Sunrider Beach Resort

3 stars
100 N.E. 20th Terrace, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great location!

Accomodations were affordible and nice, staff was great and the the location, right on the beach,... See full review

  • Mrs. Lemish
  • May 4, 2012
The perfect spot

Sunrider Beach Resort Although we were in Florida for a wedding this was a getaway for me. I really... See full review

  • Angie107
  • Oct 4, 2011
Situated on the beach in the heart of the Deerfield Beach resort area, Sunrider Beach Resort sits right on the beach next to the Deerfield Beach pier. Within walking distance to restaurants, shops and nightlife, The Sunrider resort is a small, quite boutique style hotel catering to families, couples and business travelers offering suburb service and dynamic ocean views. 22 steps from the beach. Complimentary continental breakfast is included. Latest check-in time is up to 10PM. Front Office/Reception opened from 8am to 10pm daily. The Sunrider Resort is a Non-Smoking Hotel.

Hotel Map

26.3154 -80.0759
Area served
Deerfield Beach, Florida. North Fort Lauderdale.
Nearby airports
30 minutes to Fort Lauderdale International (IATA: FLL) and West Palm Beach Airports.
Area description
Deerfield Beach., Florida. North Fort Lauderdale.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunrider Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sunrider Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean Breeze Traditional Room
Traditional Rooms offers one king size bed or 2 Double beds. Guestrooms have ocean/beach, or pool views. 27-inch flat-panel televisions are equipped with over 70 cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. All guest rooms have premium bedding and feature microwaves and refrigerators. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations. Additional amenities include MP3 docking stations, climate control air conditioning. All rooms are accessible via exterior corridors. In addition, amenities available on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily. All guestrooms at Sunrider Beach Resort guest rooms are all non-smoking.
Ocean Breeze Efficiency Room
Efficiency Rooms offers one king size bed or 2 Double beds. Guestrooms have ocean/beach, or pool views. 27-inch flat-panel televisions are equipped with over 70cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. All guest rooms have premium bedding and feature microwaves and refrigerators. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations. Additional amenities include MP3 docking stations, climate control air conditioning. All rooms are accessible via exterior corridors. In addition, amenities available on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily. All guestrooms at Sunrider Beach Resort guest rooms are all non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bob's Pizza/Amante Italian Cuisine
Bob's Pizza/Amante Italian Cuisine.
The Crab House
The Crab House.
Flanigan's
Flanigan's.
J B's on the beach
J B's on the beach.
The Whale's Rib
The Whale's Rib.
Oceans 234
Oceans 234.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Sunrider Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunrider Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Lemish
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2012

Great location!

Accomodations were affordible and nice, staff was great and the the location, right on the beach, was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the beach!

Review of Sunrider Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DebandPhil
Napa, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Trip to Deerfield Beach

The hotels location is perfect. Easy walking distance to beach, dining, and shops. Smokers beware, there is no smoking on the property, so crossing a busy street in the pouring rain wasn't good. Although understandable for non-smokers and families, would have been nice to have one remote area on the premises for smokers. Many guests were breaking the many rules at this hotel. Special thanks to Sabrina for taking care of us at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gumbo Limbo Nature Center is a great place for an easy walk, good view, and seeing how they rescue and help sea turtles.

Review of Sunrider Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JosieB
madison WI
Aug 4, 2012

Great location but not impressed with the hotel at all

Gorgeous sunrise and excellent location but the hotel itself looked old and the shower sucks! After a day at the beah it would be nice to come back and have a nice refreshing shower... didnt happen. But location is great, walk distance from the restaurants. Very good if you want a laid back atmosfere. If you like to party and night life go somewhere else. Also they dont offer breakfast as they say in there page. Free parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wales rib has a great dolphin sandwich. My husband loved it and he does not care for sea food.

Review of Sunrider Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Lemish
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 4, 2012

Great location!

Accomodations were affordible and nice, staff was great and the the location, right on the beach, was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the beach!

Review of Sunrider Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMMG
Perthshire, Scotland
Apr 17, 2012

Loved It!

We spent 3 nights here in April and we just loved it. The location cannot be beaten! It’s literally across the street from the gorgeous Deerfield Beach. From our room we had a beautiful view of the ocean. It’s a very small place with plenty of sunbeds, tables & chairs at the pool area. There’s a very personal, relaxed atmosphere and the friendly staff are happy to help in any way they can. Everything is kept very clean, neat & tidy by the hardworking housekeepers. The room was fairly basic with a comfy king size bed, flat screen tv and a very(!!) large fridge. The bathroom is very compact. I’d have liked a mirror someplace other than the small one in the bathroom. But that is honestly my only criticism. The style is Old Florida, quite quirky and perfectly in keeping with its beachside location. There’s free private parking which is fabulous. You can walk easily to some excellent restaurants & bars. We visited “The Whale’s Rib” where my husband enjoyed the best tuna steak he’s ever had. However our favourite place was “Flanigan’s”. It has a much more relaxed atmosphere, good service and the burgers are absolutely fabulous. We had a wonderful stay at the Sunrider and we’d go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the food at Flanigan’s..

Review of Sunrider Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie107
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 4, 2011

The perfect spot

Sunrider Beach Resort Although we were in Florida for a wedding this was a getaway for me. I really wanted to relax. I could not have found a better spot. The Cabana: (My favorite spot) was perfect for sitting and enjoying the breeze, relaxing, listening to the music, watching the ocean or people watching, and spending time with family. If we were not on the beach we were sitting on the cabana. We spend a lot of time there. The Bathroom: A small bathroom but noticeable crispy clean and comfortable not a tight squeeze. Closet: Small closet but big enough for what we need (3 adults). We mostly used the dressers. The Room: 2 comfortable full size beds, 3 small dressers. The room had a small dining table, plates, cups, silverware, toaster, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. All this came in handy. The hotel is directly across from the beach just a few steps and you are on the beach. The beach was perfect. Parking: Free (parking was not free at some of the other hotels.) Staff: I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful the staff was. Our comfort really matter to them. None of that fake customer service. When I plan my next vacation Sunrider Beach will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk: Bob's Pizza and the sports bar (I think it is call Bru) . Bob's has the best Pizza. The sports bar Ribs and the Chicken fajitas were great. Great prices also. BJ's drinks were good but I was not impress with the crab cake.

Back to menu Return to top