$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting... See full review

  • Betty mother of the bride
  • Sep 23, 2013
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe727
J-ville
Jul 31, 2012

nice place, room not so good

Loved the hotels amenities, and location. Didn't know I was going to get a room with no window or balcony. In preview it looked like every room had a beach front balcony. Not the case. For the price, I'll make sure I have an ocean view next time.. Will go back, but dissapointed for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Monessen Pa
Jun 15, 2012

29 yrs visiting Daytona and this was the BEST!

I've gone to Daytona my WHOLE life and stayed a few different places - but this was by far the BEST! We got in right as TS Beryl came in, so was a bit worried about the weather and it was a little rainy, but there's more than enough to do just at the hotel alone! The location was amazing! Tons of attractions in walking distance and the pools and hot tubs are open till midnight and not 9 or 10 like most hotels I've stayed at in the area. I highly recommend staying here! I'm already planning a trip back and looking into hopefully buying a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai bar is a must visit! The drinks are amazing and so is the food!! They have live music every night and 2 happy hours a day. 4pm-7pm is happy hour for food and drinks! (try the firecracker shrimp!) and 9pm-1am is just for drinks, but at $4 a drink you can try everything and pick your favorite! The atmosphere is perfect on the patio overlooking the beach

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacie Sand Soccer Mom
Belleview, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Sand Soccer weekend

Very nice experience. Nice room, completely equipt with everything we needed to make all our meals. Loved having washer and dryer! So much to do. 12 and 14 year old boys never even set the Xbox up. Convienant location to pier, and all that Ocean Walk offers. Grab a chair by the pool early. They do fill up. Will definitely return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Review nickname
Kansas
May 30, 2012

Pretty Good

Overall the room was very nice and the location was great. it is a time-share resort, but they weren't pushy about trying to sell us like some I've been to. It has a nice pool area but it was crowded. The ocean walk shopping center is right next door with lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Flo
Tarpon Springs FL
May 19, 2012

Great place

Loved the lazy river. Location was perfect.We had some trouble getting pool chairs and the mosquitos prohibited us from using our balcony, but overall it was a fabulous stay--would definitely return. We have stayed at many places in Daytona--this is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie in Orlando
Orlando, FL
May 14, 2012

Best in Daytona!

I was a little nervous after reading reviews that we might have some trouble with this stay, but it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had an awesome view from the 16th floor in the South Tower and the room was exactly what we had requested. I had read some reviews regarding the lost reservations so we called a few days before to confirm and there was no problem. However, when we arrived, the gentleman at the desk next to us was not happy. Apparently his reservation had gotten lost. I would call ahead to prevent the problem. The pools were a little cool but tolerable. Everyone was super friendly. Our room was missing a shower curtain upon arrival but one call to the front desk and we had one within 10 minutes. If I had one complaint, it was that they would not allow a late checkout (which is 10 am). They did, however, provide a day-pass for the rest of the day, just no room to get cleaned up in. We plan to stay here again in the future. It is the best hotel in Daytona that we have stayed in so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within a few steps of the hotel at the Shoppes of Ocean Walk and pizza take-out from anywhere you can think of.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two from WV
north,wv
May 11, 2012

almost perfect

Great location,room and professional staff. The only problem was a over- priced timeshare sales pitch that was over the stated time. Skip the $100.00 -unplug your phone and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Ocean Deck for a pitcher of beer and good food. Happy hr 4pm-? short walk on beach south of pier. Or DJs Deck for seafood for casual outdoor dining,good food and pricing a short drive south

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Beth
Madison, WI
Apr 10, 2012

Great location on the beach

Had trouble at check-in. Resort did not have our reservation. Clerk disappeared for 30 min. and returned with our accommodations. This is a recurring problem for the resort. Read the reviews ahead of time so there is no disappointment upon arrival, i.e., wait time at the elevators, no maid service, not enough pool chairs, etc. Once you know what the norm is, it's easy to adjust your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't be afraid to ask at lost and found if there are available, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, etc., that other guests leave behind. It's a money saver if they have something you could use. It's also nice to pass along the items to other beach goers when you're leaving. Pay it forward!

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Envy
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Resort is great and at an incredible but Security people were rude & one manager was unprofessional!

The front desk ladies were amazing, all greated you with a smile and made your day daily! Offered suggestions on where to eat and shop. The location is in the center of everything and you feel safe walking around the resort.. Very family friendly if traveling with kids, even teenagers. There are many pool options and the view is amazing if you get an ocean front room. We were dissapointed with the security lady. She was very rude and started to ticket people if they left their pool side for more than 20 minutes, even if you were swimming. She would pick up personal belongings and take to the front desk so people could come back and find their belongings missing. There was always a fam member there however it doesnt matter to them so be prepared!! When many people complained to the manager I overheard the manager tell the security guards "Don't worry about it, it is what it is!" Not what you want to hear from a manager! Another dissapointment was no vending machines for snacks in teh hotel other than one soda machine that was all gone by noon each day. there is no spa (massage) there so you have to travel if you want a spa day. The condition of hotel was ok however our light did not work for teh balcony nor did the sliding door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go eat at Ocean Deck, they have live music and you dance on the sand! The food is amazing there! Top floor is kid friendly.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadkinghd
jax fl
Mar 12, 2012

rude security guards

the security staff almost ruin the stay. they were rude, unfriendly, not helpful in any way.I dont understand why the hotel management allows them to work there without guide lines on how to treat paying guest. My room wasent bad and the stay was ok as long as I avoided the security guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top