$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

3 stars
2096 NorthEast Second St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too. See full review

  • dimonlex
  • Sep 20, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The... See full review

  • Sue Martin
  • Jul 11, 2014
Let this Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort make your stay on the sunny Florida coast unforgettable. Right on the ocean and white sand beaches, this hotel is steps from the Deerfield Beach International Pier and close to great nightlife, shopping and outdoor recreation. Take an airboat tour of the Everglades National Park, fish the warm waters at Red Reef park, or enjoy nearby tennis, golf, scuba diving, and snorkeling. Pets are welcome at this resort, and you will enjoy little extra touches like complimentary wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness center, daily paper and an on-site market. Splash in the outdoor ocean-view pool and enjoy the delicious fare at the two onsite restaurants, with room service until 10:00pm. For gatherings big and small, take your pick of indoor and outdoor spaces including a ballroom, and let the in-house catering and event services take care of the details. Spacious guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, coffee-maker, and rainfall showerhead.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
durkin
Business
viera fl
Jun 8, 2012

good

great view and service, our goom service was right there, in the restaurant we had a great waiters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom's treat weekend
Business
Cleveland,Oh
Jun 1, 2012

Great holiday

My 2 daughters and I spent 3 nights here. The room was really comfortable and clean, it had all the extras that we enjoy. The refrigerator was a plus too. The staff was always accomidating, we arrived early and they helped store our luggage so we didn't miss a minute of sun n pool time. The 2 resturants and bars allow your to eat inside, even better, outside or poolside. We consider this location more of an upscale hotel and will look at Wyndham hotels in the future when vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceans 234, delicious sushi, with view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny Benny
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2012

wonderful engagement trip

our experience was absolutely fantastic - the resort was right on the ocean, the pool was great for when we wanted a break from the sand, both restaurants were terrific, and we got engaged! the staff congratulated us with a bottle of wine and chocolates and made the trip excellent. we didn't rent a car and would never have needed it. many shops and other restaurants within short walking distance. very relaxing, wonderful engagement trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

there is a fridge in the hotel room, so to save a little bit of money, we used that for leftovers other small food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2012

Great Find on the Beach

Wonderful and helpful Staff, Excellent location, Clean and Comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calliope668
Business
New York
Mar 22, 2012

Great location in Ft. Lauderdale area...right on beach

You walk out the front door of the hotel & the ocean is in front of you....is there any better way to start the day? Many restaurants located within 2 blocks of hotel, plus tourist shops, bike rentals, 7 Eleven if you forgot anything. Pool is small, daily parking fee are minuses but THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN THE DEERFIELD BEACH AREA!! We stayed in room with king bed, perfect with frig! It was quiet & very clean. We stayed there during spring break time: March 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlaChristine23
Business
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great beach getaway

Our stay at the Wyndham was close to perfect! Staff was great, location couldn't be better, never needed my car. The food in the grill was slightly above average but the drinks were delicious! Brought the kids and our dog and we can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dannyNYC
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Why stay here?

Although the location is fine enough, there are so many nicer, less crowded beach areas near which to stay. The pool was small and claustrophobic and often under the building's shadow. We also had a small dog with us and ended up not getting the room cleaned over our weekend stay. However, the front desk insisted on charging us for daily dog room-cleaning fees that never took place. There was nothing dog friendly about their "dog package" and we would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bantam Rooster
Business
Nashville TN
Feb 5, 2012

Short Vacation

House keeping Staff was Great. Restaurant staff levas a lot to be desired Some og them was not too friendly . Front Desk Personal frendly, Had major problems with the Air Conditioner in the room so we had to be moved. Bathroom Electric plug didn't work. Hotel was very clean & neat at all times. Wehn you fly into Fort Lauderdale if you don't reant a car, oyu will need to get a shuttle. Shuttle is very expensis for round trip. Over all I would give the complete Hotel a 3.5 to a 4 Starr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthy
Business
Springfield, Ma
Jan 8, 2012

Spur of the moment mini-vacation...

The hotel was great!!! Very clean, restaurants, stores & bars just right outside the hotel it was great to have all that so close. The best thing was walking out the front entrance crossing the street and there was the beach!! It was just my boyfriend and me we like to try different foods and of course drink. If you like sushi try sushi song the best sushi I have had..Flanigans also is a good restaurant. I don't understand what all the hype about Whales Ribs was possibly because it was on the show Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives we didn't like it at all. Love the happy hour specials which happen in all the bars & restaurants near by. I would definitely not eat at the hotel restaurant too pricey & breakfast was cold try Olympia Flame Diner a mile away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyclewatts
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great Location

Very nice hotel, new rooms and the beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are into road cycling, the location is ideal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top