$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
A beautiful and enticing destination exists on the east coast of Florida that your whole family will love ... Wyndham Ocean Walk. This incredible Daytona Beach resort is an oceanfront masterpiece of Art Deco design and style and is located on the area's only traffic free, family friendly beach! Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
TN
Jun 30, 2010

Nice resort!

Very nice hotel. We were treated very well. [...]They went over and beyond on service! The room we had was very nice and clean. There was a lot to do at the hotel and it was in a very good location! We parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until we left. You can walk to several places and there is alot to do at the hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the lazy river. It looked very dirty. I didn't get in it, but the rest of the pools were nice and they did clean the pool area every morning! I would DEFINATELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the mall that joined to the hotel on the 4th floor. There was plenty of places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Mar 23, 2008

Very family friendly

The Ocean Walk was very comfortable. We enjoyed the king size bed and the full kitchen. It was conviently located to many restaurants. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP is just one block away. Be sure to try their awesome strawberry pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karli0404
Kissimmee, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to be one of the best hotel just because they have so many things to do for the kids. Especially when the weather isn't in our favor. Rooms were big w/everything you could need. Close to the pier and there's little shopping center that's connected to the building, so if it's cold outside you don't have to walk outside just thru the building. If your a family looking for a place to stay this is the place 100%!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Doylestown
Jun 16, 2008

My review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Lovely Hotel with beautiful ocean view, Very clean and neat,large one Bd with full kitchen was very cozy. Because this is time share owned property some people had complaints about service, it was a little different than a regular hotel. But everything in our unit was in good repair so no complaints from us.Loved the lazy river and the great water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to have a drink and do some dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler789
Denver Co
Aug 21, 2012

Nice place to stay

The rooms are big with a nice kitchen area, clean rooms with nice furnishings. I recommend upgrading to the ocean view if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapporo has great hibachi/sushi and is only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Piscataway, N.J.
Nov 30, 2010

Happier than I expected

i attended a concert at the Ocean Center, just a walk down the block and 15 minute ride from the airport. the price was very good, and acommadations very pleasing, great balcony, living room , kitchen,bathroom,bedroom , I didnt want to go. origanly i wanted to be at the hilton next door, but i visited while i was there and am glad I stayed at the Wyndham. I would have liked a better resturant, but there was plenty in the neighboorhood. CLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HydePark Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville,fl
Jun 12, 2011

Nice for relaxing

the hotel was nice. I enjoyed sitting by the pool. Elevators were slowed due to the amount of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 2, 2008

Wonderful view

The room itself was great. It was actually an apartment. The do try to sell you vacation resort points. That was 2 hours that I'll never get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance. Food movies, Shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Girls getway

I waited for hours to check in. They told me to check in early to get the room I want. Check in time is 4pm I arrived at 2pm and I didn't be my room until 5:30p. And then the guy was still cleaning it. They never came to clean the room after. Nice that there is a washer and dryer in room but that means you can't get more towel. I loved the view. I love the location. The hotel is nice they need more staff. Someone tried to get in my room and the staff was there in two mintues. very good. I would stay there again. I think the service could have been alot better. The hotel itself is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, nightlife nearby. resturants in walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Beth
Madison, WI
Apr 10, 2012

Great location on the beach

Had trouble at check-in. Resort did not have our reservation. Clerk disappeared for 30 min. and returned with our accommodations. This is a recurring problem for the resort. Read the reviews ahead of time so there is no disappointment upon arrival, i.e., wait time at the elevators, no maid service, not enough pool chairs, etc. Once you know what the norm is, it's easy to adjust your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't be afraid to ask at lost and found if there are available, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, etc., that other guests leave behind. It's a money saver if they have something you could use. It's also nice to pass along the items to other beach goers when you're leaving. Pay it forward!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search