$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
A beautiful and enticing destination exists on the east coast of Florida that your whole family will love ... Wyndham Ocean Walk. This incredible Daytona Beach resort is an oceanfront masterpiece of Art Deco design and style and is located on the area's only traffic free, family friendly beach! Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maroo
Business
wynham ocean walk
Sep 30, 2014

best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of fun Truly the best ,we will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone fish grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DevonK
Business
Clearwater
Jul 14, 2014

Not impressed

We had no air conditioning and no one offered to help fix it. It was HOT. Personally, Daytona Beach is kind of trashy and this hotel wasn't much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shellbells
Business
Gladwin, Michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Not online friendly hotel

Arrived only to have several staff at front desk say they could not find my reservation. After being asked several times "When did u book this" they said there was nothing they could do and NO rooms available. I had to take it upon myself to go downstairs to their computer area and look up my reservation, print it out to take to front desk area to prove I had one. After showing them, they said their policy was a two night requirement and mine was for only one night. After a staff member took my paper work to someone behind a door she returned and threw my papers on the counter and told the young gentleman who was helping me to go ahead and give me a room. He asked what floor I would like. First thought was "Thought you didn't have any rooms available" Plus the young gentleman had a extreme heavy accent which was very difficult to understand him. Will not stay there ever again for a $200 a night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Sandie
Business
Oregon, IL
Jun 2, 2013

unhappy experience

We were not happy with the room, the only windows were on a hallway. So the curtains had to stay closed all of the time. It felt like a dungeon. When I asked if the room could be changed, they were very busy at the checkin desk and told me the only way to get it changed was to call reservations. Well after waiting 45 minutes for a luggage cart and another 30 minutes to get an elevator to get to our room I was not about to start making phone calls. The resort itself is geared mainly for children, so adults alone are really left out. Would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish, wonderful food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
great grandma Gina
Business
Delhi, NY
Jun 1, 2013

treated like lepers

we encountered a few minor problems with our room and expressed our concerns to staff at front desk and were told we are sorry we cant help you, even if you need a roll of toilet paper. Our room booked through a online travel site was a rented time share, not the responsibility of the motel. So, we had no room service, no clean towels, etc. Thank god we were only there for 3 nights. Because of this, we may not use an online travel site again. Had used it last October and did not encounter this problem, but, we should of been notified of this possibility of the time share rooms in hotel/resort settings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommendations from staff is not always the best. we tried renowned "Aunt Catfish's", not so good, DJ's on the waterfront was alot better, for seafood. Charlie Horse in Ormond Beach was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGP2
Business
Fairport, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Wyndham Daytona

The location and amenities were great. Heated pools and location on beach are perfect. Room was pretty tired. Toilet was dirty when we arrived and it took quite awhile before house keeping arrived to clean. Door locks were difficult to operate - need to be replaced. A fire alarm went off during the night - set by spring breaker. It didn't wake my husband and it was hard to figure out what was going on. I had to phone the desk to get information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larryr513
Business
ontario, canada
Jan 6, 2013

nice place

great value... unfortunately too far north in FLA for weather...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOLFER1234
Business
WINTER HAVEN FL
Jan 4, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

HOTEL WAS LOCATED CLOSE TO RESTUARANTS, MAIN STREET WERE NEW YEARS EVE SREET PARTY WAS HELD. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND WELL EQUIPPED. REALLY KID FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OCEAN WALK RESTUARANTS, RIGHT BESIDE THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
Business
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boop12mm
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
Sep 7, 2012

First Ever Vacation Seeing Ocean and Flying!!!!

My experience was very good the only thing I would say is you shouldn't have to laundry your own towels and wash clothes for the price you pay for this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top