$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

3 stars
2096 NorthEast Second St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too. See full review

  • dimonlex
  • Sep 20, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The... See full review

  • Sue Martin
  • Jul 11, 2014
Let this Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort make your stay on the sunny Florida coast unforgettable. Right on the ocean and white sand beaches, this hotel is steps from the Deerfield Beach International Pier and close to great nightlife, shopping and outdoor recreation. Take an airboat tour of the Everglades National Park, fish the warm waters at Red Reef park, or enjoy nearby tennis, golf, scuba diving, and snorkeling. Pets are welcome at this resort, and you will enjoy little extra touches like complimentary wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness center, daily paper and an on-site market. Splash in the outdoor ocean-view pool and enjoy the delicious fare at the two onsite restaurants, with room service until 10:00pm. For gatherings big and small, take your pick of indoor and outdoor spaces including a ballroom, and let the in-house catering and event services take care of the details. Spacious guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, coffee-maker, and rainfall showerhead.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamiheat2012
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Great Family Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. Highly recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desperado
Business
Staten Island New York
Aug 13, 2014

Terrific family stay

It was right on the beach, which was so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the fact that it was right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kinross
Business
Toronto
May 25, 2014

We loved it!

Great location close to many things including Boca Raton, walking & running paths, great beach for many ages and food selection and prices at hotel restaurants much better than Fort Lauderdale or Miami. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chopped salad in hotel and live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duff4887
Business
NY
Mar 29, 2014

Nice location

Only complaint is that the restaurant menu gets tired after a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Great local beach getaway

Deerfield Beach is one of my favorite beach in South Florida, actually, in all of Florida, and this newly renovated resort makes it worthwhile to stay for a couple of days. If you plan on staying at the beach, I recommend that you spend the extra bucks for the ocean view rooms. The rooms are not large, but comfortable enough for two or three people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend Whale's Rib - it's a seafood joint around the block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMC1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect

Perfect location and great atmosphere. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom's treat weekend
Business
Cleveland,Oh
Jun 1, 2012

Great holiday

My 2 daughters and I spent 3 nights here. The room was really comfortable and clean, it had all the extras that we enjoy. The refrigerator was a plus too. The staff was always accomidating, we arrived early and they helped store our luggage so we didn't miss a minute of sun n pool time. The 2 resturants and bars allow your to eat inside, even better, outside or poolside. We consider this location more of an upscale hotel and will look at Wyndham hotels in the future when vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceans 234, delicious sushi, with view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlaChristine23
Business
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great beach getaway

Our stay at the Wyndham was close to perfect! Staff was great, location couldn't be better, never needed my car. The food in the grill was slightly above average but the drinks were delicious! Brought the kids and our dog and we can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyclewatts
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great Location

Very nice hotel, new rooms and the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are into road cycling, the location is ideal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
May 19, 2011

Best location

Beautiful new rooms, great gym, wonderfull pool & ticki bar / restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Anthonys runway italian fine dinning by airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top