$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Girls getway

I waited for hours to check in. They told me to check in early to get the room I want. Check in time is 4pm I arrived at 2pm and I didn't be my room until 5:30p. And then the guy was still cleaning it. They never came to clean the room after. Nice that there is a washer and dryer in room but that means you can't get more towel. I loved the view. I love the location. The hotel is nice they need more staff. Someone tried to get in my room and the staff was there in two mintues. very good. I would stay there again. I think the service could have been alot better. The hotel itself is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, nightlife nearby. resturants in walking distances.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 23, 2008

Very family friendly

The Ocean Walk was very comfortable. We enjoyed the king size bed and the full kitchen. It was conviently located to many restaurants. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP is just one block away. Be sure to try their awesome strawberry pancakes.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary D.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Way too packed

The pool area was way too small for the amount of people that could stay at the hotel at the same time during a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOLA !
Business
PUERTO RICO
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME !

i went for the reptile expo at the convention center and the location was perfect. The facilities was awesome. Really, i love the hotel; plus the employee was very nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessielee782
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Biketoberfest 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel and hope to here again in the near future...everything I hoped for and much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie in Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
May 14, 2012

Best in Daytona!

I was a little nervous after reading reviews that we might have some trouble with this stay, but it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had an awesome view from the 16th floor in the South Tower and the room was exactly what we had requested. I had read some reviews regarding the lost reservations so we called a few days before to confirm and there was no problem. However, when we arrived, the gentleman at the desk next to us was not happy. Apparently his reservation had gotten lost. I would call ahead to prevent the problem. The pools were a little cool but tolerable. Everyone was super friendly. Our room was missing a shower curtain upon arrival but one call to the front desk and we had one within 10 minutes. If I had one complaint, it was that they would not allow a late checkout (which is 10 am). They did, however, provide a day-pass for the rest of the day, just no room to get cleaned up in. We plan to stay here again in the future. It is the best hotel in Daytona that we have stayed in so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within a few steps of the hotel at the Shoppes of Ocean Walk and pizza take-out from anywhere you can think of.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Business
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Business
Monessen Pa
Jun 15, 2012

29 yrs visiting Daytona and this was the BEST!

I've gone to Daytona my WHOLE life and stayed a few different places - but this was by far the BEST! We got in right as TS Beryl came in, so was a bit worried about the weather and it was a little rainy, but there's more than enough to do just at the hotel alone! The location was amazing! Tons of attractions in walking distance and the pools and hot tubs are open till midnight and not 9 or 10 like most hotels I've stayed at in the area. I highly recommend staying here! I'm already planning a trip back and looking into hopefully buying a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai bar is a must visit! The drinks are amazing and so is the food!! They have live music every night and 2 happy hours a day. 4pm-7pm is happy hour for food and drinks! (try the firecracker shrimp!) and 9pm-1am is just for drinks, but at $4 a drink you can try everything and pick your favorite! The atmosphere is perfect on the patio overlooking the beach

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
Business
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2007

Great ocean view and location

Ocean view from the balcony was actually better than I envisioned. Was skeptical that it wasn't going to really be a picturesque view. But it was. Housekeeping came a bit too early for my liking and when we told them to come back we never saw them again until the weekend was over. Not that annoying but it would of been nice to have clean sheets at least two of the three days instead of just the first night. Layout of the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Very good value. I don't need a large suite to be happy. A room that is practical and large enough to move around in is very satisfying. As this room was. Will go back when I visit Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, eating places, and shops were within one block and very very handy. Just a short walk from within the hotel, which was very very convenient. Access to parking lot and to the main road were right there next to the motel so everything was very very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top