$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

3 stars
2096 NorthEast Second St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too. See full review

  • dimonlex
  • Sep 20, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The... See full review

  • Sue Martin
  • Jul 11, 2014
Let this Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort make your stay on the sunny Florida coast unforgettable. Right on the ocean and white sand beaches, this hotel is steps from the Deerfield Beach International Pier and close to great nightlife, shopping and outdoor recreation. Take an airboat tour of the Everglades National Park, fish the warm waters at Red Reef park, or enjoy nearby tennis, golf, scuba diving, and snorkeling. Pets are welcome at this resort, and you will enjoy little extra touches like complimentary wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness center, daily paper and an on-site market. Splash in the outdoor ocean-view pool and enjoy the delicious fare at the two onsite restaurants, with room service until 10:00pm. For gatherings big and small, take your pick of indoor and outdoor spaces including a ballroom, and let the in-house catering and event services take care of the details. Spacious guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, coffee-maker, and rainfall showerhead.

Hotel Map

26.3164 -80.0757
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexinthesouth
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Sep 2, 2014

Great location, good price

The Wyndham Deerfield was right on the beach, with a beautiful view of the ocean--even though our room was city view, we could still see the ocean from it. It's conveniently located near a number of bars and restaurants, and the rooms are clean, very nicely decorated, with nice bathrooms as well. The beach is quite crowded, and it's not a very exclusive area, but for the price and location, it's an excellent value. Also, lots of children here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Martin
Business
Glen Ellyn IL
Jul 11, 2014

Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and maintained daily in a timely manner. All of the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Patio Bar and Grill had fine food at a reasonable price. There are also several other beachfront dining opportunities within walking distance. Patio was the most reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaFlyer
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2014

Decent value, but needs improvements

We stayed here for one week this June. The location of the hotel itself is nice--it's literally right across the street from the beach. We had a 4th floor ocean front room so the view was beautiful. The beach is not operated by the hotel, it's a public beach. They charge a ridiculous amount of money for chairs and umbrellas, about $45 a day. We opted to buy some chairs and towels at a local beach store nearby and then checked them as baggage for our return flight home. It was much better than paying several hundred dollars over the course of the week! There is very limited dining in the hotel itself. Only two restaurants with limited menus. There was almost nothing for vegetarians, which was disappointing. Also, for the price of the room, it's surprising that no continental breakfast is included. There are many places within a short drive to eat, so it wasn't terrible. We drove to Ft. Lauderdale or Miami many nights because there's not much to do in Deerfield other than the beach. We had a problem with the shower in our bathroom. The protective rubber strip came off and leaked water everywhere. We told the front desk and the strip was replaced that day, but it fell off the very next day and leaked again. Upon telling the front desk again, nothing was fixed which was very disappointing. It was a disaster waiting to happen in that bathroom as it was constantly wet and slippery! Beware! The pool is nice, albeit simple. We saw several hotel staff members just standing around. We thought perhaps they would take our orders, ask if we wanted drinks, etc., but instead they just stood around playing on their cell phones. Also, when exiting the hotel at the front or at the back by the pool, there was always hotel staff gathered, talking loudly on their phones and smoking. It was hard to lay by the pool and relax when there was so much smoke and noise from the staff. For this reason we stayed away from the pool most days. Parking is not terrible but, in my opinion, is overpriced. It's a lot across from the hotel out back. You have to swipe your room key to get in. There was a staff member who sat there and would assist if you forgot your key, but he was constantly grumpy and acted like it was an inconvenience for him to help. He was getting paid to sit under an umbrella feet from a beach all day, and yet we felt stupid every time we needed his help. That was not pleasant. The staff were friendly overall, although we had issues with ordering drinks at one point while at the pool because we didn't have ID on us. We were in our thirties and forties. Definitely an inconvenience and not good customer service. Cleaning staff were pleasant although one time they didn't clean the room at all when we had wanted it clean. The humidity makes everything kind of sticky and wet in the room and a good cleaning every 2-3 days would have been appreciated. Oh, and don't expect the "free wifi" to actually work. There were confusing instructions, the staff was clueless, and it rarely worked as it should. This was a problem as we needed to accomplish some work while we were there. The very small and public "business center" was fine for printing something in a hurry, but not ideal for getting substantive work done. Overall, I'd say this was an average experience. We probably will not stay here again due to the problems we experienced, the oftentimes lack of professionalism, and the fact that there really is very little by way of amenities or recreation in this area. I'd re-think any Wyndham hotel after this unless I do a thorough investigation first. We paid a lot of money, basically for a place to sleep at night and park our car during the day. Had the customer service been better, we may have had a better time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old school party
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jul 8, 2014

Wish I Could Live There.

Super clean and the staff is very nice. No reasonable request was refused. I was on the 8th floor beach side, was the best. No worries at all about anything, from parking to room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you want to do is really close, and don't forget to download any dining coupons if you can. It makes it that much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Gee
Business
Shelton,CT
Jan 28, 2014

Great stay but could be better!

Hotel is located in a perfect location which is why we like to stay there. Room we had this time was below par as the air conditioner was quite noisy and they gave us an "accessible" room which had a bathtub but not a stalled shower!?!? As far as amenities goes, the price we paid was high I thought but we had to pay $12 a day for parking and $1.90 for coffee from the hotel lobby!!! These items should not be charged for guests in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN needs a getaway
Business
Shreveport, LA.
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect!

Perfect location of hotel next to the pier. Staff was friendly and delivered on all of our requests. Our room view was so beautiful that one day we opened the sliding doors and enjoyed room service breakfast and lunch. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We had everything we needed at the hotel and beach. We barely used our rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattMatt matt3
Business
Spring lake, NJ
Apr 14, 2013

GREAT.. ON THE BEACH

VREY NICE HOTEL , GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH , WITH SHOPS, AND FOOD TO WALK TO. BUT NO BATH TUB IN MY ROOM , NEXT TIME I WILL ASK FOR ONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ON THE BEACH, GREAT VEIW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LERJ
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful holiday vacation

The NICEST hotel we've ever stayed at in the US. Beautiful room with ocean view.Very clean. Friendly staff. Right on the beach. Close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garroboas
Business
Chicago
Jun 21, 2012

good stuff ,quiet and nice .

overall very nice location.The is beach across the street restaurants,bars and clubs at walking distance. most restaurants close the kitchen at 10:00 pm. but the hotel is just perfect to stay a few days The city view from the third floor is depresing. we asked the front desk lady for an ocean view room room but she couldn't do anything about it and wanted to charge a lot xtra money we really felt disappointed; eventhough we'll come back if we get an ocean view room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barracudas brazilian restaurant is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
durkin
Business
viera fl
Jun 8, 2012

good

great view and service, our goom service was right there, in the restaurant we had a great waiters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top