$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Delray Beach Marriott

4 stars
10 North Ocean Boulevard, 10 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Location, Location

Perfectly situated across the street from the beach and on the corner of Atlantic Ave. which is... See full review

  • Zeen
  • Jan 8, 2014
best weekend ever

the staff at the marriott couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable - EVERYONE always... See full review

  • Hot Mama
  • Oct 5, 2011
Resort-style hotel located on Delray Beach’s Atlantic Avenue

The Delray Beach Marriott is a Mediterranean-style hotel in located on the Gold Coast, midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. This hotel is within walking distance to boutiques, bistros, outdoor cafes, art galleries, restaurants, and nightlife. Bask in the Florida sun at one of two pools positioned on either end of the hotel or head out to the beach. Dine at Seacrest Grill for an excellent blend of Caribbean and local flavors or enjoy drinks at O'Grady's, the hotel's lobby bar, offering live entertainment most nights.

Highlights
  • Located on Delray Beach near Atlantic Avenue shops and restaurants
  • Two heated pools
  • N Spa offers facials, body scrubs, massages, and nail treatments
Rooms

Choose from 269 guest rooms, including 84 suites and four penthouse-level luxury suites. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding with down comforters, custom duvets, and cotton-rich linens. Additional amenities include wireless Internet access, pullout sofa bed, in-room safe, coffeemaker, mini-bar, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

The Delray Beach Marriot has three onsite restaurants from which to choose. The Seacrest Grill is a casual Caribbean and American restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. O'Grady's Lounge is open for dinner and serves continental fare. Cascades Poolside Grill serves casual American cuisine and tropical drinks for lunch and dinner. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.

 

For relaxation, the beach is just across the street, or gusts can relax in the hotel's two heated pools (one for adults only) and whirlpool. The N Spa offers facials, body scrubs, massages and nail treatments. For exercise, visit the fitness center, featuring cardiovascular equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Palm Beach International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Delray Beach (across the street)
  • Delray Tennis Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Morikami Museum & Japanese Gardens (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Loxahatchee Everglades Tours (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
Business
  • 14 meeting rooms, 14,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • Largest meeting room offers 8,184 square feet with seating capacity for 1,335
  • 10 breakout meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delray Beach Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.4625 -80.0589
Area served
Delray Beach
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 20.00, MI, S; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 35.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Seacrest Grill
Our popular Delray Beach restaurant defines casual elegance, featuring regional and coastal cuisine. Fresh seafood is front-and-center, along with a superb wine list. Open for breakfast and lunch.
O'Grady's Lounge
Friendly and welcoming, yet with an intimate feel, O'Grady's is the perfect place to meet a group of friends, or just enjoy a quiet cocktail with a special someone. A light menu is offered, including coffee drinks.
Cascades Poolside Grill
Visit us poolside at our light fare eatery, featuring fresh-made sandwiches, salads, burgers and more. Enjoy primo cocktails and specialty frozen drinks, a perfect accompaniment to lounging by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Delray Beach Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Fitz.
Naples, Fl.
Oct 1, 2011

For an old Holiday Inn poperty,Marriott has done a great job

Short but very satisfactory. fWe were greeted by a friendly staff and no wait to occupy room,which happens too often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take free shuttle to historic Atlantic Ave. Great boutiques, dining & bars in vintage bldgs.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Fitz.
Naples, Fl.
Oct 1, 2011

For an old Holiday Inn poperty,Marriott has done a great job

Short but very satisfactory. fWe were greeted by a friendly staff and no wait to occupy room,which happens too often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take free shuttle to historic Atlantic Ave. Great boutiques, dining & bars in vintage bldgs.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cconten
toronto ontario canada
Jul 31, 2011

Kids loved it

Hotel rooms a little out-dated. However, kids loved it. Location - great. Beach across the street and restaurants and shopping steps away. Enjoyed our stay. Traveled with other members of the family and they would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cconten
toronto ontario canada
Jul 31, 2011

Kids loved it

Hotel rooms a little out-dated. However, kids loved it. Location - great. Beach across the street and restaurants and shopping steps away. Enjoyed our stay. Traveled with other members of the family and they would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2011

Beautiful beach get away

Our stay was at the Marriot Hotel at Delray Beach Fl. The room was an ocean view and it did indeed have a beautiful view of the ocean! We had a balcony - although it was so small the chairs could not be positioned to face the ocean, a small matter though. The room and bathroom were clean if small and housekeeping were great folks. The restaurants were all fantastic but pricey - not unexpected in such a vacation spot. The hotel had two pools, one with a pool bar so hanging out at the pool was always good. But the best part was the ocean! The waves were great and the water was beautiful. There was a small team of folks who provided chaise lounges and umbrella's for $11/hour or $32 for the whole day. We spent most of our time on the beach. The only bad part was of our doing - we went in July! Being from the Northeast, the heat down in Florida was just brutal - and while we definitely will return to the Marriott we won't go in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The ocean is right across the street from the hotel but unless you are from the South, don't go in the Summer and if you do, go to the beach at 5pm!

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 13, 2011

Beautiful beach get away

Our stay was at the Marriot Hotel at Delray Beach Fl. The room was an ocean view and it did indeed have a beautiful view of the ocean! We had a balcony - although it was so small the chairs could not be positioned to face the ocean, a small matter though. The room and bathroom were clean if small and housekeeping were great folks. The restaurants were all fantastic but pricey - not unexpected in such a vacation spot. The hotel had two pools, one with a pool bar so hanging out at the pool was always good. But the best part was the ocean! The waves were great and the water was beautiful. There was a small team of folks who provided chaise lounges and umbrella's for $11/hour or $32 for the whole day. We spent most of our time on the beach. The only bad part was of our doing - we went in July! Being from the Northeast, the heat down in Florida was just brutal - and while we definitely will return to the Marriott we won't go in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The ocean is right across the street from the hotel but unless you are from the South, don't go in the Summer and if you do, go to the beach at 5pm!

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delray Beach, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Delray Marriott Fourth of July

Very festive and secure venue for celebrating the Fourth at this beautiful resort hotel across the street from the Atlantic and the fireworks.Very attentive staff and beautiful accommodations [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Fourth picnic style buffet for only $20.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delray Beach, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Delray Marriott Fourth of July

Very festive and secure venue for celebrating the Fourth at this beautiful resort hotel across the street from the Atlantic and the fireworks.Very attentive staff and beautiful accommodations [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Fourth picnic style buffet for only $20.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AV Dave
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 9, 2011

A Day at the Beach

The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was excellent making sure all my needs were met. And I was surprised the internet in the ballroom was complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants right around the corner in the "downtown" area.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AV Dave
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 9, 2011

A Day at the Beach

The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was excellent making sure all my needs were met. And I was surprised the internet in the ballroom was complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants right around the corner in the "downtown" area.

Back to menu Return to top