or queen bed and Bedding may vary in each unit Outdoor pool with separate hot & cold tubs and children's pool Fitness room, business center, laundry room, ice machines, covered parking Adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center and Village Shops and Restaurants Accommodations will be in one of the following buildings: Grand Sandestin, Lasata, Bahia or Elation

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankita Travel Bee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

We decided to book this resort last minute and loved our stay. We stayed at the Bayside suites and got a room facing the Bay on the 4th Floor - it was lovely. Staff is very friendly and we recommend taking a bike ride of the property and eat at Another Broken Egg Café for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonus - The outlet malls are very close to this resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Ann
Business
AL
Oct 20, 2014

LeCiel/Bayside Inn = Disgusting BUT The Grand/Elation = AMAZING

I booked through this site and were not exactly sure what building we would be in. With the title of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort - I thought we would be over in the "Resort" area of everything. We got there and I checked in - the pulled out a map and showed me that we had to drive back out of the complex toward 98 and then turn into a different road that took you out another mile or two until you reached LeCiel/Bayside Inn. (I had no idea we would be looking at the "resort" from the other side of the bay - not actually staying in it. We went for the beer festival (which was amazing) and expected to be in walking distance... We went into LeCiel and found our room. The building is OLD, smells terrible, stains all over the carpet, stains on the pillows on the bed, stains on towels in bathroom. The kind of room you would not want to take your shoes off in. They have thrown nicer furniture in a dirty old motel to try and cover up the old ickiness. I went to back to the front desk after deciding there is no way we could actually sleep there. They were exceptionally helpful! Very nice staff - they found us a room in the main resort in Elation (Very Nice). We did have to pay a little extra - but at that point I didn't care I just knew I could not stay at LeCiel/Bayside. The rest of our stay was great! Would highly recommend the Resort in general - just make sure you stay on the main side somewhere near The Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vettester
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 15, 2014

Golf Week Invite

Perfect location on resort for me. A bit out of the way so very quiet, private, and relaxing. But just down the road from all the night life on the resort. Can get there without leaving resort. Pool and Patio with view of Bay is outstanding. Clear water and fish jumping. Nice sunset. No pressure from staff...actually not many staffers around. If you can't get things for yourself then stay somewhere else. If you are resourceful you'll love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get some food and drink at the store and spend an evening out at poolside overlooking the bay with friends socializing over food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almalatina08
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty perfect

This resort has everything and then some. I only wish we had more time to fully take advantage of all that was offered to us. The rooms were just okay, we were gone from early morning and gone for most of the day, so not a lot of time was spent in the room. The shower was clogged up, but we made do. There was NO staff ever around in our area (LeCiel), but wasn't a big deal either. There is a shuttle to take you to the Wharf and Beach or wherever you want to go, so that was convenient. We loved the complimentary bike rental! That was one of the better ways to explore the resort. Had loads of fun. The beach was simply gorgeous! We had a great mini vacay! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is here. Never have to leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juniper22
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 6, 2014

Great Value

I stayed at the La Ciel hotel (part of the Sandestin resort complex) this weekend 10/3-10/5 and was very happy. La Ciel is directly on the bay and has golf course located in front. It is a short drive (5 mins) to Baytown Wharf or to the ocean. If you don't want to drive there is also a tram available. The hotel itself was nice, but unremarkable. The bed was clean and pretty comfortable. The decor was a little so-so, but that doesn't really matter to me. They had a keurig in the room, as well as a microwave and fridge - all unexpected conveniences. What I liked most was the quality for the cost. As I stated above the room wasn't anything amazing, but met my basic needs. Having all the amenities, the grounds, and the amazing beach at my fingertips really sold me - especially considering the deeply discounted rate I received. I might feel a little different had I paid a premium summertime rate, but for early fall, when the beaches and water are still very nice, I thought it was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring creamer, k-cups, and sweetener and have coffee every morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva44
Business
Atlanta
Sep 7, 2014

Great resort

Everyone was very friendly! Great location with private access to speciality shops and restaurants on the property. We went after the holiday season so it was quiet and less busy (great for us!) The room was modern and nice. Only downside, the room refrigerator had an awful smell when it was initially opened, so we were never able to place anything in it because the smell filled the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Many complimentary activities such as kayaking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana's family get away
Business
Conroe, TX
Sep 2, 2014

Nice family Vacation!

Very friendly & clean! Guest were given a drink sample from the bar while we waited to check-in which only took a few minutes! They were very organized & my information was already printed & waiting for me to arrive. I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping & entertainment are very close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Territ1
Business
Roanoke TX
Sep 2, 2014

expensive

unfortunately the deal I received on a travel website was not exactly true -- the pool shown was not there - the food was very very expensive any type of detail you wanted was outrageous -- but the beach was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to destin better restaurants and lots cheaper -- we ate at Bubba Gumps a whole lot cheaper than at the resort!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foehead
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 18, 2014

GREAT

IT WAS EVERYTHING I EXPECTED AND MORE. GREAT RESORT AMENTIES AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS RIGHT THERE FROM CLUBS BARS RESTURSNTS ARCADES ZIPLINING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace Bailey
Business
South Carolina
Aug 13, 2014

All smiles

This vacation was the best so far. Everything was so beautiful.(white sand beaches, sunrise, hotel. . .). Only thing I wished the hotel had was an indoor pool.The food was delicious Finally found a place where the crab cakes were tasty. The family and I enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try the food at Mimmosa. (sp?)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top