$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Great for Spring Break

Stayed here for Spring Break. Excellent choice! Right in the middle of all the activities,... See full review

  • SB2015
  • Mar 21, 2015
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Property features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Policies
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.6 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 183 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★★
$105
3.8 / 5 137 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$77
4.1 / 5 87 reviews

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

1BR Oceanfront Deluxe Condo
Our one bedroom oceanfront deluxe condos comfortably sleep up to 4 guests and measure approximately 865 square feet. Youll enjoy a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen sofa bed in the living area, fully-equipped kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer and spacious oceanfront balcony. Maximum occupancy is 4. Private sleeping area is 2 to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Suite
Interior unit offers a king bed or two double beds (bedding not guaranteed), with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 74
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell P.
Family
N/A
Aug 20, 2015

Family trip Daytona

Injoyed our stay, nice area and Hotel was nice. Only issue was the strong smell of pool clorine in the hotel from the indoor pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaroleL
Family
Tampa, FL
Oct 3, 2014

Great hotel amenities, RUDE staff!

Staff is unbelievably rude and complacent! Amenities and location are great though. Note that this hotel does NOT offer free breakfast offered as part of deal on website!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MILESII
Family
MOORESVILLE,NC
Aug 19, 2014

ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JERRY'S PIZZA BY THE LIGHTHOUSE

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
khanhk
Family
Atlanta
May 28, 2014

average hotel not worth a 4.5 star

- after a long tired drive , arrived @3:30 pm waited in line til 4:06 pm to check in , room still not ready! got a call later when room ready (they just too busy I think ) - home theater system didn't work(don't need anyway) , kitchen cook top only 1 out of 4work ,door step at balcony is dangerous ( piece of flat aluminum stick up about 2.5 inches) can get strip and fall, hurt when step on it, - out door fresh water shower doesn't work as it should, ( dripping not showering) -not enough tube for lazy river at peak time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hibachi buffet not too far a way (at Kmart) and feast yourself after long day fighting the wave, they have good food and cheap

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karli0404
Family
Kissimmee, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to be one of the best hotel just because they have so many things to do for the kids. Especially when the weather isn't in our favor. Rooms were big w/everything you could need. Close to the pier and there's little shopping center that's connected to the building, so if it's cold outside you don't have to walk outside just thru the building. If your a family looking for a place to stay this is the place 100%!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty mother of the bride
Family
Palm Coast, Fl.
Sep 23, 2013

My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting maintenance to come up and fix our stuck sliding glass door. We had to call twice but then got it fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Oyster Pub. They were great

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Life's Too Short
Family
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Terrible Management and Customer Service

I am a Wyndham owner and this is by far the worst Wyndham location I have ever stayed at. First of all, there isn't enough parking and you have to jump through hoops to park at a random parking garage across the street. After realizing that one of the TVs in my room didn't work, I tried calling the front desk for 20 minutes. After no response, I walked downstairs to the front office where there were two employees working. I told one of the employees that I tried calling and she said, "Yes, that happens. We are really busy." The employees provided me no resolution for the broken tv and did not seem phased at all that there were tons of unhappy people. David SanDiego runs a poorly run establishment that cares nothing for the owners of these timeshares. I am absolutely appalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridgette
Family
Seminole, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2013

NO HAND SOAP IN THE BATHROOM?

And old, dried up, disgusting fruit (we think) in the disposal!? The room was not properly cleaned. Additionally, there was no coffee - which is fine I guess - but would have been nice to know ahead of time. They did not clean the room during our stay, which is another thing I would have liked to know PRIOR to leaving the bed unmade, using all of the towels, etc. It's a great location for this competition, otherwise, we would never stay there again. And it's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the "value".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't order pizza from the place across the street - it takes FOREVER and they lie to you throughout the process

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ztnjpv
Family
Pennsylvania
Jan 6, 2013

Good but not great

Overall, I found the place to be nice. Great location. Can't beat it. Easy walking to everywhere near the beach. But the lack of wifi in the room was a bit irritating. It wasn't even available to PAY FOR. I had to go down to the lobby. Apparently, there is more to this hotel than meets the eye. There's a lot of time-share ownership of the rooms and Wyndham doesn't claim responsibility....but they SHOULD. Our room is owned by someone. Apparently, the North Tower has wifi, the South tower doesn't. One should use caution and inquire before booking about this amenity if it is important to you. If it doesn't matter, then the price is a good value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the full kitchen instead of ordering breakfast at the Eatery in the lobby. Meals are pricey. There is a Publix just a few minutes' short drive north on Altantic Ave. Also, the activities center in the hotel has discounts to area attractions.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Family
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Back to menu Return to top