$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting... See full review

  • Betty mother of the bride
  • Sep 23, 2013
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 119
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gierbo MD
Orlando, fl
Jul 23, 2009

It's gross !

First of all this is NOT a hotel, it's a Time-share of apartments. Shame on Cheaptickets for not disclosing that. TimeShares are not maintained nor provide the service of a hotel, so if we knew this, we wouldn't have booked here. *Check in took 1 hour, @5PM they still did not have a room ready.*Room was dirty, human hair all over bathroom floor.*This is not a hotel so there is no maid service. U get 1 set of towels and sheets for your entire stay, and that includes not replacing your beach towels. U are suposed to wash them yourself.*Lobby and exterior aapearace of hotel are good, the rest of common areas, hallways, pool areas were dirty and poorly maintained. *River pool was green and had grime on the walls. Rest of the pools not green but poorly maintained (paint peeling off ect.) *Cigarrette stubs all over pool are floors . *There is no restaurant in the hotel.Cheap burgers by the pool, other than that, the dining options are the same as in a gas station mini-mart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak house at the adjacent hotel a Hilton branch is spectacular. We should have stay there instead.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

POOR!!!!!!

VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! Our 2nd day the air conditioning went out. Cd to report, took all day to finally complete. I felt that we should have been compensated for a day lost. We paid for a rm with air. The hotel DID NOT CARE. Only offered a appolgy. Air went out again. Had to wait for it to fixed AGAIN! Still the hotel offered nothing. Ran out of toliet paper and had to call 3 times to get them to bring some and the staff had a HUGE attitude. Our room was in need of updates. Sink sprayer broke, frig was rusted, balony floor was gross, mold in bathroom. The pool staff lost some of our items when they decided to remove them because we had not sat there for 30 mins. VERY UNHAPPY WITH HOTEL. I really felt that if they would have been more caring to us we might not have minded the HUGE inconvenice. Would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

POOR!!!!!!

VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! Our 2nd day the air conditioning went out. Cd to report, took all day to finally complete. I felt that we should have been compensated for a day lost. We paid for a rm with air. The hotel DID NOT CARE. Only offered a appolgy. Air went out again. Had to wait for it to fixed AGAIN! Still the hotel offered nothing. Ran out of toliet paper and had to call 3 times to get them to bring some and the staff had a HUGE attitude. Our room was in need of updates. Sink sprayer broke, frig was rusted, balony floor was gross, mold in bathroom. The pool staff lost some of our items when they decided to remove them because we had not sat there for 30 mins. VERY UNHAPPY WITH HOTEL. I really felt that if they would have been more caring to us we might not have minded the HUGE inconvenice. Would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Life's Too Short
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Terrible Management and Customer Service

I am a Wyndham owner and this is by far the worst Wyndham location I have ever stayed at. First of all, there isn't enough parking and you have to jump through hoops to park at a random parking garage across the street. After realizing that one of the TVs in my room didn't work, I tried calling the front desk for 20 minutes. After no response, I walked downstairs to the front office where there were two employees working. I told one of the employees that I tried calling and she said, "Yes, that happens. We are really busy." The employees provided me no resolution for the broken tv and did not seem phased at all that there were tons of unhappy people. David SanDiego runs a poorly run establishment that cares nothing for the owners of these timeshares. I am absolutely appalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridgette
Seminole, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2013

NO HAND SOAP IN THE BATHROOM?

And old, dried up, disgusting fruit (we think) in the disposal!? The room was not properly cleaned. Additionally, there was no coffee - which is fine I guess - but would have been nice to know ahead of time. They did not clean the room during our stay, which is another thing I would have liked to know PRIOR to leaving the bed unmade, using all of the towels, etc. It's a great location for this competition, otherwise, we would never stay there again. And it's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the "value".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't order pizza from the place across the street - it takes FOREVER and they lie to you throughout the process

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location was great if you want to be in the middle of everything. Right on the beach and within walking distance to the theater, great restaurants, and shopping. Affordable place for family fun. The hotel was packed and staff attention was minimal. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. Not a couple "getaway".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come with more than one vehicle. They only give you one parking spot and any other vehicles must be parked in lot across from hotel. The rate was $13.00 per day!

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando
Aug 10, 2009

almost a great trip

great place to take a family. Not so good if a couple trying to get away. Big problem with reserveation. Wyndom says Orbitz never made the reservation and literlly wanted to put us out on the street. Orbitz tried to help but could not. Both said it was the others fault for the mix up. Finally after literally 6 hours of waiting in line and on the phone we got one night. Only by calling back after the day time hotel managment left could they figure out a way to accomidate us. It sure took the fun out of the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location was great if you want to be in the middle of everything. Right on the beach and within walking distance to the theater, great restaurants, and shopping. Affordable place for family fun. The hotel was packed and staff attention was minimal. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. Not a couple "getaway".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come with more than one vehicle. They only give you one parking spot and any other vehicles must be parked in lot across from hotel. The rate was $13.00 per day!

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Lawn
Jun 14, 2008

Just OK

The room was large and comfortable and the location of the hotel was excellent. There was a long line to check in and the staff didn't seem to be efficient and well organized. The cleaning service was not included and was available for an extra fee. The guests are constantly bothered with phone calls and written notes trying to get people to listen to a 90 minutes time share presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Lawn
Jun 14, 2008

Just OK

The room was large and comfortable and the location of the hotel was excellent. There was a long line to check in and the staff didn't seem to be efficient and well organized. The cleaning service was not included and was available for an extra fee. The guests are constantly bothered with phone calls and written notes trying to get people to listen to a 90 minutes time share presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top