$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOLA !
Business
PUERTO RICO
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME !

i went for the reptile expo at the convention center and the location was perfect. The facilities was awesome. Really, i love the hotel; plus the employee was very nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Girls getway

I waited for hours to check in. They told me to check in early to get the room I want. Check in time is 4pm I arrived at 2pm and I didn't be my room until 5:30p. And then the guy was still cleaning it. They never came to clean the room after. Nice that there is a washer and dryer in room but that means you can't get more towel. I loved the view. I love the location. The hotel is nice they need more staff. Someone tried to get in my room and the staff was there in two mintues. very good. I would stay there again. I think the service could have been alot better. The hotel itself is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, nightlife nearby. resturants in walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty4189
Business
Ontario Canada
Nov 9, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

The Ocean Walk Beach was a pleasure to stay at. The suite was incredible and had an ocean view balcony. The ammenities were great and the location was very good. The only down side is that the pool only gets morning sunlight. It is well equipped for families with children with a childrens water feature, activities room and crafts. It was very clean and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and a movie theatre. The lack of wifi in the room was a disadvantage, but there was access in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner across from the Ocean Walk was very reasonable, good service and large portions of home cooked meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, FL
Apr 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Awesome beautiful set up, I would highly recomend this place. Usually stayed at the Adams Marks which is now the Hilton. This is just as nice or nicer and more activities without the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indanapolis, In
Jul 5, 2010

Wyndham review 2010

The room was a little run down, needing painted, sofa worn down, and the patio door stuck. However very close to shooping and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining at Oceanwalk. Also the diner across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pimpin
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 11, 2011

bad rite from the start

i was supposed to have an ocean view room instead got a room with a view of the hallway. the staff gave me every reason why i didnt get the room with the view but did nothing to rectify the problem. my reservation said a room with a king bed n sleeper sofa, but i got two twin beds. the satff put more time and effort into trying to get me 2 sit thru one of thier time share rental seminars then they did trying to rectify my problems. one lady even went as far as to tell me the weather was calling for rain this aft so i should use that time to sit thru thier seminar which i had jus finished watching the weather and was sunny all day. nice hotel but staff and customer service are horrible!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Macabre79
Business
springhill,fl
May 23, 2010

dissatified

while the hotel was beautiful we did not receive what we paid for.we paid for an ocean view and received an interior room w/a veiw of a hallway!we had friends who booked the same day as we did and they received a double balcony ocean front room. as well as our freezer did not work and were told we could walk downstairs and PAY for ice!ubsurd at this price![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top