$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 2096 NorthEast Second St, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Good Hotel

Perfect location and very neat hotel. Price is getting up in recent years though. See full review

  • Oleg K.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too. See full review

  • dimonlex
  • Sep 20, 2014
Let this Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort make your stay on the sunny Florida coast unforgettable. Right on the ocean and white sand beaches, this hotel is steps from the Deerfield Beach International Pier and close to great nightlife, shopping and outdoor recreation. Take an airboat tour of the Everglades National Park, fish the warm waters at Red Reef park, or enjoy nearby tennis, golf, scuba diving, and snorkeling. Pets are welcome at this resort, and you will enjoy little extra touches like complimentary wireless Internet, 24-hour fitness center, daily paper and an on-site market. Splash in the outdoor ocean-view pool and enjoy the delicious fare at the two onsite restaurants, with room service until 10:00pm. For gatherings big and small, take your pick of indoor and outdoor spaces including a ballroom, and let the in-house catering and event services take care of the details. Spacious guest rooms include 37-inch flat-screen TV, coffee-maker, and rainfall showerhead.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LERJ
Williamsburg, VA
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful holiday vacation

The NICEST hotel we've ever stayed at in the US. Beautiful room with ocean view.Very clean. Friendly staff. Right on the beach. Close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCONN Huskie
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Beach vacation

Beautiful hotel...on the beach....loved it.!! Would have loved an ocean view...all those rooms were taken. Complementary coffee in lobby would have been nice..lots of hotels do that now..the Wyndham charges for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oleg K.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Good Hotel

Perfect location and very neat hotel. Price is getting up in recent years though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebeccak.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Escape from the northcoast

My corner room was beautiful view facing northwest. Beach view as well as sunsets. I think I would have to have that same corner when I return this March. Desk staff was very helpful everyday no matter what shift was working. Car valet crew were gracious and remembered me every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get up early and enjoy breakfast on the patio with the sunrise....and the palm trees sound so nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebeccak.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Escape from the northcoast

My corner room was beautiful view facing northwest. Beach view as well as sunsets. I think I would have to have that same corner when I return this March. Desk staff was very helpful everyday no matter what shift was working. Car valet crew were gracious and remembered me every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELWills
Business
washington, dc
Nov 10, 2014

Great beach weekend

This was a great hotel, and we had a really nice stay. It's in a great location - about one hour from MIA, and in the center of a number of restaurants, right on the beach. The room was clean and spacious, with a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. Our only complaint was that our neighbor in the room next to us was smoking on the balcony, with fumes flowing into our room, but the hotel took care of it quickly and professionally. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we're ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dimonlex
Business
Boston
Sep 20, 2014

Great Location and Value

title says it all :) a few dining choices near by too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexinthesouth
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Sep 2, 2014

Great location, good price

The Wyndham Deerfield was right on the beach, with a beautiful view of the ocean--even though our room was city view, we could still see the ocean from it. It's conveniently located near a number of bars and restaurants, and the rooms are clean, very nicely decorated, with nice bathrooms as well. The beach is quite crowded, and it's not a very exclusive area, but for the price and location, it's an excellent value. Also, lots of children here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamiheat2012
Business
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Great Family Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. Highly recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desperado
Business
Staten Island New York
Aug 13, 2014

Terrific family stay

It was right on the beach, which was so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the fact that it was right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Martin
Business
Glen Ellyn IL
Jul 11, 2014

Great Location, Great Value

We stayed at the Deerfield Beach Wyndham and our stay was excellent. We had an Oceanside room. The staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and maintained daily in a timely manner. All of the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Patio Bar and Grill had fine food at a reasonable price. There are also several other beachfront dining opportunities within walking distance. Patio was the most reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top