$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

3 stars
2096 NorthEast Second St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too. See full review

  • dimonlex
  • Sep 20, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The... See full review

  • Sue Martin
  • Jul 11, 2014
Let this Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort make your stay on the sunny Florida coast unforgettable. Right on the ocean and white sand beaches, this hotel is steps from the Deerfield Beach International Pier and close to great nightlife, shopping and outdoor recreation. Take an airboat tour of the Everglades National Park, fish the warm waters at Red Reef park, or enjoy nearby tennis, golf, scuba diving, and snorkeling. Pets are welcome at this resort, and you will enjoy little extra touches like complimentary wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness center, daily paper and an on-site market. Splash in the outdoor ocean-view pool and enjoy the delicious fare at the two onsite restaurants, with room service until 10:00pm. For gatherings big and small, take your pick of indoor and outdoor spaces including a ballroom, and let the in-house catering and event services take care of the details. Spacious guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, coffee-maker, and rainfall showerhead.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Guy
Business
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Reservation Problem

You should know that the hotel did not have any record of my reservation on my arrival. It was only after I showed them the reservation printout that I had with me did they process my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Not much going on at or near hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORPALBANY
Business
albany NY
Dec 19, 2011

deerfield ala carte

the hotel is great, my few gripes are that the room coffee is bad, they charge for coffee in the lobby, and the hotel restaurant is expensive and HAPPY HOUR IS A LOUSY $1.00 OFF EVERYTHING ???. Can't have drinks by the pool. Deerfield on the other hand is not such a great place to spend a week. On the beach they charge for chairs and umbrellas, Charge for parking, to go out on the pier. City doesn't allow hotel restaurant service on the beach, and law says no alcohol on the beach!!! and whatch out where the kids can play because there are designated areas!! Its a vacation for gods sake. As for food, try Amante's, happy hour is 1/2 off drinks, and a few appetizers, not bad, but you can't see the ocean. The restaurants on the ocean are expensive and the food so so. And all the restaurants have pidgeons flying and walking around you, seriously, that should not be acceptable. So, I would stay in a Wyndham hotel again but not in Deerfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corporate Nomad
Business
Madison, MS, USA
Dec 13, 2011

wish we had more time

right across the street from the beach, near some good restaurants with easy access by car to S. FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aj46902
Business
Kokomo, IN, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Worth every penny!!!

Very nice hotel. Was remodels a couple of years ago & the rooms are very nice. Bathrooms are modern with glass shower & granite sink. Room has very nice bedding & amenities complete with flat screen tv. Steps away from the beach & nice local restraunts. Should be noted that hotel is a 40 miles north of Miami & South Beach. Also parking is not included in room rate. Spent $18.00/day for Valet parking, Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Confort Lover
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Excellent experience!

Stayed in the hotel for 5 days - very new (renovated), very clean, upscale hotel. Linings are extremely smooth. Right on the beach. Free internet. A bit pricey (and they could have included breakfast), but overall - very much recommend if you can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shortcall
Business
Long Island New York
Jul 9, 2011

Bad Manager

I stay at this Hotel June 20-24 the Front desk staff consist of [...] and [...] was vey pleasant and very helpful the bellman was great i went to the Patio bar the following morning to have breakfast before my meeting and it was great this older gentleman with gray hair assist me to get a table and he was very pleasant along with my server i ask about a gym and he told me there was one on property it was vey clean and well mentain. after my buisness meeting i was at my room with a buisness partner when i heard a loud talking and banging of doors just to see the Exec.Housekeeper [...] Shouting at the houskeeper i was very shock to found out that she is incharge and behaving in that manner the housekeeper was at my room and did a great job and for her to treat her like that i was very dissapointed, if they dont do these room she dont have a job and then there is no hotel my buisness partner was very shock also and she didnt even appologize. when she saw us the following day in the elevator and she look at us with such disgust we feel like we were not welcome we were looking forward to stay at this hotel again but this manager behaviour might just differ us i hope the OWNNERS see this and make changes thanks to those who make our stay a pleasant one and again [...] that was very baddddddddd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Nice beach if you are a beachgoer the hotel is right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J & J in Tampa
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Decent hotel - Not so decent beach...

Stayed overnight at the Hotel. It was a little confusing on where the front of the hotel was from the street (front of hotel is facing the beach/ocean). The staff there was very accomodating and nice. Room was a nice size and very clean. We are beach people and were looking forward to some relaxing time on the beach - however, the sand was extremely HOT and there was not a lot of beach (we are accustomed to Siesta Key Beach) - was disappointed. All in all the hotel was nice, room was nice, and staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach... While it was very nice that it was right next to the hotel, it was not "the best" beach we have ever been to. It was a very long beach (1+ miles), but it was relatively small (from sidewalk to water)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
May 19, 2011

Best location

Beautiful new rooms, great gym, wonderfull pool & ticki bar / restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Anthonys runway italian fine dinning by airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
transporterbuddy
Business
Mishawaka,IN
May 17, 2011

Really swell upscale getaway

We were pleasantly surprised with the room, luxurious bedding and great views from your king corner city view/partial beach view room. Right on the beach good parking, valet and bell hop available. Check in was very quick as was check out. Plenty of eating options along with the on site restaurant with inside or outside seating, both with beach view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options within short walking distance of the hotel property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
May 8, 2011

RIPPED OFF

THE HOTEL WAS OK,OVER PRICED I HAD RESERVED A SMOKING ROOM-ARREIVED ROOM HAD ASH TRAYS,ETC WHEN CHECKING OUT I WAS CHARGED $250.00 FOR SMOKING IN THE ROOM??? PLEASE EXPLAIN,AND CHECK THE RESERVATION REQUEST. IF THERE WAS NO ASH TRAYS I COULD SEE A MISTAKE BUT??? I CAN GET RIPPED OFF BY MY SELF I DIDN'T NEED YOU TO HELP.VERY UNSATISFIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top