$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

3 stars
2096 NorthEast Second St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too. See full review

  • dimonlex
  • Sep 20, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The... See full review

  • Sue Martin
  • Jul 11, 2014
Let this Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort make your stay on the sunny Florida coast unforgettable. Right on the ocean and white sand beaches, this hotel is steps from the Deerfield Beach International Pier and close to great nightlife, shopping and outdoor recreation. Take an airboat tour of the Everglades National Park, fish the warm waters at Red Reef park, or enjoy nearby tennis, golf, scuba diving, and snorkeling. Pets are welcome at this resort, and you will enjoy little extra touches like complimentary wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness center, daily paper and an on-site market. Splash in the outdoor ocean-view pool and enjoy the delicious fare at the two onsite restaurants, with room service until 10:00pm. For gatherings big and small, take your pick of indoor and outdoor spaces including a ballroom, and let the in-house catering and event services take care of the details. Spacious guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, coffee-maker, and rainfall showerhead.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dannyNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Why stay here?

Although the location is fine enough, there are so many nicer, less crowded beach areas near which to stay. The pool was small and claustrophobic and often under the building's shadow. We also had a small dog with us and ended up not getting the room cleaned over our weekend stay. However, the front desk insisted on charging us for daily dog room-cleaning fees that never took place. There was nothing dog friendly about their "dog package" and we would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tudor Rose
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2013

Not good PR

I booked a King room with city view. No Ocean view rooms were available on the site. When I arrived the view was so bad, car park, roof tops, etc, I went to the desk and requested an ocean view and was told it would not be a problem - but would cost $50 dollars more per nigh, and no King bed. The cost was more than four star hotels in the area, but I paid for the convenience. When I asked for a late check-out I was told I could only stay an extra half-an-hour without extra payment. I stayed twice before at this hotel, but this will be the last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
May 8, 2011

RIPPED OFF

THE HOTEL WAS OK,OVER PRICED I HAD RESERVED A SMOKING ROOM-ARREIVED ROOM HAD ASH TRAYS,ETC WHEN CHECKING OUT I WAS CHARGED $250.00 FOR SMOKING IN THE ROOM??? PLEASE EXPLAIN,AND CHECK THE RESERVATION REQUEST. IF THERE WAS NO ASH TRAYS I COULD SEE A MISTAKE BUT??? I CAN GET RIPPED OFF BY MY SELF I DIDN'T NEED YOU TO HELP.VERY UNSATISFIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bantam Rooster
Business
Nashville TN
Feb 5, 2012

Short Vacation

House keeping Staff was Great. Restaurant staff levas a lot to be desired Some og them was not too friendly . Front Desk Personal frendly, Had major problems with the Air Conditioner in the room so we had to be moved. Bathroom Electric plug didn't work. Hotel was very clean & neat at all times. Wehn you fly into Fort Lauderdale if you don't reant a car, oyu will need to get a shuttle. Shuttle is very expensis for round trip. Over all I would give the complete Hotel a 3.5 to a 4 Starr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattMatt matt3
Business
Spring lake, NJ
Apr 14, 2013

GREAT.. ON THE BEACH

VREY NICE HOTEL , GREAT LOCATION ON THE BEACH , WITH SHOPS, AND FOOD TO WALK TO. BUT NO BATH TUB IN MY ROOM , NEXT TIME I WILL ASK FOR ONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ON THE BEACH, GREAT VEIW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Gee
Business
Shelton,CT
Jan 28, 2014

Great stay but could be better!

Hotel is located in a perfect location which is why we like to stay there. Room we had this time was below par as the air conditioner was quite noisy and they gave us an "accessible" room which had a bathtub but not a stalled shower!?!? As far as amenities goes, the price we paid was high I thought but we had to pay $12 a day for parking and $1.90 for coffee from the hotel lobby!!! These items should not be charged for guests in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somersert, NJ
Jan 10, 2010

One of a kind Sunrise at the Beach

The staff was out standing; friendly eager to help. The restaurant served good food with friendly, prompt service. Great looking lobby. The only negative is the dresser drawers smelled of mildew so bad that we were unable to use the dresser. We were able to improvise so there was no need to make a fuss and complain.The rooms need to be renovated. The a/c didn't seem to take the moisture out of the room very well but we were able to stay cool enough. We rented a hotel refrigerator. We would have liked a micro wave. I don't think we should have to rent these items. They should be in all rooms. We wanted to be right on the beach so we could walk the beach and walk to all the restaurants and shopping so the hotel is a perfect location for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach restaurants all have their own unique entrees to offer each tourist. Try them all. Try the coconut shrimp at JB's, Chef salad and whale fries at the Whale's Rib, The Dolphin fingers and any frozen daciquri at Flanagins, Pizza at Bob's Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccoopah
Business
Bellmore, NY
Dec 27, 2009

Great Location Hotel OK

Hotel in a great location. Walk to restaurants and shops and Pier. When we arrived we were put in a oceanfront room on the 3rd floor. There is music that's playing until 11PM in the front Bar and Restaurant. You can hear it loudly in your room so we asked to get moved. The 4th floor room was also loud so we ended up on the fifth floor on the south end of the hotel and this room was quiet. There is no washer or dryer in the hotel and no gym to speak of. The beach is directly across the street but it is public so you have no beach chairs supplied by the hotel. You can rent a chair for $10 a piece a day. Parking is $10 a day but should be included as a guest of the hotel. The rooms have a great view and the beds are comfortable. It is really a great location. Too bad the hotel isn't a little more upscale. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of foods in immediate area. JB's for lunch outside. Whale's Rib for casual lunch. Oceans 123 for Sushi or anything else good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaFlyer
Business
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2014

Decent value, but needs improvements

We stayed here for one week this June. The location of the hotel itself is nice--it's literally right across the street from the beach. We had a 4th floor ocean front room so the view was beautiful. The beach is not operated by the hotel, it's a public beach. They charge a ridiculous amount of money for chairs and umbrellas, about $45 a day. We opted to buy some chairs and towels at a local beach store nearby and then checked them as baggage for our return flight home. It was much better than paying several hundred dollars over the course of the week! There is very limited dining in the hotel itself. Only two restaurants with limited menus. There was almost nothing for vegetarians, which was disappointing. Also, for the price of the room, it's surprising that no continental breakfast is included. There are many places within a short drive to eat, so it wasn't terrible. We drove to Ft. Lauderdale or Miami many nights because there's not much to do in Deerfield other than the beach. We had a problem with the shower in our bathroom. The protective rubber strip came off and leaked water everywhere. We told the front desk and the strip was replaced that day, but it fell off the very next day and leaked again. Upon telling the front desk again, nothing was fixed which was very disappointing. It was a disaster waiting to happen in that bathroom as it was constantly wet and slippery! Beware! The pool is nice, albeit simple. We saw several hotel staff members just standing around. We thought perhaps they would take our orders, ask if we wanted drinks, etc., but instead they just stood around playing on their cell phones. Also, when exiting the hotel at the front or at the back by the pool, there was always hotel staff gathered, talking loudly on their phones and smoking. It was hard to lay by the pool and relax when there was so much smoke and noise from the staff. For this reason we stayed away from the pool most days. Parking is not terrible but, in my opinion, is overpriced. It's a lot across from the hotel out back. You have to swipe your room key to get in. There was a staff member who sat there and would assist if you forgot your key, but he was constantly grumpy and acted like it was an inconvenience for him to help. He was getting paid to sit under an umbrella feet from a beach all day, and yet we felt stupid every time we needed his help. That was not pleasant. The staff were friendly overall, although we had issues with ordering drinks at one point while at the pool because we didn't have ID on us. We were in our thirties and forties. Definitely an inconvenience and not good customer service. Cleaning staff were pleasant although one time they didn't clean the room at all when we had wanted it clean. The humidity makes everything kind of sticky and wet in the room and a good cleaning every 2-3 days would have been appreciated. Oh, and don't expect the "free wifi" to actually work. There were confusing instructions, the staff was clueless, and it rarely worked as it should. This was a problem as we needed to accomplish some work while we were there. The very small and public "business center" was fine for printing something in a hurry, but not ideal for getting substantive work done. Overall, I'd say this was an average experience. We probably will not stay here again due to the problems we experienced, the oftentimes lack of professionalism, and the fact that there really is very little by way of amenities or recreation in this area. I'd re-think any Wyndham hotel after this unless I do a thorough investigation first. We paid a lot of money, basically for a place to sleep at night and park our car during the day. Had the customer service been better, we may have had a better time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, N.Y.
Feb 25, 2010

Nice Hotel

Loved walking from the hotel right to the beach. Kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top