$409 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

The Seagate Hotel and Spa

5 stars
1000 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Great romantic getaway

The room was the largest and most beautiful hotel room we've ever had! The staff was also the most... See full review

  • Mature newlywed
  • Nov 1, 2014
an excellent surprise

I had never been to delray beach before But since I was visiting relatives in the area, I wanted to... See full review

  • jeff scope
  • May 20, 2014
The Seagate Hotel and Spa embodies the charming/ casual and beach-inspired lifestyle of Delray Beach with a contemporary twist. Located on vibrant Atlantic Avenue and complemented by the ocean/ urban lifestyle/ tranquility and heritage of Delray Beach. The Hotel*s facade blends with the charming style of Delray Beach/ upon entering you are greeted with a comfortable yet contemporary ambiance that features large aquariums/ sea-life inspired light fixtures and other nature elements.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Seagate Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Seagate Hotel and Spa Rooms

Corner Parlor Suite-1100SqFt
1King Bed Rm 2Full Bath Rms -Wrap rnd balcony 2HDTVs-Living Rm w Pull out Sofa and Armchair
Courtyard 1 King Bed-390 SqFt
Courtyard Room - 1 King Bed - 390 SqFt - Luxury Linens - Spacious Marble Shower
Standard 1 King Bed-435 SqFt
Standard 1 King Bed - 435 SqFt - Balcony Marble Bath tub or Shower-Luxury Linens
Deluxe 1 King Bed-525 SqFt
Deluxe Room * 1 King Bed * 525 SqFt * Balcony Bath Tub And-Or Shower *Microwave*Coffee Maker
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds-525 SqFt
Deluxe Room- 2 Queen Beds- Balcony Marble Bath-Luxury Linens
Superior 1 King Bed-600 SqFt
Spacious Room w 1 King Bed- Marble Bath Private Balcony-Luxury Amenities
Superior 2 Queen Beds-600 SqFt
Oversized Room W-2 Queen Beds- Luxury Linens-Private Balcony
Junior Suite 1 King Bed
One Bedroom Junior Suite * 1 King Bed Separate Parlor And Bedroom *

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

The Seagate Beach Club
Features casual and fine dining restaurants with sweeping views of the beach and Atlantic Ocean.
The Atlantic Grille
Serving a tropical inspired eclectic mix of steak/ seafood and pasta with an exciting destination bar and upbeat atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another local traveler
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2014

Hip hotel in a hip town

It's a great hotel - the best in Delray - with a really nice beach club. The only down side is that it's not directly on the ocean, it's a couple of blocks away. But they have a shuttle that takes you to their really nice beach club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mature newlywed
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 1, 2014

Great romantic getaway

The room was the largest and most beautiful hotel room we've ever had! The staff was also the most polite and accommodating that we've experienced in a long time. We loved the location and the private beach club that we had access to. This was a wonderful getaway, and we'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeff scope
Business
long island, new york
May 20, 2014

an excellent surprise

I had never been to delray beach before But since I was visiting relatives in the area, I wanted to stay at a very nice place The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from front desk to valet to shuttle driver I had an excellent stay and look forward to returning soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinSt
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2014

Great winter getaway

The Seagate is our favorite hotel in Delray beach area. This was the fifth time weighable stayed there. I love the hotel. The valet staff is perfect. The guys go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome. They even remember your name. The front desk staff could take a lesson from the valets. The Beach Club and staff are great. All in all, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCB08
Business
New york
Feb 7, 2014

Girlfriends getaway

Have a country club for golf, tennis, cards and a lovely but small beach club. Shuttle drivers and valets very friendly and obliging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjmac1377
Business
Boynton
Jun 24, 2013

very nice

Expected more from 5 star hotel. But very nice. Would definitely stay there again especially if the rates are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsy Dot
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 17, 2013

Will definitely stay there again!

Attentive staff, clean and updated room, good location with easy access to beach club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make reservations especially for the City Oyster Bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoili
Business
New Jersey
Dec 6, 2012

Getting away

Over all the hotel has very modern decor and furnishing. Everything was clean and fresh. They even left fresh orchids of the beds. The only thing is that the air conditioning was broken one night, which caused me not to sleep. A complimentary valet (19.95/day) was compensated to me upon complaining. Expected a greater "apology".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Montana
Business
Long Island, New York
Sep 6, 2012

Business overnight

My overall experience with this hotel was very good. However, I thought charging $19 for overnight valet parking was in bad taste, my bed spread was stained in one area upon arrival and the front desk staff appeared to be overwhelmed and understaffed leading to longer than expected wait times to ask questions. Additionally, the fact that the pool and beach are located off site from the hotel and requires transportation in not the ideal for a beach resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Seagate Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhDTraveler
Business
Greenwich, CT
Feb 21, 2012

Great Beach Getaway

The Seagate is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms and a nice staff. The location is great. Although it is not right on the beach there is a shuttle that brings you to a nice beach club. The location of the main hotel allows you to go to a great strech of restaurants on Atlantic Avenue so you have a broader range of dinner, lunch and even breakfast options. We also stayed in the Waldorf Astoria in Boca and the RItz in Key Biscayne and in comparison, the Seagate was much, much nicer in terms of the room and access to a lovely town with its many restaurants. A great boutique hotel for the discerning traveler who wants to avoid the high rise feel and faded tired rooms of the Waldorf and Ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top