$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Comfort Inn Oceanside

2 stars
View map of 50 S. Ocean Drive -- A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
vacation

I did arrive before the check om time of 3p I wanted to check in when I got there at 2pm but they... See full review

  • Ilene nee
  • Jan 29, 2014
comfort inn @ deerfield beach

one block from beach, nice. very friendly & helpful staff, breakfast included, wifi, refrig. only... See full review

  • vinnybo
  • Oct 5, 2013
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Oceanside, conveniently located at A1A and Hillsboro Blvd., two miles east of I-95 between Fort Lauderdale and Boca Raton. This pet friendly hotel is steps from Deerfield Beach and the world famous pier. The hotel has a resort location and is walking distance from several boutiques, wonderful restaurants and water sports. There is a Subway sandwich shop and Haagen-Dazs ice cream parlor on-site . Our beautiful decorated rooms include complimentary deluxe breakfast, microwave and mini fridge. Also includes Mini putting green course, restaurants and a water slide tower at our pool and deck. Pet accommodations: 50.00 plus tax/night regardless of breed or size. Maximum of 2 pets per room Parking charge 10.00 plus tax/day per car with in/out privileges. Must be 21 years of age or older.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Oceanside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Oceanside

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luisfe
Business
Deerfield beach Fort Lauderdale
Sep 3, 2014

Great for a couple to spend a good weekend

Good location and breakfast!!! They should provide lunch or dinner. Also some type of happy hour. I should return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilene nee
Business
new york
Jan 29, 2014

vacation

I did arrive before the check om time of 3p I wanted to check in when I got there at 2pm but they told me I had to wait until maybe until after 1pm but they did take mu credit card. The room was available. Otherwise it went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinnybo
Business
midde island, new york
Oct 5, 2013

comfort inn @ deerfield beach

one block from beach, nice. very friendly & helpful staff, breakfast included, wifi, refrig. only negative is $10 a day parking charge. hotel pool & bar were being renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roseybike
Business
Philadelphia Area
Jun 3, 2013

Mixed Feelings

This is a value priced hotel and our expectations for what we paid for is exactly what we found. The front desk was friendly and helpful when needed. The free breakfast is what one would expect for free. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Its location is well situated for the beach and numerous nearby restaurants. Our one and significant issue is that we left the room for the afternoon, prior to room service without locking the safe. When we returned the money in the safe ($100) was taken and the room was made. No other high value items were taken but the cash was. We notified management and were informed that there was not much that they could do. Their follow up on the issue was mediocre. Sadly, our car door was badly dinged in the parking lot the same day. Other than these two events we would rate them better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed man 2
Business
N Anson, Maine
May 20, 2013

Business

Close to beach and restaraunts. Clean pool. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ffresh
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Close to the beach

Hotel was nice, room was clean, not on beach but close to the beach. They did double charged me for the room. The booking site charged me, then the hotel. So when you check in with, tell them you already paid the agency or they will double dib you, like Costanza double dips chips. The room rate is worth it to be close to the beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, Restaurants, Shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bean75
Business
schuylerville ny
Mar 22, 2013

exactly what we wanted

We came to Deerfield on a whim...Comfort inn was the only thing availible, and we were able to get the last room availible and it was facing the ocean. The staff was all very friendly and chatty, and always smiling. The pool area was clean, the pool bar was a plus!! We definately plan on going back next year and staying there. Perfecrt location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meln
Business
ny
Mar 16, 2013

Two Blocks Away

All personnel couldnt have been more friendly. Two blocks from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wyndham hotel restaurant across street from beach. quite a variety of meal selections. Great staff and prices....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vonke
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Excellent family vacation

Our first visit to Deerfield Beach. Great hotel location, steps away from beach, pier & restaurants. Great Value & friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many famous restaurants. Ask front desk for discount cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super
Business
orlando, florida
May 14, 2012

Great Location but needs updating!

the hotel advertised a heated pool, no heated pool, actually very cold. one of the slides didnt work. beds uncomfortable and super small!! great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top