$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Envy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Resort is great and at an incredible but Security people were rude & one manager was unprofessional!

The front desk ladies were amazing, all greated you with a smile and made your day daily! Offered suggestions on where to eat and shop. The location is in the center of everything and you feel safe walking around the resort.. Very family friendly if traveling with kids, even teenagers. There are many pool options and the view is amazing if you get an ocean front room. We were dissapointed with the security lady. She was very rude and started to ticket people if they left their pool side for more than 20 minutes, even if you were swimming. She would pick up personal belongings and take to the front desk so people could come back and find their belongings missing. There was always a fam member there however it doesnt matter to them so be prepared!! When many people complained to the manager I overheard the manager tell the security guards "Don't worry about it, it is what it is!" Not what you want to hear from a manager! Another dissapointment was no vending machines for snacks in teh hotel other than one soda machine that was all gone by noon each day. there is no spa (massage) there so you have to travel if you want a spa day. The condition of hotel was ok however our light did not work for teh balcony nor did the sliding door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go eat at Ocean Deck, they have live music and you dance on the sand! The food is amazing there! Top floor is kid friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadkinghd
Business
jax fl
Mar 12, 2012

rude security guards

the security staff almost ruin the stay. they were rude, unfriendly, not helpful in any way.I dont understand why the hotel management allows them to work there without guide lines on how to treat paying guest. My room wasent bad and the stay was ok as long as I avoided the security guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessielee782
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Biketoberfest 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel and hope to here again in the near future...everything I hoped for and much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pimpin
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 11, 2011

bad rite from the start

i was supposed to have an ocean view room instead got a room with a view of the hallway. the staff gave me every reason why i didnt get the room with the view but did nothing to rectify the problem. my reservation said a room with a king bed n sleeper sofa, but i got two twin beds. the satff put more time and effort into trying to get me 2 sit thru one of thier time share rental seminars then they did trying to rectify my problems. one lady even went as far as to tell me the weather was calling for rain this aft so i should use that time to sit thru thier seminar which i had jus finished watching the weather and was sunny all day. nice hotel but staff and customer service are horrible!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty V
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 27, 2011

We had a great stay!!

My daughters and I stayed at Wyndham Ocean Walk for a week Aug 22 to Aug 26. It was GREAT! When checking in Chris was very helpful. After the long flight he made us feel welcome, he was from New Jersey too. When I came down for breakfast Travis was very cheerful. He was so polite, even when he did not know what a pouched egg was he offered an alternate that the customer was happy to purchase. The room was awesome, my daughters were impressed we had such a nice room. The closeness of shopping and activities really made things better. I would recommend to every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Jul 23, 2011

good hotel

good location, good beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,fl
Jun 12, 2011

Nice for relaxing

the hotel was nice. I enjoyed sitting by the pool. Elevators were slowed due to the amount of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Apr 5, 2011

Family get away

I stay at this hotel every year with my family for spring break. My kids love the beach, pool... Etc. I typically have no complaints bit this year check in was a nightmare. I had done pre-check in when we arrived around 12p then we hit the beach as usual. I returned around 430 to find the longest lines I've ever seen. There were people who had been waiting 45min! I set off to find a line that they may had setup for people who had pre-registered. I asked an employee at the front desk who informed me very rudely " What ever line you find to get in is the one you need to get in to". Thank goodness the people that were in that same line kindly pointed me to the right direction and I was checked in right away. The only other issue I had is that they ran out of pool towels.... How does a hotel run out of towels?? My kids had a blast, as usual. I will be returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Teresa (4 daughters!)
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Convenient to Convention Center

We went to Daytona for my teenage daughter's volleyball tournament being held at the Ocean Center, just a quick walk away. We found this hotel to be very convenient and it had all the amenities we were looking for. The parking was super easy so getting our luggage and personals to our room wasn't too challenging. The view from our room was amazing and was a beautiful morning greeter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wangarie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 25, 2011

definitely would not return

Was in Daytona for a Travel Convention. I would not stay at this location again nor would I recommend it. The rooms are very tired. I had very little water pressure in the shower and no hot water the first day. The only Internet access is in the lobby. The food service was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top